Oneplus 7!

gerald27

Received my red OP7 :love:

Out of the box, the incremental update (200++ mb) to 9.5.5 failed installation and it auto downloaded the full package update (2+ mb) to 9.5.5 :s22:

arfness

Out of the box, the incremental update (200++ mb) to 9.5.5 failed installation and it auto downloaded the full package update (2+ mb) to 9.5.5 :s22:

Congrats! :D Loving my Red Op7 . Looks great, runs great, super happy!
Fingerprint and Face unlock so fast! Everything works and its supppper fast, quite a nice upgrade from my Mate 10 pro.

WhiteAnt

The colors and HDR aside the main issue I have with the camera on 7pro was the shutter speed. Takes at least a second before the photo is captured.

By then whatever you wanna take already gone liao :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3a

same same, the slow shutter speed is sth i'm not v fond of as mentioned earlier. as a result, there are some blurry shots and i have to take several shots to choose the best out of it. hence, the cam experience wasn't ideal if i have to do this everytime. it's ironic that everything is so fast in this phone but the shutter speed is laggy hahaa :s22:

in terms of colors reproduction, i'm actually fine tbh :o

i know i shouldn't be expecting miracles but thinking of getting gcam to see if helps improve the shutter speed anot :s22:

gx gx to your op7 red! :s12: i got a red one for my mom as well :s12:

WhiteAnt

newstar has v bad packaging, they just put the box into a thin bubble-wrapped envelope and when you open it, the box is crushed and dent all over :s22: i can't imagine how rough the delivery guy could've handle the parcel in his van or might be squeezed at the very bottom with the rest of the parcels. if you don't mind then can go ahead :(

131 is so much better, they pack it properly like how you received an amazon product. you opened up the box like receiving a present lol, inside you find your OP box (in perfect condition without a single scratch) and surrounding it with ample of plastic air cushions to absorb any shock in case the delivery guy anyhow throw :o

osmond19

Just ordered the OP7 pro coming from op5 and pocophone. I believe OP never included the type c to headphone jack plug. Any recommendations? Will need it for concall usage....

osmond19

Hi guys what usb c to audio adaptor u all using?

I got a Huawei / android generic one from airport it functions OK... But the volume soft leh.

Thx

Posted from PCWX using GM1910
I'm looking one for concall use with my traditional headphone... Any recommendations too.

watzup_ken

The colors and HDR aside the main issue I have with the camera on 7pro was the shutter speed. Takes at least a second before the photo is captured.

By then whatever you wanna take already gone liao :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3a

Shutter speed is fine for me too. Snaps when I press the button. One thing I do noticed was that when the subject is moving, there is a slight lag before it takes the picture. However I noticed as a result of that, I don't get much blurred photos which in my opinion is good. For example, I try to take a picture of my daughter, she may move suddenly and I would think that the picture will turn out blurry. But to my surprise, it turns out fine in a few instances now.

ming930919

Hey guys,
Do you purchase extra warranty when buying through Qoo10? Or just stick with standard 3 months

jtec14

Hey guys,
Do you purchase extra warranty when buying through Qoo10? Or just stick with standard 3 months
My past oneplus devices all standard free warranty provided by sellers, so far so good.

You should test out the phone thoroughly during the first 7 days to see any issue.

Make use of the factory test functions to test out *#808#

miyamiya

Work with music and mic? No charge only 3.5mm jack right?

You can try this one from Lazada.

https://s.lazada.sg/s.fwPE

This seems like the OEM version of the OnePlus adapter. I already have it now and it works with my OnePlus 7 pro. Took around one week delivery.

Only problem the cable seems too thin, scared will break in future.

By the way, I read from OnePlus forum that the OnePlus phones come with their own internal dac built in so any type c to 3.5 adapter without dac should work.

mosprockett

This seems like the OEM version of the OnePlus adapter. I already have it now and it works with my OnePlus 7 pro. Took around one week delivery.

By the way, I read from OnePlus forum that the OnePlus phones come with their own internal dac built in so any type c to 3.5 adapter without dac should work.

My problem is now that for audio calls is quite sucky... Dunno why

But normal. Listening seems ok

osmond19

Good. So shld be safe to buy most type c to 3.5mm jack adapter... Most the ear piece and mic will work one right?

Just collected mine from 131express using quube and amex promotion. Nett around $739+++ for 8gb ram/ 256gb storage. Cheaper than China pricing... Thanks u guys for sharing the lobang.

yang1984

Good. So shld be safe to buy most type c to 3.5mm jack adapter... Most the ear piece and mic will work one right?

Just collected mine from 131express using quube and amex promotion. Nett around $739+++ for 8gb ram/ 256gb storage. Cheaper than China pricing... Thanks u guys for sharing the lobang.

Hi when u purchase it to collected today? I also brought it from 131 Express on last Sunday, till today they still did not contact me for collection.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.