[offishure] RuneScape community

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
want to donate your stuff to me? :s13:

Can hangout some day in Runescape.. :s13:
Not much left, lost quite abit when I dabbled in discontinued modern rares like the Fish Mask (forget about it, I know got alot of qty but I didn't expect it to drop even further), The Xmas tree hat (bought around the range of 14mil iirc - now :s22:)

garpew

Can hangout some day in Runescape.. :s13:
Not much left, lost quite abit when I dabbled in discontinued modern rares like the Fish Mask (forget about it, I know got alot of qty but I didn't expect it to drop even further), The Xmas tree hat (bought around the range of 14mil iirc - now :s22:)

see when you play then PM if i am online :s13:

you give what also can rah, want to give all your modern rares and stuff also can :crazy:

blu_black

but r2h slower speed and so on, can dual wield scimmy or what also :s13:

the more expensive one is corrupted armour from revenant, think the timer starts once you wear and counts even not in combat, not worth the cost unless you really loaded

for f2p i think best is still r2h.
most of duelers at al kharid using r2h.
avtaim i go duel with shield + one handed always lose. i think can be fixed by having more stuns or do more dmg. unless your melee levels high, you confirm lose in terms of dmg output.
people with r2h can easily hit 1k or more with r2h. but your 1 handed hit lousy dmg, shield extra def also somehow negated by r2h.

TLDR; r2h hits hard. very hard.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
see when you play then PM if i am online :s13:

you give what also can rah, want to give all your modern rares and stuff also can :crazy:

Haha, see how, maybe can dungeon or something. Currently studying, no time to play :(

You are still a $9.99 per month member ah?

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
avtaim i go duel with shield + one handed always lose. i think can be fixed by having more stuns or do more dmg. unless your melee levels high, you confirm lose in terms of dmg output.
people with r2h can easily hit 1k or more with r2h. but your 1 handed hit lousy dmg, shield extra def also somehow negated by r2h.

Stats wise, the Rune long hits harder than the Skimmy too - I am a odd ball, I do prefer the Rune long than scimmy.

My F2P setup was a Rune berserker and a long.

P.S. I feel that Magic after EOC has been nerfed pretty badly, though Runes are not needed now, Blast spells (best spell in F2P) is now weak!

Range on the other hand, has the better end of the stick - with magic bows and all.

blu_black

Haha, see how, maybe can dungeon or something. Currently studying, no time to play :(

You are still a $9.99 per month member ah?

i am working. but i don't want to pay $10 when i can barely play for 1 hours a day. :s13:

You have no money when you are young, when you start working you dont have time. when you get old, you don't have the time or money.

:(

garpew

if cannot dual wield, 2h confirm better than sword with shield

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
i am working. but i don't want to pay $10 when i can barely play for 1 hours a day. :s13:

You have no money when you are young, when you start working you dont have time. when you get old, you don't have the time or money.

Haha there's a saying that Runescape players are all former & current players of the game - not new players.

I find it too time consuming - i.e. to train a 99 skill - it is in real time at least 30 days of x - xx hours a day. Fletching from 1 to 99 is possible in 30 days.
:s12:

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Wow.
Those new God themed Rune trimmed armors:
Bandos, Zaros, Armadyl are all F2P! :eek:

garpew

Stats wise, the Rune long hits harder than the Skimmy too - I am a odd ball, I do prefer the Rune long than scimmy.

My F2P setup was a Rune berserker and a long.

P.S. I feel that Magic after EOC has been nerfed pretty badly, though Runes are not needed now, Blast spells (best spell in F2P) is now weak!

Range on the other hand, has the better end of the stick - with magic bows and all.

now must see accuracy and strength of weapon, last time scimmy more popular because it is faster than long but weaker in stat

garpew

now got runescape companion on mobile, can merch then use gold buy bond for member :s13:

garpew

Haha there's a saying that Runescape players are all former & current players of the game - not new players.

I find it too time consuming - i.e. to train a 99 skill - it is in real time at least 30 days of x - xx hours a day. Fletching from 1 to 99 is possible in 30 days.

actually still got alot of new players, but they dont play that much or long as compared to players of last time :s13:

skilling to 99 must see what skill, quite alot of skills can be done fast as long you have the resources, mainly gold

garpew

Wow.
Those new God themed Rune trimmed armors:
Bandos, Zaros, Armadyl are all F2P! :eek:

trimmed armour is just look nice but still rune armour, although last time p2p complain say they should not be available for f2p because they dont know the story about those 3 characters

blu_black

possible, but it would kill whatever social life i have left. :(

gone are days when we could go chiong back home to play runescape. now worry about career, money, studies, women.

i feel being a adult sucks.

garpew

possible, but it would kill whatever social life i have left. :(

gone are days when we could go chiong back home to play runescape. now worry about career, money, studies, women.

i feel being a adult sucks.

different phase of life need to worry about different thing :s13:

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
actually still got alot of new players, but they dont play that much or long as compared to players of last time :s13:

skilling to 99 must see what skill, quite alot of skills can be done fast as long you have the resources, mainly gold

Garpew Sir must be jin rich lor! - One star leh! :s13:

Haha, in my yester years I did it on the cheap..
My first cape was fletching - bought tons of maples - slowly click click click (no fletch x back then) - threw away that mouse cause the mouse went kaput afterwards

My second was wood cutting those 3 yews at Falador - good money back then (before ivy came out)

My third and probably last was Mining - done via concentrated gold ores (lots of gold bars still stuck in bank :zotto: )

Was aiming for my forth - hunting but then got alittle lazy

When divination came out I wanted to get 99 - but lost of interest.. so now stuck at 70s to 80s.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
I would think that the best way to train mining is via conc gold ores - at the living rock caverns - just bring a pickaxe (dragon pref) and go to W84 farm.

It essentially makes mining like woodcutting - 1 conc gold ore has quite alot of gold ores - fill inventory - quick bank and continue.

It's guarded by high level guardians though - so just stick to 3 wearable items lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.