Oneplus 7!

DailyRoutine

Mobilehardware posted an ad on Facebook that they have an all adhesive glass screen protector for the Pro model. Might checking out tmr

absolut777

Got my set. Flashing Oxygen is so easy.

Included case is good enough, very secure.

Cable 1m long enough, these days the charging points so near anyways.

kryptonit3

curved screen dun have good tempered glass one... it will always have a gap between glass and real screen... good luck.. thats why i nv buy a single curved screen phone.
Wait awhile taobao sure have.. So far no issues with tg using loca glue with couple of curve devices note 9, mate 20 pro ..usually just need to explore abit and look at the reviews.

WhiteAnt

curved screen dun have good tempered glass one... it will always have a gap between glass and real screen... good luck.. thats why i nv buy a single curved screen phone.

same for me. after using curved screen for 2yrs in the past, no more curved screen for me. have to admit it's pretty looking but cannot find a single practical use at all :s22:

frankly, the best experience is to use the phone naked - curved or flat screen. i know some friends who don't use any SP or case (even iphone xs), i was one of them in the past. no right or wrong, depends on your personal preference. :o

so exciting for my upcoming op7 but i'm not giving any high expectations to avoid disappointment too~ quite a torn whether or not to wait for poco2 as heard releasing nx week. any advice :s22:

Myu~sun

Ghost touch happen to me using chrome once. So far now OK liao. Cpuz also. Disable nfc now OK liao

athenodorus

Fake news... Samsung phones have been curved screens and the loca glue tempered glass is meant for curved screen.

The reason for some issues with S10 is due to the fingerprint scanner sensitivity, not curved screen.

JackDulouz

Beside the loca ones, there are already full adhesive tgsp from Nillkin and other small companies, meant for curved screen.

Think no one now would produce the dot matrix ones anymore..

:s8:

Nakedtoes

Fake news... Samsung phones have been curved screens and the loca glue tempered glass is meant for curved screen.

The reason for some issues with S10 is due to the fingerprint scanner sensitivity, not curved screen.
Fake news yr head lar.. If need the what **** glue means it would still have gap in between. The touch is not as good also. The best protector is flim type.

Nakedtoes

Beside the loca ones, there are already full adhesive tgsp from Nillkin and other small companies, meant for curved screen.

Think no one now would produce the dot matrix ones anymore..

:s8:

Pls give link where to buy for op7pro.. First thing first.. Have u try it before?

JackDulouz

Pls give link where to buy for op7pro.. First thing first.. Have u try it before?

Whitestone Dome: Tried on Note 8, Pixel 2XL and 3XL

Full adhesive glass: Tried on iPhone XS Max, Pixel 3XL.

Yet to receive my OP7 Pro, but ordered the Nillkin glass for it already.

Worst come to worst, just use wsd for OP7 Pro lor..

https://s.lazada.sg/s.4Sx7

athenodorus

Fake news yr head lar.. If need the what **** glue means it would still have gap in between. The touch is not as good also. The best protector is flim type.

Up to u if u still don’t believe. I've used so many curved screen phones (s8, n8, s9, find x, n9, pixel 3xl, m20 Pro, S10, P30 Pro etc). Quite obvious they used glue to make sure there's no gap specifically for curved screen phones. The only potential issue so far is the sensitivity of fp scanner for s10. Everything else works perfectly.

Just saying don't go around spreading wrong info if u don't have sufficient or even hands on experience with it.

Gadgetfreakloh

Sorry. You still living in the cave. Currently all with UV glue is gapless and no touch issue at all. All prices has also came down. Only you need some skill to apply.

gong318

hello, wanted to ask about how nfc is performing on the op7pro. had a op 3t and currently using a pixel 2 xl and both NFC is damn bad in my experience

sunht

hello, wanted to ask about how nfc is performing on the op7pro. had a op 3t and currently using a pixel 2 xl and both NFC is damn bad in my experience

My 5T NFC has no issue so far.

Sent from OnePlus 5T using GAGT

osmond19

Guys look at this... Seems like OP7 Pro is using the same Novatek panels that causes the ghost touch. No SW update can solve this unless u change the whole panel. Gotta return ASAP esp those export set. Gotta hold my purchase. I'm one of those who suffered the pocophone ghost touch. If not cause my OP5 went dead on me, I will not have bought the pocophone.
https://github.com/OnePlusOSS/andro...input/touchscreen/oneplus_touchscreen/Novatek
https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-7-pro/how-to/ghost-touches-t3933424/page2

doki81

Guys look at this... Seems like OP7 Pro is using the same Novatek panels that causes the ghost touch. No SW update can solve this unless u change the whole panel. Gotta return ASAP esp those export set. Gotta hold my purchase. I'm one of those who suffered the pocophone ghost touch. If not cause my OP5 went dead on me, I will not have bought the pocophone.
https://github.com/OnePlusOSS/andro...input/touchscreen/oneplus_touchscreen/Novatek
https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-7-pro/how-to/ghost-touches-t3933424/page2
Seem like have to turn off nfc:(

Sent from Samsung Exploding Not 9? using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.