Oneplus 7!

Alexz_Hong

Thanks for confirming, like that I still stand by my comment that I prefer OP7 photos for last 2 images. Pixel definitely can capture more details but color reproduction and feel is important imo :o both did a decent job tho coz if don't compare side by side, most people will still find them good enough le

But I also seldom take photos whahahahhaha

yeah. i think OP7 did a good job on the last 2 photos. the more contrasty shot makes it look a bit more dynamic? not sure if that's the right word. Cause sometimes when they boost the shadow and tone down the highlight too much, sometimes the images becomes a bit flat looking. Kinda like what apple did to the XR/XS series.

Anyway, more sample below:

2019-06-13.jpg

notpro

Hi guys,

I got my oneplus 7 from 131express yesterday.
So far so good.
Used the OnePlus Switch app and everything was set up in an hour or so. Had to manually transfer a few apps like Whatsapp but everything else (sms,apps, photos etc) was all wirelessly transferred.

I do have a question, does anyone else holding a OP7 (nonpro) feel that the middle of the back of the phone vibrates?
I sense strong vibrations on the area just below the camera when using the speakers or even just talking on the phone.

Is this intended ?

mackie8

Hi guys,

So far so good.
Used the OnePlus Switch app and everything was set up in an hour or so. Had to manually transfer a few apps like Whatsapp but everything else (sms,apps, photos etc) was all wirelessly transferred.

I do have a question, does anyone else holding a OP7 (nonpro) feel that the middle of the back of the phone vibrates?
I sense strong vibrations on the area just below the camera when using the speakers or even just talking on the phone.

Is this intended ?
Just curious..how much u got it ?

Sent from Samsung SM-G930F using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

Hi guys,

So far so good.

Is this intended ?

not sure if it's intended or not, but i just thought it was like a side effect of the speakers being louder. haha. but anyway it's the same on mine. I felt the same on the Pixel 3 also. doesn't really bother me though.

anthonygreenisreal

Hi guys,

So far so good.

Is this intended ?

Yes mine also. I'm okie with it because i feel that is normal and it sounds good

notpro

Thanks for the feedback guys. The speakers are really nice and loud tho. I guess it's a tradeoff. Will just have to get used to it. Very nice upgrade coming from my oneplus 3. �

Sent from OnePlus GM1900 using GAGT

Campbellsoup

Actually does anyone have experience with exporting chats from WhatsApp / Line from iphone to OnePlus?

Managed to Port everything over except those two chats (and it's history).

Been trying a couple of free methods but they are all limited importing of messages... Would be glad if anyone can point me in the right direction? Sankq sankq

WhiteAnt

yeah. i think OP7 did a good job on the last 2 photos. the more contrasty shot makes it look a bit more dynamic? not sure if that's the right word. Cause sometimes when they boost the shadow and tone down the highlight too much, sometimes the images becomes a bit flat looking. Kinda like what apple did to the XR/XS series.

Anyway, more sample below:

2019-06-13.jpg

not sure issit me but i feel OP7 cam takes better flowers shot from above? lol

the buildings are decent good, not the best imo but me happy with it for the price point of ~650ish :o no major complaints. just now i tried to take a few photos but duno issit my hand shaky so got some a bit blurry, so must really have firm hands :crazy:

Hi guys,

So far so good.

Is this intended ?

ya same the middle of back vibrates a lot when the sound is heavy bass or loud when i'm playing some youtubes. mmm i'm not sure if this is normal? didn't really take notice of that for other phones until you mentioned it lol

WhiteAnt

guys, any of you having these weird looking lines when someone is calling you? issit a bug or sth spoil, any way to resolve this? i tried restarting by power off and on the phone but it is still persistent. appreciate it if someone could help, thanks! :o

SaH8rFg.jpg

-Grift-

guys, any of you having these weird looking lines when someone is calling you? issit a bug or sth spoil, any way to resolve this? i tried restarting by power off and on the phone but it is still persistent. appreciate it if someone could help, thanks! :o

SaH8rFg.jpg

It's just the default "profile" picture LOL go check out the contacts app

imacbie

Actually does anyone have experience with exporting chats from WhatsApp / Line from iphone to OnePlus?

Been trying a couple of free methods but they are all limited importing of messages... Would be glad if anyone can point me in the right direction? Sankq sankq

Doesnt whatsapp backup to googledrive and u can restore when newly installed.
For line.. installing and activating on any new device will wipe the msg history no?

Alexz_Hong

Comparison 9.5.4 vs 9.5.5. First 2 is in night scape. last 2 auto.
Actually i feel like minor improvements? In night scape seems a tiny bit more vibrant? Same for auto mode, but not a big jump. Only 3rd photos seems to be more noticeable improvement.

2019-06-14.jpg

Alexz_Hong

WazzapMigrator works for iOS to android last i tried. If don't want pay can try to google find apk sideload. Line don't use so can't help. :s13:

WhiteAnt

It's just the default "profile" picture LOL go check out the contacts app

omg so is natural to see the lines? LOL my bad! coz i thought sth spoil alr, quite scary leh u know like seeing your laptop with so many lines means kena virus or wad :s13:

Doesnt whatsapp backup to googledrive and u can restore when newly installed.
For line.. installing and activating on any new device will wipe the msg history no?

iphone to android cannot just do it so straight forward, unless is android to android phone then can

that's why most iphone users are hesitant to jump to android. vice versa due to some data which can't be transferred over

pro tip: use telegram (not bounded by any phones or pc at all) :o

WhiteAnt

Actually i feel like minor improvements? In night scape seems a tiny bit more vibrant? Same for auto mode, but not a big jump. Only 3rd photos seems to be more noticeable improvement.

2019-06-14.jpg

1st and 2nd photos: me prefer the 9.5.4 version, they're clearer

3rd photo: new update 9.5.5 is definitely the clear winner here!

4th photo: slightly bit bit better for the 9.5.5

i notice when i casually take photo, the shutter speed is a bit slow before it snap that moment. duno if can make it faster anot :crazy:

Campbellsoup

Thanks thanks!

Yeah lo not as straight forward like Android to android. Everything backed to Google. For iPhone it's all backed to icloud. Apple is always exclusive and has its own ecosystem... Didn't have much trouble with telegram but those two (WhatsApp and line)1 are kinda irritating. I'm just left with that two... Will definitely help with importing of history because there are some chats you"LL need some context to continue the convo.

gerald27

i cancelled my order with JTBC and brought from 131express on quube instead.
self collected my op7 pro the very next day!

unlike JTBC waiting until the cows come home their stocks also haven't arrive :s13:

:(

was pricing is the same or better than JTBC?

I'm so tempted to cancel mine now ... it has already been over 2 weeks since the order

GreenHorn

2019-06-14.jpg

Thought the current fw is 9.5.7?

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

1st and 2nd photos: me prefer the 9.5.4 version, they're clearer

3rd photo: new update 9.5.5 is definitely the clear winner here!

4th photo: slightly bit bit better for the 9.5.5

i notice when i casually take photo, the shutter speed is a bit slow before it snap that moment. duno if can make it faster anot :crazy:

can. install Gcam lor. hahahaha

Thought the current fw is 9.5.7?

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

For OP7 latest is 9.5.5

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.