OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

crow_nest

I still at 4k

Haha I 5k just behind you. Somehow Im still doubting my chances of getting an invite for September. From what I read on the official OP forums, the invites sent out can be quite random, doesnt matter if you're 1k, 3k, 5k, 10k, or even 90k.

I'm just gonna chiong the Lazada sets come sept. My main worry now is shortage of phones. And despite carl saying they were careful not to underestimate demand for the phones this time, I'm still willing to bet there will be shortages because this phone is so hot. I wonder if 4 Sept to 1 Oct is even enough time to ensure most buyers get the phones before it runs out.

ecneret_eel

Haha I 5k just behind you. Somehow Im still doubting my chances of getting an invite for September. From what I read on the official OP forums, the invites sent out can be quite random, doesnt matter if you're 1k, 3k, 5k, 10k, or even 90k.

I'm just gonna chiong the Lazada sets come sept. My main worry now is shortage of phones. And despite carl saying they were careful not to underestimate demand for the phones this time, I'm still willing to bet there will be shortages because this phone is so hot. I wonder if 4 Sept to 1 Oct is even enough time to ensure most buyers get the phones before it runs out.

hmm, lazada also need invites....

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

kazuki666

Lazada is the official retailers appointed by OnePlus

Sent from Samsung GT-I9305 using GAGT

But they seem to be using the same invitation as oneplus de international invite registration leh. So what's the difference direct from oneplus or lazada.

Wah lau, my queue is like 180k now, lazada if really cfm no flash sales, sianz...

Computeron

But they seem to be using the same invitation as oneplus de international invite registration leh. So what's the difference direct from oneplus or lazada.

Wah lau, my queue is like 180k now, lazada if really cfm no flash sales, sianz...

If it's from op sg. Lazada should have warranty. Let's see 4/9. See if it's public or invite sales. If invite, then no point. I think no Singaporean has an invite.

kazuki666

If it's from op sg. Lazada should have warranty. Let's see 4/9. See if it's public or invite sales. If invite, then no point. I think no Singaporean has an invite.

I have a bad feeling lazada may not know what is happening. I posted the qns in their fb, they ask me back what is the invitation website i register with...:s22:
Ya lor, if its by invite, i dont know how on earth lazada going to filter out Singapore buyers leh. very strange sia...

crow_nest

Ya lor, if its by invite, i dont know how on earth lazada going to filter out Singapore buyers leh. very strange sia...

I dont think it will matter as long as the shipping address is in singapore. I have a feeling they will do it like the Indian invites. It redirects you to the Amazon India OP2 page where you can only buy if you enter your invite code. Hopefully that wont be the case with Lazada though...

killerslayer92

does lazada visit HWZ forums? cos adhering to this invite system for lazada makes no business sense since any hype built from limited sales in such a small market like singapore which is saturated by apple and samsung will have no effect on the sg market or the global market and more importantly i really need a new phone to replace my dead one... and from the leaks so far, i will "settle" for lg nexus 5 (2015) :s13::s13::s13:

ecneret_eel

I have a bad feeling lazada may not know what is happening. I posted the qns in their fb, they ask me back what is the invitation website i register with...:s22:

I couldn't take it, I went to post on lazada FB too

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

batboyz

I dont think it will matter as long as the shipping address is in singapore. I have a feeling they will do it like the Indian invites. It redirects you to the Amazon India OP2 page where you can only buy if you enter your invite code. Hopefully that wont be the case with Lazada though...

India got a separate reservation list, hence no issue with them. However, the reservation list link from Lazada points to the global invite reservation list.

kazuki666

India got a separate reservation list, hence no issue with them. However, the reservation list link from Lazada points to the global invite reservation list.

I am still puzzled how lazada intends to do it on the 4th Sep lor. Then if 4th Sep is also based on the invitation system, but its no difference from their 7th Sep release leh. if by the international de invitation system, tmd i am like 180,000 sia... haha :s22:
Seriously I think Lazada needs to be more clear how they intend to do this lor. The Oneplus Singapore facebook like no replies also de, quite sianz...

crow_nest

I know its a separate reservation. What I meant is Lazada might handle it the same way India does with Amazon India. Where you need to input your unique reservation code somewhere in order to buy it.

Lazada needs to shed more light into this. The impression now is that 4 Sep is a free for all sale while 7 Sep is invite only. But yet the sale of the phone will only be from 4 Sep to 1 Oct. So does that mean sales from the 7th onwards will be invite only? Or will it invite only on the 7th and then free for all for the remainder? Though the latter seems highly unlikely given the way OP is handling things.

kazuki666

Lazada reply.

"Hi, you will be given a unique code and that unique code can be apply during your purchase with us, that will serve as a proof that you are invite to buy the phone.

-LA"

kazuki666

Another reply to Terence. :D

"Hi Terence, you will be needing to invite a friend for you to be able to get bumped up in the queue. If you are unable to purchase the handset on its promotion, September 4 - October 1, 2015. Don't you worry, because you may purchased the item after the promotion.

-LA"

kazuki666

Now it's like getting more confusing le...

First you need unique code, then it's seem to use similar invite system which requires bumping. Then they are indicating it will be on sale after the promotion period.

Huh, is my angmoh that lousy. But I really catch no ball...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.