OnePlus 15 series

chari-men

My prediction came true- oxygenOS and realme UI gonna be discontinued and all brands merged into colorOS in coming months... RIP oxygen!!!

chari-men

My sources say no news wor.... Mai anyhow spread first
Confirmed alr.. he will get the news months down the road lol... the OnePlus brand still remains but they are moving everything to colorOS liao...they kinda cutting cost so maintaining just OS makes more sense..

KeYoKe

Confirmed alr.. he will get the news months down the road lol... the OnePlus brand still remains but they are moving everything to colorOS liao...they kinda cutting cost so maintaining just OS makes more sense..
Well, for me, unless it is official by OnePlus itself, I won't go around spreading bro :)

tkte_85

I mean OnePlus cn phones has always been using colorOS, but I still prefer oxygen as much lesser bloat, but for a while OxygenOS has essentially been colorOS in the back. To me its a downgrade for OnePlus but actually an upgrade for realme

KeYoKe

My prediction came true- oxygenOS and realme UI gonna be discontinued and all brands merged into colorOS in coming months... RIP oxygen!!!
For me, you are right about cutting manpower to maintain the OS. If that's the case, they should just cut the brand off totally and just merge all into 1 brand liao leh

chari-men

I mean OnePlus cn phones has always been using colorOS, but I still prefer oxygen as much lesser bloat, but for a while OxygenOS has essentially been colorOS in the back. To me its a downgrade for OnePlus but actually an upgrade for realme
Yup tho build on color but there's still a bit of difference.. they are consolidating so bobian..

chari-men

For me, you are right about cutting manpower to maintain the OS. If that's the case, they should just cut the brand off totally and just merge all into 1 brand liao leh
Different target segments.. realme branding as budget... OP for gaming oriented.. oppo for hassleblad and all rounder..they are kinda following Xiaomi footsteps if u ask me lol.. poco Redmi and Xiaomi for eg..

KeYoKe

Just giving those who are buying OP a heads up ma lol..
Well, those are still rumours till now. Unless it is confirmed, I feel it will be good not to spread it around though. Like what I said, my source aka OnePlus distro in SG, mentioned there is no such news atm.
Different target segments.. realme branding as budget... OP for gaming oriented.. oppo for hassleblad and all rounder..they are kinda following Xiaomi footsteps if u ask me lol.. poco Redmi and Xiaomi for eg..
To me, OxygenOS focus more on speed and performance. If realme, and OnePlus is going to use colorOS, they can just merge the 2 brands together as 1. And keep Oppo for Hasselblad, why need keep 2 similar brands?

But this is just my 2 cents ba. Might or might not happen

chari-men

Well, those are still rumours till now. Unless it is confirmed, I feel it will be good not to spread it around though. Like what I said, my source aka OnePlus distro in SG, mentioned there is no such news atm.

To me, OxygenOS focus more on speed and performance. If realme, and OnePlus is going to use colorOS, they can just merge the 2 brands together as 1. And keep Oppo for Hasselblad, why need keep 2 similar brands?

But this is just my 2 cents ba. Might or might not happen
Other than software difference also got hardware difference... Realme uses mostly low grade components that's not that durable ie their LCD panels and other stuff cut corners.. tats why they can sell much cheaper and depreciate much faster.. smth like Poco also their qc is diff from Redmi and Xiaomi..

KeYoKe

Other than software difference also got hardware difference... Realme uses mostly low grade components that's not that durable ie their LCD panels and other stuff cut corners.. tats why they can sell much cheaper and depreciate much faster.. smth like Poco also their qc is diff from Redmi and Xiaomi..
But how sure are u realme uses low grade components though? :s13: benefit of doubt ba unless one has knowledge in this area doing teardown etc

Also, carousell I did see a few sets realme gt 2 pro still alive also.

chari-men

But how sure are u realme uses low grade components though? :s13: benefit of doubt ba unless one has knowledge in this area doing teardown etc

Also, carousell I did see a few sets realme gt 2 pro still alive also.
Bilibili has tear down videos on the components .. u need to be more up to date bro lol.. realme previously used to have their own flagships such as realme gt 2 pro and mid ranges.. until sometime back they pull out of the segment totally then focus on budget cheaper ranges liao.. whatever I shared just now is based on current lineups, direction and situation.. not like ages ago lol..

anthonygreenisreal

ColorOS jiu ColorOS la...
I'm using Find X9 ultra now, came from Oneplus 15.
Both OxygenOS and ColorOS almost the same one la. Just color scheme difference

Oneplus 15 will still get support, whats the worry?? Its not like the entire BBK going bust.

China Ver. of Oneplus also use ColorOS

chris_easel

Actually I also didn't get the hint. He presented like calling ppl be ready for the dip. I was thinking COS is less user friendly then OOS.

tkte_85

Downside is oneplus will get more bloatware, if the device really goes colorOS lor. Daily OS experience is pretty similar actually de, but will have things like its own additional oppo app store, and more preinstalled apps that users will have to uninstall if they dun use them. But warrenty has been with oppo now anyways for sg, if thats the worry. Even my uncle's old Nord 2T was able to get a battery change from them, no issues at all (chargable of course coz nord2t how old liao lol)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.