Oh now then I know why Saizeriya (in china) so cheap.... this youtube explains...

henghengonedragon

time = 5:35mins... summary 預製菜

basically it means the restaurant selling pre-packed meals like our airplane meals.. no cooking just heat up.. wonder real or not??

Why do you think I laught at people going there to eat?

Nuclear Boy

basically it means the restaurant selling pre-packed meals like our airplane meals.. no cooking just heat up.. wonder real or not??
So... basically like the self-heating pots/bowls, but in a restaurant setting where you pay someone to prep and serve it to you, for something that can already be done by yourself

galmongie

but their pasta no consistency actually
same order same outlet
every time different
so maybe it's cooked there after all

koster

Wah what microwave oven brand are they using ah? Microwave until so nice. I want to buy the same brand.

Dilemma6

its the same for mcdonalds KFC all those fast food what

everything is precooked, just have to heat up or deep fry and its done

thats why can sell you so cheap

koster

but their pasta no consistency actually
same order same outlet
every time different
so maybe it's cooked there after all

Ya lor, I also noticed inconsistency. If pre packed then how to be inconsistent? Press microwave oven wrong? Transfer from pre pack box to plate wrong? Pour sauce from pre pack wrong? If so, their chef really damn jialat.

Medicated Oil

I think the fried stuff are fried in kitchen and maybe very little cooking, actually McDonald's and most fast foods also using such concepts. Cheap and fast and also able to have "standard" taste throughout their restaurants.
Of course with China 预制菜,the main complains or worries are that factories using too much preservatives or illegal ingredients to extend the self life of the food. Some can last 6-12 months
Bingo !
You highlighted a valid point.
They have too many saga with their pre-packed food packet.
Unfortunately, we are also having a lot of their tiong food outlets here.
So, I dunno whether they are adopting the same approach to minimize their operating cost.

Encouragesome1

Mcd used to make them on site.
They since 20-3x yr or longer r franchised n alws fr central kitchen

mk on site is like frying or adding of ice
Or grilling patties , it’s all made elsewhere in main central kitchen with a great supply chain logistics to serve each fast food outlet
Sad to hear now they now frozen and microwaved.

Encouragesome1

I don’t think mc or kfc or fast food other is cheap eh

otakuflick

:ROFLMAO: guys no real life experience?

See the spaghetti, steaming hot, it only can be done with a microwave lah

mooseolly

CIB_Web_Banner_Mobile-03_8221af2d-c2d5-415b-8bae-39868045c009_1200x.jpg

But toh liao.

Joseph12

time = 5:35mins... summary 預製菜

Still must cook or prepare somewhere right
It just means the item is heated up at restaurant

BMWguy

Mcdonalds KFC is considered Fast Food settings while Saizeriya is restaurant setting based on exterior.,. totally different ma ==> u expect restaurant to be cooking raw food while Macd and KFC just heating up pre-cooked food

Is like a nissan casing with nissan engine while the other is porshe casing with nissan engine lo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.