OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

i just got my set, and very much enjoying it now.

how to disable to vibration when unlock using fingerprint?
checked this thread but no info, maybe i missed something.

sleepyjoy

Maybe someone asked this before... But does anyone use Singtel WiFi with OP2? How to get the EAP-SIM?

batboyz

Use finger print not drain in batt meh? What's ur Sot?

For some ppl, like me, SOT is not that important. We wouldn't be bothered too much about it, since I can charge in office, at home, on the go, etc, whenever needed, so no issue. No point to use a smartphone if need to turn things off here and there. Might as well, use old nokia phone with batt that can last for days.

E.g., my SOT is probably only around 2.5hrs on my N6P (seldom check), but doesn't matter, I am still satisfied and happy with it, why? because I still only need to charge it once a day, which is sufficient and good enough for my usage.

killerslayer92

I got 5 hours 24 minutes SOT on my first day with fingerprint sensor active. Mostly on wifi during office hours and at home and occasional LTE when outside. I unplugged charger in the morning 8 AM, left 5% around 11 PM.

See pic below.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/vxdihd8cp0yty0w/AADP2mafRibDAa_kJqrax7t2a?dl=0

my friend got 13hr. saw the graph, he did not charge it at any point. none of us can understand how he got that. hes not v pro at itstuff and uses his phone for whatsapp mostly, occasionally some youtube and fb.

killerslayer92

For some ppl, like me, SOT is not that important. We wouldn't be bothered too much about it, since I can charge in office, at home, on the go, etc, whenever needed, so no issue. No point to use a smartphone if need to turn things off here and there. Might as well, use old nokia phone with batt that can last for days.

E.g., my SOT is probably only around 2.5hrs on my N6P (seldom check), but doesn't matter, I am still satisfied and happy with it, why? because I still only need to charge it once a day, which is sufficient and good enough for my usage.

and then... he went on holiday :s13::s13::s13: oh the horror 2.5hr

batboyz

Oh please, already said "on the go", on holiday is also "on the go". I used to bring at least 3 PBs with me. There is no horror really. Whatever SOT that anyone has, noone can beat anyone carrying PB around.

miyamiya

I just went on holiday in New Zealand with my Nexus 6p. No problems with battery life, can last from early morning till night around 9pm when go back hotel room and still left like 15%. My SOT is also like around 3hrs. I'm also using a prepaid data sim card and I'm taking pictures and some videos every day.

So I agree that harping on SOT is just silly. Let me know when smartphones can last a week, otherwise all this talking about 1 day-2 days battery life is sibei bo liao.

Somemore can just carry a powerbank on holiday, so can still easily last until you go back hotel room late at night.

Edit: On some days in new zealand I had to use Google Maps to topo around, still can make it back to hotel room but barely left some battery and I didn't even take out my powerbank.

Computeron

True too.
Sot, root, flashing, modifying, customizing to me is PLAYING THE PHONE.
This is why I change phones often.
Many ppl think y the need to change gd phone of change phones often when os is about the same and using it for calling n surfing etc.
Is like playing rpg game. Many play main story complete n tats it. But there are some ppl go find hidden caves, secret bosses n weapons.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

seowbin

Where to buy the case off the stores ah?

I dropped my phone like 3 times till cannot tahann

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.