Official ZenFone 6 Thread

N3wXTyp3

I have mixed feelings after buying the phone.

Read some reviews stating the screen cracks easily when dropped, not all games optimised for intel atom chip and some random quirky bugs.

Other than that, average day-to-day usage seems decent for its price tag. UI so far quite smooth for me.

I'm just damn scared of dropping it cos screen abit big, hard to hold properly. I dropped my old Note1 many times, no problem at all. Anybody know where to buy military grade fone cover? lol...

I saw my friend's unit dropped... still in mint condition....

Kianzxc

Just purchase white zf6 from asus $8.50 glass protector at qoo $5 IMAX clear silicon case from taobao.

Decide to buy asus at $299.

Since unable to get $199 redmi note. Instead from buying from reseller at $220 cheapest. I rather top up $79 more for 0.5 inch more and better quality. Hope I did a correct choice. I sold off my s4 zoom @ 300. Used for 4mth, Bought this at $299. Not bad hor haha.

Sghero

Did Asus say anything about the update for Android L or 5.0?

Dun have too high hope of update of Ver(L). Normally they will only promise 1 time (4.4) upgrade & thats it. Newer asus sets come out old 1 are forgotten.

Sghero

How much is the standby mode + mobile signal taking after 8 hours of sleep?

kreja

ouch, I feel for you bro. That's the worse case scenario that I'm scared of...

Glass protector got use? Isn't it just apply another glass on glass? scratch proof yes but not drop proof also.

TEDSUMMERS90

there is a 1 sec lag\delay between each time i press the screen for an action within the game itself. It could the slow 3G or the game is simply not optimized for the Intel chip. However I also observe that the lag is consistent no matter which part of SG I am at so it could be the 3G connection.

galliano

hit the corner edge causing the impact?

Actually the phone fell flat, face down on the restaurant floor. From a table. So much for Gorilla Glass 3

It happen 2 days after i got the phone. Been using it like this for almost 3 weeks liao.

txword

Is the optimization for apps really bad right now?
Does anyone know if there's a chance if Intel and Asus does correct it?

Kianzxc

Hi expert.

Anyone can advice me when I am unable to get 3g network. Always H. Is it because I'm on a 4g SIM?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.