Oneplus 7!

Alexz_Hong

2019-06-17.png

Short review of the OP7. Coming from the OP7P, I think OP7 is a better deal for those that don't really care for those extra stuff. You get a similar core experience at almost S$300 cheaper (for export sets).

Comparing to 6T, I think it's a great upgrade. The fingerprint sensor is noticeably more reliable, stereo speakers are really nice, base model (for China) is 8GB/256GB already, latest SD855, Sony IMX 586 is a really good camera sensor, the vibrator is better, and starting price is actually cheaper.

The only minor complaint I have is the screen reflectiveness, probably due to them skimping a little on the polarizer or something like that. Been seeing this since like OP3 actually, guess not enough people care about it. haha.

Comparing to OP7P, 7P is the better phone of course. Haptics is even better than the OP7, the speakers sounds fuller, 60hz screen, no bezels, extra cameras etc. I think if it's still worth it if you like the curve screen, the pop-up camera, and the tele and wide camera. For me personally la, i don't like curve screen, i not sure about the durability of the pop up camera, and the tele and wide angle camera still not performing as well as I would have liked. So I feel like OP7 overall is a better deal.

I think overall ah, is quite worth it. This price for this type of design and specs is very very compelling. OxygenOS is a huge selling point for me personally too. Of course comparing to like Pixel 3a, camera still isn't as reliable, but I think it's good enough already unless you're super particular. So I guess it's a thumbs up for OnePlus?

I wonder what the local pricing will be like. haha

KeYoKe

2019-06-17.png

Short review of the OP7. Coming from the OP7P, I think OP7 is a better deal for those that don't really care for those extra stuff. You get a similar core experience at almost S$300 cheaper (for export sets).

Comparing to 6T, I think it's a great upgrade. The fingerprint sensor is noticeably more reliable, stereo speakers are really nice, base model (for China) is 8GB/256GB already, latest SD855, Sony IMX 586 is a really good camera sensor, the vibrator is better, and starting price is actually cheaper.

The only minor complaint I have is the screen reflectiveness, probably due to them skimping a little on the polarizer or something like that. Been seeing this since like OP3 actually, guess not enough people care about it. haha.

Comparing to OP7P, 7P is the better phone of course. Haptics is even better than the OP7, the speakers sounds fuller, 60hz screen, no bezels, extra cameras etc. I think if it's still worth it if you like the curve screen, the pop-up camera, and the tele and wide camera. For me personally la, i don't like curve screen, i not sure about the durability of the pop up camera, and the tele and wide angle camera still not performing as well as I would have liked. So I feel like OP7 overall is a better deal.

I think overall ah, is quite worth it. This price for this type of design and specs is very very compelling. OxygenOS is a huge selling point for me personally too. Of course comparing to like Pixel 3a, camera still isn't as reliable, but I think it's good enough already unless you're super particular. So I guess it's a thumbs up for OnePlus?

When you hold your phone caseless facing downwards showing the back of the phone, my heart is racing as scare the phone slip out from your hand and fell to the floor :s13:

WhiteAnt

2019-06-17.png

I wonder what the local pricing will be like. haha

Nice review! I watched the youtube too lol!

Agree with your points except i don't really have a prob with the reflective screen heh. The other is I feel the camera isn't as great as i expected when taking random shots of friends, surrounding, objects near and far etc. I'm speaking from a very casual layman point and shoot, and notice the shutter speed is slow to capture. Need to hold the hand v steady, pause and snap (like a pro photographer) or else pic can be shaky. I think this long shutter waiting time is sth i don't like and requires improvement. But then it isn't a total flop either, hard to say for now but will continue to shoot more photos where possible to gather more info

Other than that, loving my OP7 in my 3days of usage :love: Hope all OP7 owners are feeling the same too~

I'll give my review in edmw maybe in 2 weeks or so after a more thorough view to articulate my thoughts. Previously i did one for xr and some of them are pretty keen to hear the review on OP7 :crazy: :o

Alexz_Hong

Nice review! I watched the youtube too lol!

Agree with your points except i don't really have a prob with the reflective screen heh. The other is I feel the camera isn't as great as i expected when taking random shots of friends, surrounding, objects near and far etc. I'm speaking from a very casual layman point and shoot, and notice the shutter speed is slow to capture. Need to hold the hand v steady, pause and snap (like a pro photographer) or else pic can be shaky. I think this long shutter waiting time is sth i don't like and requires improvement. But then it isn't a total flop either, hard to say for now but will continue to shoot more photos where possible to gather more info

Other than that, loving my OP7 in my 3days of usage :love: Hope all OP7 owners are feeling the same too~

I'll give my review in edmw maybe in 2 weeks or so after a more thorough view to articulate my thoughts. Previously i did one for xr and some of them are pretty keen to hear the review on OP7 :crazy: :o

the screen is like a minor complaint lor. haha. cause in the end it's still bright enough. Camera still not as consistent or reliable as Pixel 3a for sure. haha. shutterspeed is hopefully something they can improve more with updates. If not can only wait for like a reliable and stable gcam liao. haha. Looking forward to your review :s12:

sinsevil

First time user on OnePlus phone, y my FB video alway loading? Anyone have this issue

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 using GAGT

anthonygreenisreal

First time user on OnePlus phone, y my FB video alway loading? Anyone have this issue

By default the video is set to auto play when you scroll through Facebook. You need to go inside Facebook app setting and then turn it off. I forgot the exact steps but you can google it.

whyip1988

i got same issue , u can check community also,
there is alot ppl facing this issue but still no solution.

need reboot hp or clear fb cache to solve it.

now i got 1 more issue , my fb app cannot screenshot.

KeYoKe

i got same issue , u can check community also,
there is alot ppl facing this issue but still no solution.

need reboot hp or clear fb cache to solve it.

now i got 1 more issue , my fb app cannot screenshot.

mine ok so far leh can screenshot in fb. i am using the 3 finger swipe screenshot gesture

Mclairs83

Finally Whitestone Dome will be available for OP7Pro.

Its available for pre orders.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.