Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

sacredrays

They also quite hypocrite. They did a rug pull by suddenly removing the rewards overnight. Not even a notification and grace period like what other companies would have done. Yet they are unhappy with a bunch of customers "suddenly" withdrawing due to it? What were they expecting?

:(
they only stopped axs transactions. other transactions still earning miles just fine.. but of course those gian png gaming it via axs that's why. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

tauntme

wdym? they didn't lose money directly. it is a debit card after all. users have to fund it first.

what they are making a loss is the amount of miles they had paid out.
Yes, what i meant was, if people manage to top up and pay, immediately get the money back (churning) and earning the miles at the same time, even at 0.4mpd.. it would be a loss for chocolate. People did it with the grabpay card last time by paying CC bills.

Oh and btw, if you overpay iras, iras will send you a warning letter, fyi..

win_man

wah all these miles discussion thingy now involving IRAS really quite sus liao. Got ppl dare to play this kind of game ah. Purposely overpay IRAS for personal benefit?

uselessbum

they only stopped axs transactions. other transactions still earning miles just fine.. but of course those gian png gaming it via axs that's why. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

But if those gian png one can affect (they form the majority?) the business until have to stop withdrawal, it seems to indicate that the main draw is the rewards for AXS and not the other transactions.

If they are only the minority, then there shouldn't be any need to stop withdrawals. I suspect the real reason is not the rewards for AXS.

thekh21

Then maybe they shld after those whom tried to gian their system.Y disallowed the rest whom had money inside purely for investment interest n can't withdr

sacredrays

But if those gian png one can affect (they form the majority?) the business until have to stop withdrawal, it seems to indicate that the main draw is the rewards for AXS and not the other transactions.

ya cause 2mpd is not as attractive as other miles card.

BUT very ***** attractive to pay for those commonly excluded (by other miles card) spendings. e.g. iras bill via axs... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

plus, 0.4mpd unlimited thereafter.. siao ah.. those miles chasers.. :ROFLMAO:

Rosanjinz

Yes, what i meant was, if people manage to top up and pay, immediately get the money back (churning) and earning the miles at the same time, even at 0.4mpd.. it would be a loss for chocolate. People did it with the grabpay card last time by paying CC bills.

Oh and btw, if you overpay iras, iras will send you a warning letter, fyi..

but no real penalty right?

only warning letter not to do it again.

but if you don't intend to do it again cos you did a very large transaction?

SageWolf

precisely. badly thought out strategy, cannot blame customers for taking up what you offer

its like if I decide I want to sell chicken rice at $1 for some promo stunt, don't set any restrictions or controls and underestimate the number of people who buy 20 packs at a go, can I blame them for "gaming the system" ?
But you can stop selling the chicken rice.
People who queued half way just have to LLST.

Same situation right?

Travis_Touchdown

They also quite hypocrite. They did a rug pull by suddenly removing the rewards overnight. Not even a notification and grace period like what other companies would have done. Yet they are unhappy with a bunch of customers "suddenly" withdrawing due to it? What were they expecting?

they ish expecting free $ for them to invest and earn %... :s12::s22::frown:

sneggg

choco CEO wasnt advised that sinkies are the most gian png gian sai ppl in the world. give them some benefits they will think of all the diff ways to get freebies.

ceo never do market research all these kena nerf till max by current credit card issuers alr due to the same problem

Acetron

in sinkie land, if you make money legit or not, just keep quiet and keep play the game... why tell everyone and now no more game to play

The_Davis

This is wrong. first 1k earn 2 miles

anything more than 1k will earn 0.4 miles per dollar with no cap

the thing is, so many people all gian png the 0.4 miles.
Sky is the limit. Imagine chiong $1m “spending” wow 🤩🤩🤩

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.