OnePlus 13 series

KeYoKe

Thank you OnePlus insider 😶‍🌫️

Wah bro you also come OnePlus liao. Thought you're on oppo previously?

Looks good leh, the quad micro curved looks kind of nice leh lol.

Super hot weather uh, just saying lol.
How you liking your blue color?

KeYoKe

The X8 display abit too small. Bought the 13R to try. Likely will sell the X8.
My last OP was 6T. Nice to be back on OP.
The stock film protector is actually not bad with a cutout for the front camera. Pretty smooth to scroll. Have to relogjn banking, singpass, and many other apps again. Sian

I just tested the pd charging, able to hit around 27w. Nice outcome for me.
I expect it to be 25w. My nord 4 supports 100w as well but cuktech powerbank charges it at 25s, so my guess is 25w for op13r, but i dont want to commit any answer, later u come claim from me :( :s13:

The original film of oneplus is 1 of the best le among all i used. Decent coating, completed to xiaomi one

tkte_85

The X8 display abit too small. Bought the 13R to try. Likely will sell the X8.
My last OP was 6T. Nice to be back on OP.
The stock film protector is actually not bad with a cutout for the front camera. Pretty smooth to scroll. Have to relogjn banking, singpass, and many other apps again. Sian

I just tested the pd charging, able to hit around 27w. Nice outcome for me.
Wat battery % u tried to charge using PD? Coz from what I been testing on my 13, the 48w comes on when the battery is about 50%. It was about 30w when the battery was at 70%

tkte_85

are there any glass screen protector you guys planning to use or are using for the OP13? or using film type?
For curved displays I'd recommend going with film types, my go to is always the uv-cured glass-like matte, done by HP Insipiration at marina square. He actually brought in 2 tempered glass for op13 for me to test, 1st install failed and 2nd one by the 2nd day it started coming off already. The quality of the glass is good though, but fingerprint recognition is bad.

SuperDecker

I expect it to be 25w. My nord 4 supports 100w as well but cuktech powerbank charges it at 25s, so my guess is 25w for op13r, but i dont want to commit any answer, later u come claim from me :( :s13:

The original film of oneplus is 1 of the best le among all i used. Decent coating, completed to xiaomi one
My pd cable meter was fluctuating between 24 to 27w. So it's around there. I haven used film protector for very long as it wasn't smooth to scroll. Waiting for my smartdevil tg. Any idea if smartdevil film protector good to use and smooth coating? Maybe I can try op13 next...lol

Wat battery % u tried to charge using PD? Coz from what I been testing on my 13, the 48w comes on when the battery is about 50%. It was about 30w when the battery was at 70%
I charged from 55% using ugreen 100w and my pd cable meter shows 26-27w. Then I drained it further to 47% and charged again using another 30w charger. Around 24 to 27w fluctuating.
I will try again using another cable and other chargers. I have a couple of 65w chargers. But I reckon it might be the same at around 27w.

tkte_85

My pd cable meter was fluctuating between 24 to 27w. So it's around there. I haven used film protector for very long as it wasn't smooth to scroll. Waiting for my smartdevil tg. Any idea if smartdevil film protector good to use and smooth coating? Maybe I can try op13 next...lol

I charged from 55% using ugreen 100w and my pd cable meter shows 26-27w. Then I drained it further to 47% and charged again using another 30w charger. Around 24 to 27w fluctuating.
I will try again using another cable and other chargers. I have a couple of 65w chargers. But I reckon it might be the same at around 27w.
Then most prob it's around that wattage. I did mention previously that somehow I got higher wattage with my unit of OP13 vs the youtuber's CN set where his was 20+w no matter what. Have also confirmed with @KeYoKe that our readings are correct at 48w during ard 50% battery.

KeYoKe

My 13r 50w lehhhh

tkte_85

So it would seem international models have loosen up the proprietary-ness of supervooc, though of course supervooc is still the fastest way to top up in a pinch

Unique.Melody

For curved displays I'd recommend going with film types, my go to is always the uv-cured glass-like matte, done by HP Insipiration at marina square. He actually brought in 2 tempered glass for op13 for me to test, 1st install failed and 2nd one by the 2nd day it started coming off already. The quality of the glass is good though, but fingerprint recognition is bad.

do you know the price for the film one you suggested by HP Inspiration? thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.