OnePlus 11 series

angcsbenny

i see. how much does it cost to pay to unlock? maybe can share here for awareness.

well, $200 for 2 year warranty lor. just hope the phone wont have any hardware issue, and u should be fine
I think is 30-40 bucks. If locked cannot make or receive calls. All other features will still work

tkte_85

to me its definitely the 2 years warrenty, by Oppo esp. If its just mistermobile's 1 year then i might sway, but right now the 2 years is the decider for me

tkte_85

Its subjective, u do u. Its e same when ppl still buy s23u at MSRP or even street price with only 1 year warrenty. And the main issue now is region lock. Dun make noise if it happens and oppo dun help unlock anymore, coz been hearing different responses from ppl

KeYoKe

Its subjective, u do u. Its e same when ppl still buy s23u at MSRP or even street price with only 1 year warrenty. And the main issue now is region lock. Dun make noise if it happens and oppo dun help unlock anymore, coz been hearing different responses from ppl
Sorry to say, i have to agree with u. Even when unlock, unsure if u do factory reset it will happen again or not etc.... To me, 200 dollar saved, still need spend 40 to unlock. For the 2 year warranty and peace of mind, i feel it is worth. But it is subjective too.

I have a friend that feel applecare+ aint important for m1 macbook air. Spoilt after 2 years, apple quoted 600 to repair, and applecare+ cost 270 only.... Sh*t happens. No one can gurantee apple hardware can last for 5 years with no issue., Or even 2 years with no issue. So in the end he regret, and still thinking whether to replace or not

angcsbenny

I guess it's not worth 200 for me because 2 years later it will be pretty much worthless.

kashix

IMHO. Worth or not worth is subject to individual .. some ppl feel export set savings ok then by all means just go for it .. but if local warranty important and within your means or budget, I will choose local warranty also, better be safe than sorry … My m1 pro MacBook I whack AppleCare+ too, safer than sorry …

KeYoKe

IMHO. Worth or not worth is subject to individual .. some ppl feel export set savings ok then by all means just go for it .. but if local warranty important and within your means or budget, I will choose local warranty also, better be safe than sorry … My m1 pro MacBook I whack AppleCare+ too, safer than sorry …
Pro advise! Thumbs up! :s13:

WoShiPro

How do I identify a local set vs export set?

Been using export set for some time. No issue for all those phones but I think will go for local set this time.

tkte_85

SG sets either have a local Oppo Service center address sticker at the back of the box, as well as those bought from the official Lazada and Shopee shops. Also, theres 2 year local warrenty for local OP11

tkte_85

How do I identify a local set vs export set?

Been using export set for some time. No issue for all those phones but I think will go for local set this time.
there is an additional risk this time besides warrenty that u need to factor in from this series onwards which is region locking. If u kena and dun mind the trouble that comes after to get either the seller or oppo to unlock, which requires a payment and also seller's original invoice with imei. If u willing to risk then go ahead, not stopping u

WoShiPro

So my Oneplus 8 phone is finally dead after I posted the comment above when I'm out.. screen turns green and unable to do anything nor shutdown/restart after using it for 3years+ export set that I bought at $800+ and able to last 3years+ is gd enough I guess.

I had ordered the Oneplus 11 at $979 after all the discounts in Lazada. will be collecting on Monday.
2 days w/o phone now lol

WoShiPro

Welcome to the 11 family
Using 8 means u been using for ard 3 years?
yup.

been using it for 3 years + I was choosing between nothing phone 2 and oneplus 11 but nothing phone 2 doesn't support e-sim so I went for Oneplus instead.

where to get good TGSP?

tkte_85

Unable to help with TGSP recommendation coz I myself not using, just a UV matte flexi-glass. Probably mobilehardware, but i feel their application sometimes end up have glue residue on the sides

WoShiPro

Unable to help with TGSP recommendation coz I myself not using, just a UV matte flexi-glass. Probably mobilehardware, but i feel their application sometimes end up have glue residue on the sides
Where did you get the UV matte flexi-glass? I believe my one plus 8 is also using the same SP from
hpinspiration after my TGSP cracked and broke..

but I will prefer tpsg thou..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.