OnePlus 15 series

tkte_85

S platform have stock but what is model cph2771 ? But there is no promo now
Its the US model, comes with US 2pin 80W charger in the box because of the lack of stock. Actual international model is CPH2769 like mine. Official OneplusSG imported the remaining US model stocks to sell in sg, similar to Oneplus 13s which is actually india exclusive model, but their imei are recorded by Oneplus+Oppo for warrenty purposes. My uncle's Nord 2T back then is also like this where its actually the US set imported by OneplusSG themselves, no issues with official warrenty and out of warrenty services

shager

I bought the OnePlus 15 during the 7.7 sales... Now my daily driver😁 replaced my Find x9 Ultra... Too heavy and bulky to carry about daily. Kept dropping it.

Feels like Color OS... Love the smoothness though. Camera is just meh but good enough for daily use.

tkte_85

Is there any difference from US set and Asia set?
What I posted about the included US charger, and
The CPH2769 (Global version) is tailored for European, Asian, and international networks, providing optimal support for LTE bands (like B7 and B20) used in those regions. The CPH2771 (US/Canada version) includes specific 5G and LTE bands optimized for North American carriers (e.g., AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon)

anthonygreenisreal

I bought the OnePlus 15 during the 7.7 sales... Now my daily driver😁 replaced my Find x9 Ultra... Too heavy and bulky to carry about daily. Kept dropping it.

Feels like Color OS... Love the smoothness though. Camera is just meh but good enough for daily use.
I came from the OnePlus 15 to the Find X9 Ultra. Now I keep thinking about going back to the OnePlus 15 or something lightweight. It such an effortlessly good device that I took for granted.

The weight and the camera bump of the X9 ultra keep bothering me daily.

tkte_85

Had this as well. Bought around the same time as OP15 but I choose the OP15
Haha so your device history is same as me. Like u, I somehow always fall back to OnePlus devices, even though they are not the best camera wise. But X9Pro was the last device that had decent cam specs that dun have a big bump, though OnePlus still wins OS (and cpu if u prefer SD).

anthonygreenisreal

Haha so your device history is same as me. Like u, I somehow always fall back to OnePlus devices, even though they are not the best camera wise. But X9Pro was the last device that had decent cam specs that dun have a big bump, though OnePlus still wins OS (and cpu if u prefer SD).
Yeah the camera on OnePlus is fine actually. That's the only good thing the X9 pro has over it. Other than that the OP15 is a like better version of X9 pro.
The user experience is fast, fluid, nice screen, very good battery, lighting fast charging, best china phone OS and doesn't get in the way... The sand storm color OP15 looks and feel damn unique. Lightweight enough for it's size.

The whole package is just value for $

tkte_85

i dun mind it being called ColorOS if it maintains the mostly bloat-free OxygenOS properties, but if its gonna be like global ColorOS theres probably no point of the brand even existing anymore. That and it keeping the price below their Oppo counterpart, albeit with the top cpu but not having the best camera (like how its always been), similar to Vivo and their iQoo. In the grand scheme of things, even before any merger announcements, Realme global has always been "dunno where to classify them anywhere". I had the Realme GT7 Pro and it being higher price than OP13 then, and lousier camera(that OP15 used), and inbuilt ads in system apps like xiaomi/poco, really dunno what realme is doing, and that worsened with GT8Pro.

chari-men

i dun mind it being called ColorOS if it maintains the mostly bloat-free OxygenOS properties, but if its gonna be like global ColorOS theres probably no point of the brand even existing anymore. That and it keeping the price below their Oppo counterpart, albeit with the top cpu but not having the best camera (like how its always been), similar to Vivo and their iQoo. In the grand scheme of things, even before any merger announcements, Realme global has always been "dunno where to classify them anywhere". I had the Realme GT7 Pro and it being higher price than OP13 then, and lousier camera(that OP15 used), and inbuilt ads in system apps like xiaomi/poco, really dunno what realme is doing, and that worsened with GT8Pro.
I think it's just gonna be oppo's color OS won't have any remains of oxygen liao.. that's why current oxygen 16 users can choose to remain and receive security updates only.. if local OnePlus halve their pricing for future op16 and etc models I think can consider getting as pure gaming and spare phones lol..

tkte_85

I think it's just gonna be oppo's color OS won't have any remains of oxygen liao.. that's why current oxygen 16 users can choose to remain and receive security updates only.. if local OnePlus halve their pricing for future op16 and etc models I think can consider getting as pure gaming and spare phones lol..
not sure u really know which portion i referring to, but what i mean is its always technically been ColorOS, but with min bloat (having only 6 preintalled uninstallable 3rd party apps with min system apps, only Photos/Gallery app, no music player, video player nor Oppo app market). Coz ppl incl myself do feel OxygenOS is still overall smoother than ColorOS. Also, like i said before, its actually an upgrade for Realme phones if the system apps and OS become ad-free (unless they still keep the ad-enabled system apps mentioned above, then it'd mean realme changed to ColorOS for naming-sake only)

chari-men

not sure u really know which portion i referring to, but what i mean is its always technically been ColorOS, but with min bloat (having only 6 preintalled uninstallable 3rd party apps with min system apps, only Photos/Gallery app, no music player, video player nor Oppo app market). Coz ppl incl myself do feel OxygenOS is still overall smoother than ColorOS. Also, like i said before, its actually an upgrade for Realme phones if the system apps and OS become ad-free (unless they still keep the ad-enabled system apps mentioned above, then it'd mean realme changed to ColorOS for naming-sake only)
I know what u meant I also owned OP before.. that's why previously I posted a reliable rumour that oxygenos discontinued liao.. will affect those who really prefer oxygenos over colorOS.. u need to read back my post lol..

tkte_85

and actually OOS 17 is already in the beta for OP15, so its still on OOS. It most probably will come preinstalled with OP16 instead, and also no confirmation of the ColorOS implemntation details. But of course i'd keep just that small bit of hopeful my thinking will still be true, considering the global scene including india and asia market also prefer what OOS was, even with ColorOS backend

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.