Oneplus 5T

rECKleSSfElla

Is this a must for orzly tgsp? I've been applying tgsp for all my phones, and I didnt put on the case.

Not a must but it helps for people who dont have experience applying screen protectors or have problem aligning the tgsp as the casing acts as a short of a guide.

Skyy

I paid mobile shop outside small fee to help apply the glass as I can't paste tg. Hopefully it'll subside on its own. How come will disappear on its own after 2-3 days? Because of heat? Sian :( but thanks for the advice bro! Appreciate it!

Sent from OnePlus 5T Lava Red using GAGT

wa u paid for the labor to install the TGSP and yet they give u this sort of standard ah?

KeYoKe

wa u paid for the labor to install the TGSP and yet they give u this sort of standard ah?

the screen edge is curve la, so expect to have some bubbles. Even on official oneplus TG, have bubbles on my friend set which subside after few days. I asked kashix to wait, but he straight away go into conclusion that his TG got bubbles at the edge.

Sometimes the adhesive will soften from the heat generated in pocket/usage of phone, so the bubbles will disappear

KeYoKe

Spigen released new TG for OP5T with no issues with spigen rugged armor, but not full coverage and covers most of the screen (but never cover those areas close to the edge)

Skyy

the screen edge is curve la, so expect to have some bubbles. Even on official oneplus TG, have bubbles on my friend set which subside after few days. I asked kashix to wait, but he straight away go into conclusion that his TG got bubbles at the edge.

Sometimes the adhesive will soften from the heat generated in pocket/usage of phone, so the bubbles will disappear

nowadays the people applying TGSPs also hard to earn money.. last time got bubble can insist on them removing and redo, but now it's like a given that will have bubbles cos the screen is curved.

Now I'm still living with the stock protector but when it's my turn to install the Orzly, I'll have hair dryer ready :s13:

KeYoKe

nowadays the people applying TGSPs also hard to earn money.. last time got bubble can insist on them removing and redo, but now it's like a given that will have bubbles cos the screen is curved.

Now I'm still living with the stock protector but when it's my turn to install the Orzly, I'll have hair dryer ready :s13:

haha not necessary to have hair dryer ready, go toilet use hand dryer also can :s13::s13:

fOreveRity

you missed the qoo10 coupons last week liao :s13:

Ya, was considering dropping ipx for it, when decided promo over.

However i saw Lazada there a person selling 6/64 at 619.... with shopback and liveup rebate is only around 550..

Skyy

However i saw Lazada there a person selling 6/64 at 619.... with shopback and liveup rebate is only around 550..

then whack la. mai tu liao

rECKleSSfElla

Assuming price is $619
Shopback cashback 1.5%(existing customer) = $9.30
Liveup rebate 5% = $31
$619-$40.30= $578.7

Can maximise saving further by using lazada discount codes and purchase using a credit card that give you rebates, if you have them.

doki81

Heard ppl say install in a steamy bathroom will limit the loose dust particles.lol

yes..it will..

but another way is to make sure u install in a place that not windy..best to turn off all fan..aircon..close windows~

when you paste that time...try to hold your breath or breath slowly :s13:

trit1um

Anyone can recommend a forwarder from HK? Need to RMA my hk set.

Had terrible service with borderlinx earlier on, and live chat with their CS, full value will be declared for Rma item. Meaning i have to pay 7% GST again if i were to use borderlinx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.