OnePlus 13 series

cloh2023

Oh I didn't know about esim

Later I try to add DBS again and copy the error..I recall Google pay contacting the bank at the adding stage and it will reflect as this card cannot be added.. I tried standard chartered and Citibank no issue

Alexz_Hong

Yes..can't add to Google pay
DBS card can’t add to gpay is probably across all CN rom phones. IQOO with originOS also same. I tested UOB was okay though. I think even if want try flash, wait and see a while first to see if OTA updates will cause any issues or can even OTA or not. 12R had issues where if OTA will need to flash something to fix it or something.

KeYoKe

Oh I didn't know about esim

Later I try to add DBS again and copy the error..I recall Google pay contacting the bank at the adding stage and it will reflect as this card cannot be added.. I tried standard chartered and Citibank no issue

DBS card can’t add to gpay is probably across all CN rom phones. IQOO with originOS also same. I tested UOB was okay though. I think I’m even if want try flash, wait and see a while first to see if OTA updates will cause any issues or can even OTA or not. 12R had issues where if OTA will need to flash something to fix it or something.
time to kpkb to DBS :s13: how about POSB?

MangoCAT

Anyone can recommend me where or who provide service to flash let me know...I dunno how to do it
you mentioned that you can use Singpass and bankings apps so is fine le - mean alot of “security” are flashed le since these 2 are 1 lvl higher than google GMS. Where and who I am not sure - they flash from shipping point with china SIM card.

Before buying CN ROM. You should check Google Maps -->Singpass/Bankings.

If you are afraid to brick the phone, there are ppl who flash rom for a living. If not, unlocking it yourself = it's a new phone so i am not sure if someone put things in order of region lock.

Then retest google map --> Singpass --> Banking apps

MimiYmi haiz

when i was using OP12 CNflashGlobal white i had no issue with Gpay with my DBS card, so at least the flash global one is ok
Same.

MangoCAT

To be honest, as a CN rom phone, it can do almost everything in everyday life...

Just no esim and can't add DBS credit card to wallet
then you cannot say Banking apps works --> is misleading since is a infrastructure of software walls

MangoCAT

wasnt there a guy who keep quoting you coz you bought the CN set and making alot of comments about it being just a software etc etc and said that it doesnt matter? He is definitely the best person to ask.
i am the person but i read. i include why

jysw1986

Who is getting the OnePlus 13?

I am still in dilemma, probably need to decide today if I should go make pre-order booking for Honor magic 7 pro or just go with OnePlus 13.

Wonder which is the best value for the bucks. Hmmm 🤔

iamhim

I am still in dilemma, probably need to decide today if I should go make pre-order booking for Honor magic 7 pro or just go with OnePlus 13.

I've just ordered it using Citi card with $70 discount on Shopee. The free gifts are kinda meh though, other countries get the Buds 3 Pro while we only get the Nord version..

elmariachi

Honestly seen almost all reviews on the OnePlus 13. It seems to be a very complete phone and very little tradeoffs. Only complaints I have seen is that panel in HDR does not seem to be very bright and software has minor bugs. Only other con seems to be the selfie camera that has no autofocus. I am actually keenly considering the OnePlus 13 over the S25 Ultra to upgrade from my S23 Ultra. I think the S25 Ultra does not offer much of an upgrade over my S23 Ultra other than the SOC which hardly makes any difference to me because I do not game on my mobile.

Also, I think OnePlus with OxygenOS is far better than others like Oppo and Honor. It seems to be very much more polished. So I actually think the OnePlus 13 will be actually a better buy over others at this point.

KeYoKe

I will go with OnePlus 13, reason being pricing and of course the oxygenOS. MagicOS design looks very dated to me. but this is just my personal preference
Honestly seen almost all reviews on the OnePlus 13. It seems to be a very complete phone and very little tradeoffs. Only complaints I have seen is that panel in HDR does not seem to be very bright and software has minor bugs. Only other con seems to be the selfie camera that has no autofocus. I am actually keenly considering the OnePlus 13 over the S25 Ultra to upgrade from my S23 Ultra. I think the S25 Ultra does not offer much of an upgrade over my S23 Ultra other than the SOC which hardly makes any difference to me because I do not game on my mobile.

Also, I think OnePlus with OxygenOS is far better than others like Oppo and Honor. It seems to be very much more polished. So I actually think the OnePlus 13 will be actually a better buy over others at this point.
The launch event banner for S25 series mentioned galaxy AI again :s22: so i wont expect any groundbreaking tech implemented on S25 series though. I wont be surprised if they still kept the 5000mah battery on s25 ultra this year again.

Imo, OnePlus flagship series has always been a very well rounded phone. It doesn't excel in any particular area and flung in the others. In fact, it does decently ok in every area, including areas where other brands cut, such as haptics, speakers, build quality etc.

Anyone getting the 13R instead of 13? Leaning towards the boxier design and complete flat screen.

It purely depends on what you need.

If you dont need the latest and greatest snapdragon chips, and do not perform any aggressive gaming, and also dont really take a lot of photos/zoomed in photos, i think the 13R is a decent buy too.

jysw1986

Thanks for the sharing.
I am wondering what will the OnePlus 13 warranty be like? 2 years? Free screen crack replacement once? Lifetime green line issue? Anyone have any clue about warranty/after sales support?

Loser

i really worry Oppo one day will just decide Oneplus to exit SG market officially sia...
I guess if their operating costs not that high then no reason for them to exit SG as it can serve as their distribution hub also for the region.

KeYoKe

you mentioned that you can use Singpass and bankings apps so is fine le - mean alot of “security” are flashed le since these 2 are 1 lvl higher than google GMS. Where and who I am not sure - they flash from shipping point with china SIM card.

Before buying CN ROM. You should check Google Maps -->Singpass/Bankings.

If you are afraid to brick the phone, there are ppl who flash rom for a living. If not, unlocking it yourself = it's a new phone so i am not sure if someone put things in order of region lock.

Then retest google map --> Singpass --> Banking apps

MimiYmi haiz

Same.
i play custom roms for so long and even tried to create my own custom roms, idk what you mean by:

mean alot of “security” are flashed le since these 2 are 1 lvl higher than google GMS

:s22: :s22: :s22:

KeYoKe

Thanks for the sharing.
I am wondering what will the OnePlus 13 warranty be like? 2 years? Free screen crack replacement once? Lifetime green line issue? Anyone have any clue about warranty/after sales support?
OP13 will be warranty by Oppo Novena service center for 2 years for any non accidental damage

There isnt any free screen crack replacement unlike honor.

Green line issues let me check for you

masashi

:s13: I see the trade in program by MM, I feel like laughing already At least they also offer the same preorder bonus like official shop

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.