OnePlus 15 series

Alexz_Hong

For those waiting for 15R, confirmed to be using 8Gen5, should be the 1st retail unit to use 8Gen5 (not elite series)
413tuuy.png
Ace 6T launching on 3rd Dec in China, looking forward to see where this chips stands and the Genshin edition design. Expecting it to be slightly worse than SD8 Elite (and probably D9400+) though, which means not much of a point for me to change phone. lol.

tkte_85

Ace 6T launching on 3rd Dec in China, looking forward to see where this chips stands and the Genshin edition design. Expecting it to be slightly worse than SD8 Elite (and probably D9400+) though, which means not much of a point for me to change phone. lol.
u currently using wat phone now(forgot alr, is it 13?), and if u not too tech enthusiast where must play with latest gen tech, then have to see wat u currently using to see if need to change.

Alexz_Hong

u currently using wat phone now(forgot alr, is it 13?), and if u not too tech enthusiast where must play with latest gen tech, then have to see wat u currently using to see if need to change.
still using Ace 5 Ultra, been working well so far aside from some small issue here and there because my eyes too sensitive these days. but then like no good option also. all like about the same and no improvement this year when it comes to more "eye-friendly" screens, which is at the top of my list when it comes to buying phones now. if the dimming option etc buay gam, then nothing else matters already. lol.

on a side note, just got the colorOS16 update this morning, so got that "freshness" again lol. their Mac integration with O+Connect app also worked surprisingly well. the screen casting to my mac latency is low enough that can actually game on it (almost as good as iphone to mac mirroring), so even USB 3.2 isn't really something I want liao since got other ways to mirror the screen. :s13: but shall see whether the Genshin edition will be attractive enough or not. the collab character this time is one that i kinda like.

tkte_85

still using Ace 5 Ultra, been working well so far aside from some small issue here and there because my eyes too sensitive these days. but then like no good option also. all like about the same and no improvement this year when it comes to more "eye-friendly" screens, which is at the top of my list when it comes to buying phones now. if the dimming option etc buay gam, then nothing else matters already. lol.

on a side note, just got the colorOS16 update this morning, so got that "freshness" again lol. their Mac integration with O+Connect app also worked surprisingly well. the screen casting to my mac latency is low enough that can actually game on it (almost as good as iphone to mac mirroring), so even USB 3.2 isn't really something I want liao since got other ways to mirror the screen. :s13: but shall see whether the Genshin edition will be attractive enough or not. the collab character this time is one that i kinda like.
i see, the last time there was a collab was 12R? tbh those collab edition normally wun have global or local editions so u have to import them like your Ace5U. I like limited editions but usually i wun get them coz not running global roms, only one 1 gotten was 6's Avengers edition

Alexz_Hong

i see, the last time there was a collab was 12R? tbh those collab edition normally wun have global or local editions so u have to import them like your Ace5U. I like limited editions but usually i wun get them coz not running global roms, only one 1 gotten was 6's Avengers edition
yeah. 12R they did release outside of China, but just not in SG lol. but not that interested in the character anyway. i also won't specifically buy a phone just for the collab. but it's more like if the phone happens to be one that is good and i am interested in, and got a collab that I like, then can consider. lol.

tkte_85

yeah. 12R they did release outside of China, but just not in SG lol. but not that interested in the character anyway. i also won't specifically buy a phone just for the collab. but it's more like if the phone happens to be one that is good and i am interested in, and got a collab that I like, then can consider. lol.
lol same. i dun buy limited edition just for e sake of limited editions, unless its something i really like

tkte_85

tbh i have to acknowledge vivo photos look the best this 2 years, not just coz using the new camera sensors for 2 years in a row (818 and 828), also the tele is one of the current best, and upgraded in X300P. Even though X9Pro is still a very decent camera system with HP5 tele sensor, it still loses out to even HP9. Only thing i prefer Oppo over is their camera bump is much more managable. Though i "might" go for X300Ultra, a more reasonable upgrade from my X200pro, also specially bought this year overseas in March

testerjp

Anyone can help me test, download this app call Hitpay and whatsapp business, confirm can dual app? :o

tkte_85

u alr asked this previously alr, and i alr said the question is very specific to the app. If someone already tested, they would have answered you then. Its not that common for ppl to use some apps already, somemore clone. U need to really wait for someone to really be having 2 whatsapp business account and 2 Hitpay account before u really get your answer like that. I alr explained its not guaranteed to work with screenshot, and not guaranteed is coz the oppo/oneplus has a whitelist that is tested to work. But with so many apps in the store they cannot whitelist everything unless someone use and test the app themselves and inform Oppo/Oneplus team to whitelist the app. They are playing it safe here, i believe XIaomi/Poco just allows all apps to clone since the function is already there, and Oppo/Oneplus is also the same thing but they dun blindly say everything works.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.