Oneplus 5T

jtec14

Think someone bought the 4D arc glass version from qoo10 seller revelion. heard it's full screen protection with full adhesive. It's the last item in the very long list so wait till all the pics load then scroll upwards from the bottom.
Me lor,:D.

I got that before orzly but I cannot do without case and dun like those bare minimal casing.

jtec14

Oh ok, guess it remains a liquid and doesn't solidify. For me I'd rather live with the 2 white bars at the side than to attempt something risky, wait the liquid go into the phone then ho say liao. :s13:

Same here, bought for 3T and did not use in the end.

Sauron

Haha thanks for updating your reply about the delivery method. nowadays without ezbuy it's more complicated.

I did a search of the vendor, found this link, is this the one u bought?

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.1-c-s.w4004-14489033154.6.1afb00cayGdTFT&id=533980395799

If it is, using taobao's direct delivery adds another 32 yuan so total is 111Yuan which is around S$23. But if add in other stuff then using the 1KG for 29 yuan option is more worth it.

Yes. 一加城。10 char

benny888

SOT comparable to 4.7.6 (7.1.1)?
Heard some users say the SOT drop after upgrading to 8.0 beta 2. You dirty flash or clean wipe then install?

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5010 using GAGT

I am quite happy - average SOT 6-7 hours on mainly internet stuffs without gaming. Not sure on 4.7.6 as was on it only less than a day and upgraded to beta1. Now phone is on beta2. BTW I dirty flashed it

Skyy

Me lor,:D.

I got that before orzly but I cannot do without case and dun like those bare minimal casing.

So in the end did you install it? If yes, compared to Orzly, what are the pros and cons of each?

jtec14

So in the end did you install it? If yes, compared to Orzly, what are the pros and cons of each?

Already posted earlier as below.

I dun feel good without a case or a thin case so removed qoo10 revelion 4D full adhesive which is edge to edge and no screen cut off. =:p

Full adhesive orzly TGSP bought from amazon below and screen get cut off slightly.

No dot or rainbow effects

Believed the orzly one will suit those with slightly bulky cases.

zQcF1SZ.jpg

Skyy

Thanks! So to summarise. 4D Revelion one is really full screen edge to edge, full glue, no dots or rainbow effect (I'm guessing here), no screen cutoff (which I'm actually surprised because even the OP5T orig also got some cutoff).
Con will be might not fit all cases because it's edge to edge to certain cases will lift up the TGSP right?

Then for Orzly is case friendly, full glue, no dots or rainbow effect. Con will be it has slight screen cutoff.

Then those who prefer full clear glass but only cover the flat part of the screen can consider Nillkin. That one also full glue, not sure about dots or rainbow effect but for sure can fit any case coz the TGSP is so small. The con will be might see the white borders at the sides, see the video below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWV2DBHoWU8

garychengjw

Revelion 4D OOS sia �

Sent from LG V30 Plus (V30+) *Blue, Huehuehue* using GAGT

jtec14

Thanks! So to summarise. 4D Revelion one is really full screen edge to edge, full glue, no dots or rainbow effect (I'm guessing here), no screen cutoff (which I'm actually surprised because even the OP5T orig also got some cutoff).
Con will be might not fit all cases because it's edge to edge to certain cases will lift up the TGSP right?

Then for Orzly is case friendly, full glue, no dots or rainbow effect. Con will be it has slight screen cutoff.

Then those who prefer full clear glass but only cover the flat part of the screen can consider Nillkin. That one also full glue, not sure about dots or rainbow effect but for sure can fit any case coz the TGSP is so small. The con will be might see the white borders at the sides, see the video below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWV2DBHoWU8

No need guess for revelion 4D TGSP, no dots and rainbow effect.

Nilkin full glue should not have also.

imacbie

Those who are looking for screen protections against scratches and prefers full adhesive and smooth soft touch. can consider Hydrophilic film. have been using tempered glasses since its introductory, but with newer curve glass, and snug cases. takes a while to find a good combi.

after much search, i decided to go back to soft ones just for scratch protection. got a couple of the ones below, wouldn't say easy to install since it aint like old school PET film, these are soft types.

they fit my screen really well and honestly doesnt even look like there's anything applied on the screen.
and the touch is.. soft.

just sharing https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=559615341480

kashix

Hi all, any users of the 5T on SingTel carrier? Able to get 4G+? Starhub on my 5T gives me 4G+ at most of the places outside. M1 users can feedback too? Thanks!

Googar

Yes I did. I checked my DBS live fresh statement, I got around $25 worth of rebate for my Qoo10 gift card purchases

Don't bother with shopback if you are just going to buy gift cards, they won't give anything for that. They not so stupid. Their ts and cs clearly states that no Cashback will be given for gift card purchases. That's why I realised that Qoo10 designed the gift card purchase page to always open a new page, maybe this is how they prevent you from linking from shopback page to the gift card page because the link will always be broken since a new page is launched.

Nice thanks. Yeah I forgot to mention shopback was for the rest of the cart which I didn't use the vouchers on, since I was restricted by the 5 coupons and had other purchases done to fill up my minimum sum for rebates

jtec14 said:
Dun see any abnormality, tried with the app you posted.

Thanks! I will arrange for exchange. At House telling me that this is normal.. Haha

Shinji Kagawa

Got my revellion tgsp today. after i stuck it on, the tgsp doesnt fully set onto the screen, got areas that just cant stick. :(

Skyy

Got my revellion tgsp today. after i stuck it on, the tgsp doesnt fully set onto the screen, got areas that just cant stick. :(

u bought the 4D one before it went OOS? So those places that it doesn't stick, there's a bubble there? can show pics?

Shinji Kagawa

u bought the 4D one before it went OOS? So those places that it doesn't stick, there's a bubble there? can show pics?
Yea bought last thurs, got on Monday.
Im not sure if its air bubbles, they dont seem to move when i press down. Is it the glue?
Yea can take pic when i get home.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.