RinoaX
I believe seth video somewhat triggered the bank run
Isn't it illegal to induce fear and trigger a bank run?
Report ts to police lor for manipulating financial markets.Because of people like TS trying to create panic by creating such threads lol
Think he's gonna receive a lawyer letter soonIsn't it illegal to induce fear and trigger a bank run?
yalor, actually i aslo very scare, what maribank, trust bank..etc... all these name doesnt instill confidence... hahahaThe bank name is called āchocolateā. Nuff said.
Got curious and asked AI about it. Luckily I never put money inside.Think he's gonna receive a lawyer letter soon
Because interest drop from 4+% last time.. so after people realize will withdraw to put at other places.. i withdraw last dec after it drop..why so many ppl withdrawing from choco finance ? something cooking in the background or what?
Our 3 local banks have over the years consistently maintained a CET1 ratio way more than what is set out under the Basel Framework.in reality our local bank dont have so much liquidity as well⦠if 10-20% of people decide to run will also trigger liquidity issue⦠the only difference is bank is sdic insuredā¦
that why reputation in financial sector super important⦠as long one missteps trust all gone
Technically choc finance isn't a bank, so a bank run situation can't be applied hereGot curious and asked AI about it. Luckily I never put money inside.
In the Singapore law context, influencing or manipulating a bank run can be considered illegal under various statutes. Here are some relevant laws:
1. *Securities and Futures Act (SFA)*: Section 197 of the SFA prohibits the dissemination of false or misleading information that may induce others to buy or sell securities, including bank shares. Influencing a bank run by spreading false information could be a breach of this section.
2. *Financial Advisers Act (FAA)*: Section 33 of the FAA prohibits financial advisers from making false or misleading statements to clients. If someone influences a bank run by providing false advice, they might be in breach of this section.
3. *Penal Code*: Section 505 of the Penal Code prohibits the dissemination of false information that may cause alarm or panic. Influencing a bank run by spreading false information could potentially fall under this section.
4. *Banking Act*: The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) has the power to regulate and supervise banks. Influencing a bank run could potentially breach MAS regulations or guidelines.
It's essential to note that the specific circumstances and intent behind the actions would be crucial in determining whether an offense has been committed. If you have concerns or questions, it's best to consult with a qualified lawyer or seek advice from the relevant authorities.
Would you like me to provide more information on any of these statutes?
Causing a run on an investment firm then. It's some form of market manipulation. But I'm no lawyer.Technically choc finance isn't a bank, so a bank run situation can't be applied here
maybe the ceo will use that money to buy a gcb, dont worry... well invested...hope they dun waste my money away I got 20k insai
i think he will tio liao,Causing a run on an investment firm then. It's some form of market manipulation. But I'm no lawyer.
Influencer should be aware of messages that they send, especially of this nature.
yalor, actually i aslo very scare, what maribank, trust bank..etc... all these name doesnt instill confidence... hahaha