OnePlus 11 series

rerear

Oneplus flagships' threads used to be more lively than this... doesn't seem like 11 has revived this thread. Are the handphone crowd all at Samsung and Pixel threads still?

tkte_85

been using the screen protecter since day 1 iirc, no issues till now, still considered scratchless. The matte UV flexi glass seems to be more scratch resistant than normal hydrogel. I installed it at ard 20

tkte_85

Oneplus phones used to be cheaper in the past, thats why the big hoo haa surrounding the phone. Nowadays, the price is otw up to the premium brand prices of samsung. Even Xiaomi sells their 13 Pro at 1.6K, although there is this marketing about its 1-inch main cam sensor. Then theres marketing in SG. No one is advertising the brand, not even Oppo themselves. So the brand's market in SG is very niche. U won't expect most, or even all users esp females, to use this brand. Although i did see a female user while outside, while i see a few male users. Other than those, u will just see all using iPhone or Samsung

anthonygreenisreal

Oneplus phones used to be cheaper in the past, thats why the big hoo haa surrounding the phone. Nowadays, the price is otw up to the premium brand prices of samsung. Even Xiaomi sells their 13 Pro at 1.6K, although there is this marketing about its 1-inch main cam sensor. Then theres marketing in SG. No one is advertising the brand, not even Oppo themselves. So the brand's market in SG is very niche. U won't expect most, or even all users esp females, to use this brand. Although i did see a female user while outside, while i see a few male users. Other than those, u will just see all using iPhone or Samsung
yeah coz very messy and don't know where to get support if you need to. Then the accessories/casing not that readily available like the more mainstream iphones/samsung. It is also easier to flip/sell iphone/samsung used phone comparing to xiaomi/oppo/oneplus/other china andriod phones.

rerear

Problem with the Samsung are the battery and charging. Pixel also similar and has additional problem of no dual sim.

Best alternative to OnePlus these days, other than Samsung and Pixel? Oppo, Realme, Xiaomi?

muhdfuad

Anyone purchased an OP11 CN flashed with global rom from Shopee? Any issue regarding region locked or usability as a whole?

*Edit* - There's a shopee seller claims that they have solved the region locking issue for OP11 CN rom to GL rom. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post a SS of the shop here.

Aladdin Beast

Anyone purchased an OP11 CN flashed with global rom from Shopee? Any issue regarding region locked or usability as a whole?

*Edit* - There's a shopee seller claims that they have solved the region locking issue for OP11 CN rom to GL rom. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post a SS of the shop here.
Just buy local or from OnePlus global mkt hk set

tkte_85

i dun see why not, but is it publicly claimed or just through PM?

gemtpf

New user, bought during 4.4 promo
Prev phone - iPhone X that serves me 6 years.
Not pro gamer, using the phone for video streaming, games & SNS.

This phone serves well, best for battery life & quick charging.
Still need more time to get use to the android usage/gestures etc.

Need advice - 5G plan compatible with which Telco? I tried M1 and found out that this phone is not in their list.

waterballoon

hi, okay, noob question ah...

tomorrow is 6.6 so I plan to buy an Android phone. Looking at Shopee/Lazada's official OnePlusSG store hor, got 3 options:

1. OnePlus 10 PRO US Set $849
2. OnePlus 10T Local set $888
3. OnePlus 11 local set $1099 (around there)

now, i know OP11 is newest and best la, but just wondering if the other 2 are even worth considering?

Alexz_Hong

hi, okay, noob question ah...

tomorrow is 6.6 so I plan to buy an Android phone. Looking at Shopee/Lazada's official OnePlusSG store hor, got 3 options:

1. OnePlus 10 PRO US Set $849
2. OnePlus 10T Local set $888
3. OnePlus 11 local set $1099 (around there)

now, i know OP11 is newest and best la, but just wondering if the other 2 are even worth considering?
IMO, not really.

1. Personally I would avoid SD8 Gen 1 at all cost. It's very inefficient and runs hot. I've not tested the 10 Pro, but other SD8G1 phones I've tried like X80 Pro, Find X5 Pro can't even perform as well as the Dimensity 8100 or SD870 when it comes to games like Genshin since they have to throttle it so hard to reduce heat. Only exception is RedMagic 7 Pro but that one has a fan built in and even with fan on the phone still heated up a LOT when gaming.

2. SD8+ Gen 1 is solid, but this year already have quite a number of phone with that chip in the mid range market. Poco F5 Pro for one is like 600 or so (might be lower during 6.6 even). Still got Ace 2, realme GT3. 10T's hardware is also quite meh compared to the Ace 2 (though sadly not available outside of china and india). Also for 10T global ROM, they were throttling Genshin in particular compared to China version for some reason, just FYI in case you play that game.

3. OP11 is my top choice... it's a huge step up from the 10T IMO not just for camera, build quality, performance, but also smaller things like speakers, haptics. But... their promotion has been so bad. It's been months since launch and still haven't seen another promo that's as good as the one I got at launch. Kinda nuts. especially when samsung was being so aggressive. a while back they had the insane promotion for the S23 Ultra 256GB at like 1060 or so IIRC, and the 512GB one was 1198. That's not even considering their overtrade deals. My sister traded in her note8 and the price she paid was like hundreds of dollars cheaper than the OP11. I know price is back to usual now... but still...

but well, if you want OP, not much choice. Can only pray they'll have a better promo tmrw. Since can't even get imported Ace2 and flash this time round due to BBK's region lock policy (which I find stupid). ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Another option if you prefer more "stock-ish" OS and a device with local warranty is to wait for Nothing phone 2. Will be using SD8+G1, and since you're willing to pay 8XX and up already, might as well wait a bit and see. :ROFLMAO:

tkte_85

i heard stories about Oppo charging 30+ to unlock as well as die die must produce china receipt with imei from vendor for those china sets

waterballoon

IMO, not really.

1. Personally I would avoid SD8 Gen 1 at all cost. It's very inefficient and runs hot. I've not tested the 10 Pro, but other SD8G1 phones I've tried like X80 Pro, Find X5 Pro can't even perform as well as the Dimensity 8100 or SD870 when it comes to games like Genshin since they have to throttle it so hard to reduce heat. Only exception is RedMagic 7 Pro but that one has a fan built in and even with fan on the phone still heated up a LOT when gaming.

2. SD8+ Gen 1 is solid, but this year already have quite a number of phone with that chip in the mid range market. Poco F5 Pro for one is like 600 or so (might be lower during 6.6 even). Still got Ace 2, realme GT3. 10T's hardware is also quite meh compared to the Ace 2 (though sadly not available outside of china and india). Also for 10T global ROM, they were throttling Genshin in particular compared to China version for some reason, just FYI in case you play that game.

3. OP11 is my top choice... it's a huge step up from the 10T IMO not just for camera, build quality, performance, but also smaller things like speakers, haptics. But... their promotion has been so bad. It's been months since launch and still haven't seen another promo that's as good as the one I got at launch. Kinda nuts. especially when samsung was being so aggressive. a while back they had the insane promotion for the S23 Ultra 256GB at like 1060 or so IIRC, and the 512GB one was 1198. That's not even considering their overtrade deals. My sister traded in her note8 and the price she paid was like hundreds of dollars cheaper than the OP11. I know price is back to usual now... but still...

but well, if you want OP, not much choice. Can only pray they'll have a better promo tmrw. Since can't even get imported Ace2 and flash this time round due to BBK's region lock policy (which I find stupid). ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Another option if you prefer more "stock-ish" OS and a device with local warranty is to wait for Nothing phone 2. Will be using SD8+G1, and since you're willing to pay 8XX and up already, might as well wait a bit and see. :ROFLMAO:
thank you. I ordered OP11 16+265 on Shopee Mall official store... end up paying $949 I think okay la. Bought the sandstone case too for $25.

matoonia

Hi guys where can I get good screen protector for this phone. So far bought 2 times from shoppee but the edges keep peeling off as it comes into contact with the casing..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.