Oneplus 7!

afs_2921

Any recommendation on where to get cases for OP7 Pro?

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

jtec14

M1 volte works for u?

Done the PDC mod, only tpg, Starhub works for me.. M1 refuse to have volte.. Similar to my 6 and 6t

I read somewhere, seems to be TPG thread that there is a volte on/off settings need to set at telcos' end.

Why dun you try using the same m1 sim on a phone where volte is already working for an existing m1 sim?

If your m1 sim still cannot get volte in the same phone, that mean it may be issue with your sim or setting at telco side liao.

laughingPANDA

anyone knows when the oneplus 7 (non pro) release in SG?

When I went to collect my pro yesterday at W digital they said the 7 will be available on 15 June. But then you still gotta factor in the shipment time or delay, plus minus abit lor :)

Posted from PCWX using GM1910

Campbellsoup

When I went to collect my pro yesterday at W digital they said the 7 will be available on 15 June. But then you still gotta factor in the shipment time or delay, plus minus abit lor :)

Ya lo... actually release date is 5th June in China. Ship here do this do that maybe 15th + - will get

watzup_ken

the wide angle cam looks fine to me. It looks softer than the main camera if you zoom in and pixel peep, but then I don't think anyone is taking a wide angle shot and the cropping in, so it's not really an issue. to me it's the washed out look that is the problem haha.

2019-05-31.jpg

also it's basically unusable in low light, but that's the same for pretty most phones i've tested with a wide angle cam. But it is a little worse than the one of the mate 20x or s10 i think because OP image processing isn't as good.

2019-05-31.jpg

Mic sounds fine though. quite decent to me, and certainly much better than the Pixel 3. hahahaha

While I have not tried the wide angle camera on other phones, I feel the ones on the OnePlus 7 Pro is decent. However for my unit, I noticed there is noticeable distortion at the corners which I feel can be fixed by a software patch. For example I took a couple of pics of a bunch of people with the wide angle cam, the head of the person at the corner is usually stretched. In fact, this is something I noticed on the main camera as well.

laughingPANDA

While I have not tried the wide angle camera on other phones, I feel the ones on the OnePlus 7 Pro is decent. However for my unit, I noticed there is noticeable distortion at the corners which I feel can be fixed by a software patch. For example I took a couple of pics of a bunch of people with the wide angle cam, the head of the person at the corner is usually stretched. In fact, this is something I noticed on the main camera as well.

Not sure if this is the correct solution but I think I have seen from certain videos that there's a setting "ultra wide lens correction". Maybe you wanna see if that's toggled on? If it is then maybe gotta wait for software update to solve the issue.

Alexz_Hong

yeah. that's normal for wide angle lens though, like the people stretching near the edge. haha.

Mate20x
2019-06-01.jpg

S10e
2019-06-01.jpg

taken on different days. It's a bit better than op7p, but still not really a "good looking" shot per se.

WhiteAnt

yeah. all just point and shoot only and handheld. At most is change modes to nightscape, portrait only. I actually think it's around S10 level? Like in terms of the details and the noise reduction stuff when you pixel peep samsung is a bit better. But I like how OnePlus handles the colours, exposure, dynamic range, white balance better. So for just snapping and sharing photos through social media and what not, the OnePlus produces results that are closer to what I personally like. haha.

The washed out ones are the telephoto and wide angle cam actually. Not sure why though, but definitely a little annoying to me. But this should be something that oneplus can update through software. just have to boost saturation a little.

2019-05-31.jpg

The video 1 is 1080p, the other one is 4k. haha. maybe haven't load finish yet on Google side or what. but it looks fine on my side leh. Actually thought the dynamic range was quite good. can't really tell in the video, but the sun was quite bright. i thought that portion when i initially pan left will be more overexposed actually, but still can see the details in the clouds.

But basically overall, i think it's good enough, and in terms of the camera experience, is comparable to the S10 to me. But can be a little subjective la, cause some people like warmer, some like more true to life, some like more colourful, etc.

Maybe add one minor complain which is a slight shutter lag. haha. not a huge deal, but coming from like pixel 3a ah, can really notice that. :s13:

v good for just point-and-shoot! maybe i just don't like how the different color tones taken from the 2 similar photos are as one of them definitely looked washed out as mentioned previously. however, if you removed those faded color photos, the rest of them are v decent. the greenery pics u took are v vibrant - i like. yep OP can improve by having consistent colors reproduction throughout or else it's going to be like a miss or hit

correction: v sorry, my bad for the video comments because i leave the settings as it is, and didn't turn on the 4k settings on when viewing on laptop last night lol! the video looks great in 4k now that i've turned it on and re-watch :o 1080p is ok yet not so ok lol, idk how to explain like not sharp enough. but frankly, if don't compare photo or video quality (side by side), no one will really notice until so detailed as they're just marginally better only

for a much lower price smartphone to take on the high bars of pixel, iphone, samsung and huawei, OP did a pretty decent job overall (to me). definitely got rooms for improvement but for an average photo enthusiasts, i can accept these photo and video quality. unless those who die die must have the best of the best photography/video experience, then op would lose out le

i also dislike shutter lag coz scared the 'moment' is gone wahahahha, guess can't have everything ba~ =:p thanks for uploading these and sharing your experience!

Alexz_Hong

finished my quick review btw. In short, i think it's a huge step forward for OnePlus. In the past, i feel like their phones have always focused on just like performance, and getting a good performance to price ratio. So often has quite a few compromises. Like no stereo speaker, not so great camera, not so great looking screen (basically anything pre OP5T), and other smaller things. So they were good value, has good performance, nice software, but that's about it.

But with the 7 Pro, i feel like they took a much bigger step forward. They still pushed ahead on speed/performance/specs, but they also improved a lot of other things, like the improved camera performance, better optical fingerprint sensor, and much much nicer haptics. In other areas like the screen for example, I think they are even ahead of the mainstream competition. Jump to QHD, full screen display with no notch or cutout, and dat 90hz.

It's still has a few compromises or so of course, but so do other flagship phones anyway. Overall as a package, I personally feel like it's a bit more comparable to other high end phones like the p30 pro or s10 series. The camera could be better of course, but i say the same about anything that isn't a pixel 3 anyway. haha. so yeah. having tested most OnePlus phone (1, X ,3, 3T, 5, 5T, 6, 6T), this is like the first time i feel this impressed with their phone.

if only it had a flat screen....... :s13:

Joewyf0713

Coming from iPhone XS Max user, I can guarantee OnePlus7Pro is the phone that will blow your mind!! Never regret to click the "Proceed to payment" to purchase this beast!

kashix

leo0o0

Received my op7 pro, tested to see if it'll have ghost touch issues.

Turned on visual feedback for taps in dev mode, and seems like ghost touches will occur when nfc is turned on and there is a card placed behind the phone (tried this while in chrome and card was placed behind for around 15-20s). How about you guys?

Not sure if it's worth the hassle to try to request for an exchange, or just wait till op issues a fix.

Joewyf0713

Honestly the curved screen didn't bother me much, i ised Samsung s10plus for one month before, compare both curved screen, I prefer 7pro

That’s really high praises for op7 pro, does the curve edges cause any problems for u? Watching videos is very reflective?

Myu~sun

finished my quick review btw. In short, i think it's a huge step forward for OnePlus. In the past, i feel like their phones have always focused on just like performance, and getting a good performance to price ratio. So often has quite a few compromises. Like no stereo speaker, not so great camera, not so great looking screen (basically anything pre OP5T), and other smaller things. So they were good value, has good performance, nice software, but that's about it.

But with the 7 Pro, i feel like they took a much bigger step forward. They still pushed ahead on speed/performance/specs, but they also improved a lot of other things, like the improved camera performance, better optical fingerprint sensor, and much much nicer haptics. In other areas like the screen for example, I think they are even ahead of the mainstream competition. Jump to QHD, full screen display with no notch or cutout, and dat 90hz.

It's still has a few compromises or so of course, but so do other flagship phones anyway. Overall as a package, I personally feel like it's a bit more comparable to other high end phones like the p30 pro or s10 series. The camera could be better of course, but i say the same about anything that isn't a pixel 3 anyway. haha. so yeah. having tested most OnePlus phone (1, X ,3, 3T, 5, 5T, 6, 6T), this is like the first time i feel this impressed with their phone.

if only it had a flat screen....... :s13:

Got Singlish version ?

GreenHorn

Coming from iPhone XS Max user, I can guarantee OnePlus7Pro is the phone that will blow your mind!! Never regret to click the "Proceed to payment" to purchase this beast!
How does the OP7P compared with the XS Max battery life?

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

Joewyf0713

hmmmm I would say iPhone XS Max is the winner, but 7pro comes back with super warp charge speed and high resolution screen 90hz refresh rate, that's the thing I willing to sacrifice

How does the OP7P compared with the XS Max battery life?

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.