[offishure] RuneScape community

garpew

Garpew Sir must be jin rich lor! - One star leh! :s13:

Haha, in my yester years I did it on the cheap..
My first cape was fletching - bought tons of maples - slowly click click click (no fletch x back then) - threw away that mouse cause the mouse went kaput afterwards

My second was wood cutting those 3 yews at Falador - good money back then (before ivy came out)

My third and probably last was Mining - done via concentrated gold ores (lots of gold bars still stuck in bank :zotto: )

Was aiming for my forth - hunting but then got alittle lazy

When divination came out I wanted to get 99 - but lost of interest.. so now stuck at 70s to 80s.

also not my star :s13:

you dont want gold bar can donate to me to do crafting :s13:
now mining after 89 much easier, do seren stone, no need bank or anything, can just camp and mine for days until 99

if want to level fast, combination of real and game currency, for treasure hunter to get star and gold for resources then fast fast

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
possible, but it would kill whatever social life i have left. :(

gone are days when we could go chiong back home to play runescape. now worry about career, money, studies, women.

i feel being a adult sucks.

I think there's nothing wrong with alittle gaming :s13: now older - cannot tahan late night gaming or gaming for long hours already...

garpew

I would think that the best way to train mining is via conc gold ores - at the living rock caverns - just bring a pickaxe (dragon pref) and go to W84 farm.

It essentially makes mining like woodcutting - 1 conc gold ore has quite alot of gold ores - fill inventory - quick bank and continue.

It's guarded by high level guardians though - so just stick to 3 wearable items lor
now elf city got new mining option, seren stone, 89 mining, like chopping ivy, just mine and mine

got 1/3 chance in getting corrupted ore, but is stackable and can be smelt for smithing xp without any returns

garpew

I think there's nothing wrong with alittle gaming :s13: now older - cannot tahan late night gaming or gaming for long hours already...

more and more things/priorities to balance with, if play really is light activities, not grinding for xp :s13:

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
more and more things/priorities to balance with, if play really is light activities, not grinding for xp :s13:

:s13: recently I have been quite hooked on Civ v - a greater waste of time - 1 game can last 5 - 6 hours easily

piecewise

was lucky to get 400 from treasure hunter.. then got another 200 or so from skilling. probably can get 1 outfit only. haha :D

whencatsfly

Lucky didn't resub (clearing leave this weekend), it seems you need to hit a lot of Treasure boxes just to complete

Wasted content

garpew

Lucky didn't resub (clearing leave this weekend), it seems you need to hit a lot of Treasure boxes just to complete

Wasted content

when the item is released as treasure hunter promotion, you will only be able to complete by buying TH keys

actually, most of the recent stuff only works the best if you spend money to buy TH keys

garpew

starting to do POP recently, the requirements for the voyages getting higher and higher but my crew still the same :s13:

whencatsfly

when the item is released as treasure hunter promotion, you will only be able to complete by buying TH keys

actually, most of the recent stuff only works the best if you spend money to buy TH keys

Also, Battle of Lumbridge

Didn't know the titles were exclusive, by the time I knew there wasn't enough time to switch and get all

This one needed like 6++ hours of boring fishing to get maxed out daily points

garpew

Also, Battle of Lumbridge

Didn't know the titles were exclusive, by the time I knew there wasn't enough time to switch and get all

This one needed like 6++ hours of boring fishing to get maxed out daily points

never had the chance to play that so i dont know how it works :s13:

but most of the promotion nowadays or some features like the bonus xp trader recently, must get TH keys to maximize or get the best out of the promotion :(

garpew

vhtRr18.jpg

this HC ironman really damn hardcore :s13:

whencatsfly

Means he aced all the boss fights (with proper NPC selection) + he know how to dodge the fireballs/ice maze (which I died many times over :s13:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.