Oneplus 5T

kashix

Bro, never see my signature ah? Wahahah. I have also used the ipX, u sure the battery is ok? I felt it was cmi leh. Ip8+ battery was way way better than the x. Op5t battery is pretty good unless u turn on ambient display

Sorry I on the HWZ mobile app, can’t see signature. I came from 7+, ipx better than my ipx, ip8 battery I think better than ipx. Ipx and OP5T you chose OP5T uh?

jtec14

12/12 night... liew how come y'all got it so fast.

probably gotta wait till tomorrow and beyond. better arrive by Saturday man, I changed my shipping to my work address cause really buay tahan lol. if it comes on my off day... nb.

I ordered on 11/12.

Hope you receive soon.

kuma-mon

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

Just now sold off my 5T to some ** carousell buyer. We agreed with $690 already, but during meet up he tried to lowball me. He keep telling me that online sell cheaper, show me all qoo10 stores, then say my price is unreasonable might as well he go buy online. Then i buey tahan, but i told him nicely we already agreed with this price, if u want to buy at qoo10 go ahead, but u have wasted my time coming down here to meet you. Why don't u buy at qoo10 earlier? I not stupid, i know some shops at qoo10 no available stocks. You have to wait. My price is quite reasonable compared to others at carousell. You are paying to get the phone immediately.

But he keep on haggling and argue with me, say mine is used set, should set lower like $660 etc. He even take out the screen protector to "check if my screen is scratched". I see where this is going....

After he took out the screen protector, i knew the value would dropped. In the end, i sold him at $680. I lost $10, wasted like 30mins arguing with him but it was a lesson learnt i guess. :(:(

Sauron

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

Just now sold off my 5T to some ** carousell buyer. We agreed with $690 already, but during meet up he tried to lowball me. He keep telling me that online sell cheaper, show me all qoo10 stores, then say my price is unreasonable might as well he go buy online. Then i buey tahan, but i told him nicely we already agreed with this price, if u want to buy at carousell go ahead, but u have wasted my time and also your time meeting each other. Why don't u go and just buy at qoo10? I not stupid, i know some shops at qoo10 no available stocks. You have to wait. My price is quite reasonable compared to others at carousell. You are paying to get the phone immediately.

But he keep on haggling and argue with me, say mine is used set, should set lower like $660 etc. He even take out the screen protector to "check if my screen is scratched". I see where this is going....

After he took out the screen protector, i knew the value would dropped. In the end, i sold him at $680. I lost $10, wasted like 30mins arguing with him but it was a lesson learnt i guess. :(:(

Carousell, 'nuff said

ecneret_eel

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

Just now sold off my 5T to some ** carousell buyer. We agreed with $690 already, but during meet up he tried to lowball me. He keep telling me that online sell cheaper, show me all qoo10 stores, then say my price is unreasonable might as well he go buy online. Then i buey tahan, but i told him nicely we already agreed with this price, if u want to buy at carousell go ahead, but u have wasted my time and also your time meeting each other. Why don't u go and just buy at qoo10? I not stupid, i know some shops at qoo10 no available stocks. You have to wait. My price is quite reasonable compared to others at carousell. You are paying to get the phone immediately.

this is a bloody rotten person!

share his ID man!

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

garychengjw

if its me, i'll grab my phone back, flip hair :)s13:) and go away. #carouhell

kuma-mon

this is a bloody rotten person!

share his ID man!

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5000 using GAGT

Thanks, but it's okay its carouhell what do you expect. Just wanna move on la, dont want think about this. It's good that i didnt give in to this "lowball" tactics, i might have been less focused and sold it off at $660 or lesser. Lesson learnt for me too, next time i just have to be careful.

akw123

hey guys, been following this thread since i got my eyes on OP5T.

really bth...going to get one from qoo10.

Seemed like many bought from AT House leh, anyone bought from xiaomi store.

Reliable ?

Kam sia!

Eddied

Wa if someone does that to me I will just walk away, they will be wasting their own time on travelling

Alexz_Hong

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

Just now sold off my 5T to some ** carousell buyer. We agreed with $690 already, but during meet up he tried to lowball me. He keep telling me that online sell cheaper, show me all qoo10 stores, then say my price is unreasonable might as well he go buy online. Then i buey tahan, but i told him nicely we already agreed with this price, if u want to buy at qoo10 go ahead, but u have wasted my time coming down here to meet you. Why don't u buy at qoo10 earlier? I not stupid, i know some shops at qoo10 no available stocks. You have to wait. My price is quite reasonable compared to others at carousell. You are paying to get the phone immediately.

I also kena before. Learnt my lesson. Those that nego after agree on price and meet-up already. They thick skin ah, must thick skin back. They want take out screen protector and all that, can. But only if they pay first to confirm the sale. Then let them check on the spot till they happy. If not, walk away.

Those that want to lower price, just walk away and say no thanks. No need waste more time back and forth. Those that just try luck only will still deal, and if not, I don't waste more time on those that not willing to pay that price in the first place. Deal location is always at the seller's convenience to be fair. So if buyer come to me and chut stunt, don't waste so much time.

Nowadays I don't even feel like selling phones on Carousell sometimes. Might as well sell to shops for less hassle. A lot also just anyhow whack price one, even lower than shop buy back price. :s22:

#carouhell

Mclairs83

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

a piece of advice, never deal at buyer convenience. they will take the chance to haggle more.

Mclairs83

I also kena before. Learnt my lesson. Those that nego after agree on price and meet-up already. They thick skin ah, must thick skin back. They want take out screen protector and all that, can. But only if they pay first to confirm the sale. Then let them check on the spot till they happy. If not, walk away.

Those that want to lower price, just walk away and say no thanks. No need waste more time back and forth. Those that just try luck only will still deal, and if not, I don't waste more time on those that not willing to pay that price in the first place. Deal location is always at the seller's convenience to be fair. So if buyer come to me and chut stunt, don't waste so much time.

Nowadays I don't even feel like selling phones on Carousell sometimes. Might as well sell to shops for less hassle. A lot also just anyhow whack price one, even lower than shop buy back price. :s22:

#carouhell

learn to practice /ignore.

i usually don't bother with lowballers. just immediately block and move on.

kashix

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

so fast sell, no good uh op5t?

technolust

Bro, it isn't called carouhell for nothing, I got siaolang tell me if he come to meet me I need to discount his transport fee off the agreed price. I said if I go over to meet him then I add my transport he say cannot only reduce. Bottom line , if u go and they try to haggle, just walk off and bad review the fugger. Also, check the reviews and history first before u even deal with them

Hi guys,

I wanna share a story.

Skyy

hey guys, been following this thread since i got my eyes on OP5T.

really bth...going to get one from qoo10.

Seemed like many bought from AT House leh, anyone bought from xiaomi store.

Reliable ?

Kam sia!

Dunno, this qn has been asked before but no one replied. I'm also curious if Xiaomi Store is ok or not.

KYLee

Coming from a s7 Edge I'm interested in the op5t, what do u guys think as compared to s7 Edge in terms of screen, battery life and camera?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.