Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

SimpleToo

Reputation down the drain already..
They can prepare to close shop and start thinking of another bizzare company name.

Honestly, Chocolate attracted the wrong crowd.
Mile chasers really siao one.
Don't underestimate how far they can go!

This is distinctively a Singaporean special trait: cheapskate, gianpng, milk gao gao everything!
Really didnt expect how far some people can go… until i see someone paid sub 100k in taxes made me realise why they closed the option…

Jeremy1

The problem here is if a influencer promote Chocolate Finance with sponsored post and then now he said bad things about Chocolate Finance then I think Chocolate Finance had the right to sue him.

Cause every sponsor post he received $$$ one as what I know so he not supposed to speak bad about Chocolate Finance.

Acetone

Jialat...the more eyeballs, the worse. Hope the ad revenue he receive from yt enough to hire a lawyer if needed.
He didn’t do anything wrong lah… he expressing his views about the AXS issue and card no longer being attractive. Don’t think CF can win also…

bladez87

Really didnt expect how far some people can go… until i see someone paid sub 100k in taxes made me realise why they closed the option…
That is... Really crazy... So extreme. 100k * 0.4 miles is 40k miles... Does it make sense to go to that extreme...

Like IRAS wouldn't flag you for suspicious txn

virtualape

He didn’t do anything wrong lah… he expressing his views about the AXS and card no longer being attractive. Don’t think CF can win also…
I don't know. It's how the cf management look at it lor.

s0crates

The problem here is if a influencer promote Chocolate Finance with sponsored post and then now he said bad things about Chocolate Finance then I think Chocolate Finance had the right to sue him.

Cause every sponsor post he received $$$ one as what I know so he not supposed to speak bad about Chocolate Finance.
Lol this is a pretty lame take. If the world works like how you assume it does, then no one should trust influencers.

Seth is fully entitled to his own opinion and as long as he substantiates it, what's wrong?

If Seth gets sued then CF will lose even more trust. Who tf sues a reviewer, especially one that called them out for unethical practices?

So many people asking for Seth to be sued, y'all all brainwashed by PAP isit? Anyone not your friend don't say good things, go sue rather than improve and do better? Joke.

Acetone

“Unlike traditional fixed deposits, there are no minimum or maximum requirements to open a Chocolate Finance account and your money is never locked in with Chocolate Finance. Withdraw anytime, without penalties”

- Chocolate Finance

Jeremy1

Lol this is a pretty lame take. If the world works like how you assume it does, then no one should trust influencers.

Seth is fully entitled to his own opinion and as long as he substantiates it, what's wrong?

If Seth gets sued then CF will lose even more trust. Who tf sues a reviewer, especially one that called them out for unethical practices?

So many people asking for Seth to be sued, y'all all brainwashed by PAP isit? Anyone not your friend don't say good things, go sue rather than improve and do better? Joke.

Because you're being paid to promote a product.

You can see a lot of artist promoting the sterra water purifier but is it really good ?

So as long as any paid advertisement for influencers or artists to promote does not mean it's good but they are supposed to say good things about the product caused they're paid to do so.

Nobody can be trusted in this world.

Epee

The reason they need so long to return your money is because they need time to redeem the underlying assets. If I read it correctly, the money should be held in trust by some banks in the form of units in some MMF.

The underlying fund manager may not allow CF to redeem such a huge amount one shot also. This is to safe guard the NAV of the fund and also the interests of the other unit holders.

I don’t have any skin in this, but your money should be relative safe except a bit illiquid. Those who bought UT before should know transactions typically took 1 to 2 business days to complete. 安拉

Again, CF is not a bank so naturally won’t be SDIC insured. You give them money, I suspect they put into some USD MMF. At that time, these MMF gave 5+%. After hedging for USD/SGD and giving you 3.3%, what remains is their profits.

Above are just my opinions. So just wait. If the money doesn’t materialize then go poh mata.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.