Omicron makes scientists redefine ‘fully vaccinated’

tth1311

how scientists able to know to develop today vaccines for future viruses use?

jonjon88

A lot of pro vaxxers who pump and tio covid still… this CNY no face to meet relatives cos later kena suan gao gao

needhelpbadlynow

Has pfizer acknowledged their falsified 95% data yet?

moi know what chiu trying to spin. got mani threads about it before le ok. nao moi ish talking about this thread chiu open de. and moi ish looking at real world data all over the places ok. :ROFLMAO:

So thank you for sharing the article. moi just sharing the twitter posting insai the article chiu posted for EDMWers to read. :LOL:

makann

A lot of pro vaxxers who pump and tio covid still… this CNY no face to meet relatives cos later kena suan gao gao
Highly likely relatives also pak liao. All in the same boat

soaresb

After redefining what it means to be fully vaccinated, I look forward to them redefining covid = flu (once you have taken your allocated share of magical mrna vaccine + boosters of course)

Mistranslated

Pfizer will tell u, hey, it's not my fault the virus mutates and our tech can only produce targeted vaccines for specific variants. Song boh

Dgains

Re-define ‘fully vaccinated long ago even without omicron, go ask Israel

09zkjbfcom481.jpg

100% YO
cover2.jpg

van123

How many times do we need to “redefine” fully vaccinated status given that virus will always mutate?

Medicated Oil

Now i dont know are scientists lying or gov giving out false informed.
Gov told use to be well informed also to follow their instructions..

So confusing.. no media or expert never come out the clarify anything..
The truth is all of them are lying.
The cheng hu are following blindly since they blinded by the profit and greed.

Senna Wales

Now i dont know are scientists lying or gov giving out false informed.
Gov told use to be well informed also to follow their instructions..

So confusing.. no media or expert never come out the clarify anything..
The general consensus in the scientific community is that boosters are only needed for those with weak immunity, so boosters for old people is a good thing. But for people with normal immunity, it's not needed at all because measuring antibody levels is not a correct way to gauge immune competency. In fact, nobody knows how much antibodies are needed to stay protected (Google term: immune correlate of protection). Even with low antibodies, you're still protected by T cells.

And on the other side, too many boosts is also bad for you (Google term: immune exhaustion). It's also implied that boosting means updating means having a new vaccine each time, not shooting the same one over and over again. That's for heroin addicts.

The need for boosters is hotly debated amongst scientists, and a few senior FDA scientists have resigned over the push for boosters.

soaresb

The general consensus in the scientific community is that boosters are only needed for those with weak immunity, so boosters for old people is a good thing. But for people with normal immunity, it's not needed at all because measuring antibody levels is not a correct way to gauge immune competency. In fact, nobody knows how much antibodies are needed to stay protected (Google term: immune correlate of protection). Even with low antibodies, you're still protected by T cells.

And on the other side, too many boosts is also bad for you (Google term: immune exhaustion). It's also implied that boosting means updating means having a new vaccine each time, not shooting the same one over and over again. That's for heroin addicts.

The need for boosters is hotly debated amongst scientists, and a few senior FDA scientists have resigned over the push for boosters.
Lol, but media is already promoting the narrative that the more antibodies the betterer!

havetheveryfun

yes i dont understand the obsession over antibodies

i thought vaccines were meant to "train" your immune system to make the antibodies when it needs it ? for example before vaccination, maybe your body needed 1 month to make the antibodies as it is recognizing it, where you might already have been overwhelmed by the virus. but after vaccination, maybe it only needs a few days when it meets the same thing again.

lets say if we keep depending on vaccine induced antibodies, e.g. if you have 10000 antibodies, eventually it will still be used up if you meet the virus before your next booster. then if your body still cant produce the antibodies? means u have 10000 antibodies also no use ? as ur body has finished using it and cant produce any by itself as it has gotten to used to vaccine induced antibodies

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.