OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

garychengjw

Tt 1 is nonsense too
Last time mp3 also got those quick charge function 10 min charging let u listen 3 hour mp3

Unless more premium phone all roll out the same

If nt will still take some time to see it across all the mid to premium phones

Diff user diff opinion diff need.

It may cater to you.. But not to me or others.

I myself use china version for awhile. The charging is seriously slow.

Sent from SHARP SH-01G using GAGT

slowpokie

Diff user diff opinion diff need.

It may cater to you.. But not to me or others.

I myself use china version for awhile. The charging is seriously slow.

Sent from SHARP SH-01G using GAGT

Ya la diff ppl diff need
Depends what phone u r currently using also

If its a premium flagship then can wait
If ur phone uplorry liao

Opt got nth to hiam.....

newouverture

I don't know about using quick charge, but I use 2.1a charger it charges pretty quick at around 1%/min
Yup. I have the same experience.

All reviews say charging slow, which they must have stupidly used the stock charger.

I always use the 2A xiaomi battery bank to charge or any 2A Samsung chargers. All phone charge the same speed imo, except for s6 which is super quick but also super quick in discharging.

Anyway, the batt life of OP2 is above average. Not the top but its 5-6hrs Sot to me is best you can find in this year's flagship that runs sd810 chip.

It's easily the best one out there compared to the phone I have used this year like g4, n5, z3, butterfly2, mi4i, n4....

It's camera is surprisingly good, can match or better at times than s6/g4 in normal lighting, lose out to only g4 and z3 in super low light.

Also, find not much bugs in oxygen os. I found many more bugs in s6 and g4 that ruin the overall experience.

Overall, like some reviews say, this phone does nothing outstanding but also cant find any major flaws with it either. It's a very good well rounded phone good for daily driver.

Sent from Oneplus 2 using GAGT

velato2006

All reviews say charging slow, which they must have stupidly used the stock charger.

I always use the 2A xiaomi battery bank to charge or any 2A Samsung chargers. All phone charge the same speed imo, except for s6 which is super quick but also super quick in discharging.

Anyway, the batt life of OP2 is above average. Not the top but its 5-6hrs Sot to me is best you can find in this year's flagship that runs sd810 chip.

I dont really mind the normal charging speed though. But normal meaning 2hrs max to go 100%. 3hrs is long but i guess im okay with it actually if the battery life can tahan one day. Actually if the SOT 4hrs + good already, can last one whole day then go home charge at night.

newouverture

I dont really mind the normal charging speed though. But normal meaning 2hrs max to go 100%. 3hrs is long but i guess im okay with it actually if the battery life can tahan one day. Actually if the SOT 4hrs + good already, can last one whole day then go home charge at night.
Yes. This phone is a easy 5hrs sot for normal usage like whatspp, calls, some emails sync, surfing net....

Of course if play games, no phone can last long.

jetstream819

It's easily the best one out there compared to the phone I have used this year like g4, n5, z3, butterfly2, mi4i, n4....

It's camera is surprisingly good, can match or better at times than s6/g4 in normal lighting, lose out to only g4 and z3 in super low light.

Also, find not much bugs in oxygen os. I found many more bugs in s6 and g4 that ruin the overall experience.

Overall, like some reviews say, this phone does nothing outstanding but also can find major flaws with it either. It's a very good well rounded phone good for daily driver.

Wrong - not all phones charge at the same speed. The total time taken to fully charge may be the same for OPT and those with QC 2.0 as QC 2.0 slows down after reaching aa certain percentage but in case of urgency, those with QC 2.0 win hands-down as it can give you ~50-60% within 30mins of charging (18W vs 10W)

newouverture

Wrong - not all phones charge at the same speed. The total time taken to fully charge may be the same for OPT and those with QC 2.0 as QC 2.0 slows down after reaching aa certain percentage but in case of urgency, those with QC 2.0 win hands-down as it can give you ~50-60% within 30mins of charging (18W vs 10W)
I am not a specs freak and not sure what is 18w or 10w. And seriously don't care if the charger or new specs save me a few minutes or an hour or not as I don't stand next to the phone while charging as I have better things in life to do.

To me, all the phones I used that I mentioned charges same time for me with the same Samsung 2A charger. I have never used the stock charger that came with the phones.

I prefer to tell people the real world experience.

If you dun believe, can don't read or reply my post. I am here to share experience, not create arguments. Not happy then I don't share and let you guys learn through the hard way.

jetstream819

I am not a specs freak and not sure what is 18w or 10w. And seriously don't care if the charger or new specs save me a few minutes or an hour or not as I don't stand next to the phone while charging as I have better things in life to do.

To me, all the phones I used that I mentioned charges same time for me with the same Samsung 2A charger. I have never used the stock charger that came with the phones.

I prefer to tell people the real world experience.

If you dun believe, can don't read or reply my post. I am here to share experience, not create arguments. Not happy then I don't share and let you guys learn through the hard way.

Well it's not about specs freak or not. Just stating what's right as yr general statement is very misleading. I have been using various phones with QC 2.0 and OPT itself so i can tell for sure those with QC 2.0 always charge faster when you need to charge quickly within a short period. You keep mentioning about 2A but you forgot the voltage which is 5V for your case and 9V for QC 2.0 hence 10 W vs 18W respectively

P/S: im not creating arguments. Dont take it so negatively. Just want to correct what is not completely correct so other fellows can have a full picture of the advantages of QC 2.0. It may be a deal breaker to some, maybe not for others.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.