Oneplus 7!

Alexz_Hong

They are for different target audience. Oppo is for China/Asia market. OnePlus is for western and enthusiasts in Asia, etc us. On top of it, not to say oppo camera is very good. Lol. The post processing all cmi.

haha. I find OP cameras generally okay actually. Like compared to Pixel 3's HDR+ magic, everything else seems to be behind, but then compared to other flagship phones, I think it's more or less around there. It's like you're either the best, or you just end up with the rest. :s13:

GreenHorn

Gq6UnJMl.jpg

Anyone knows how to disable this push?

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

KeYoKe

No wonder I didn't receive this bc I alr long deleted this app :crazy: dislike all the bloatwares. But I can't delete Netflix which is another useless bloatware :(

same as me, i deleted this app also as i find it useless. i can just visit oneplus forum via web browser

netflix no choice, i also hope i can uninstall, but i disabled it. but i can uninstall it on my samsung s10+ though :s13:

osmond19

No wonder I didn't receive this bc I alr long deleted this app :crazy: dislike all the bloatwares. But I can't delete Netflix which is another useless bloatware :(
Netflix needs root to uninstall. I disabled Google music and tv etc but surprisely the app still can update itself. Tot when I disabled, it should freeze.

osmond19

I enabled volte using the xda guide and put it to India Vodafone lte. As long as I got 4g, I can see that my m1 and st will have volte turn on. But I do see vowifi on my st when connected to my hse wifi. Never see m1 vowifi is on...

Anyone tried that?

Mclairs83

Gq6UnJMl.jpg

Anyone knows how to disable this push?

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

When you setup your phone. You can choose not to enable push notifications from OnePlus. U didn't disable it?

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

WhiteAnt

same as me, i deleted this app also as i find it useless. i can just visit oneplus forum via web browser

netflix no choice, i also hope i can uninstall, but i disabled it. but i can uninstall it on my samsung s10+ though :s13:

actually i also wanted to uninstall some bloatwares fr google such as duo, play movies, play music but cannot lol :s13:

samsung phone mai la, even more more bloatwares cannot be deleted like email, internet browser, home, health etc

Netflix needs root to uninstall. I disabled Google music and tv etc but surprisely the app still can update itself. Tot when I disabled, it should freeze.

you can choose to update the apps manually in playstore :o for me, i don't like them to auto-update. me prefer to take control of what i want to update and not :o

osmond19

actually i also wanted to uninstall some bloatwares fr google such as duo, play movies, play music but cannot lol :s13:

samsung phone mai la, even more more bloatwares cannot be deleted like email, internet browser, home, health etc

you can choose to update the apps manually in playstore :o for me, i don't like them to auto-update. me prefer to take control of what i want to update and not :o
I disabled the app liao since cannot uninstall without root but was surprised that it still can be updated even though it was disabled.

WhiteAnt

I disabled the app liao since cannot uninstall without root but was surprised that it still can be updated even though it was disabled.

last time my old samsung s7e also like that, i disabled so many many apps but they still slip through the radar :s22:

end up i just manual update individually as i don't like updating rubbish to take up more storage space in my phone :crazy:

KeYoKe

Yes i did that too.i disabled those apps that i never use

No u are wrong abt samsung now. Most stuffs can be uninstalled. Including what u mentioned. I removed samsung health, samsung email, samsung internet browser. Its a lot better then previous. I know as i am using s10+ with my op7

osmond19

last time my old samsung s7e also like that, i disabled so many many apps but they still slip through the radar :s22:

end up i just manual update individually as i don't like updating rubbish to take up more storage space in my phone :crazy:
I did that for my OP5 previously but it didn't update. Dunno why it doesn't work this time.

A phone with good SW we dun need to root... I also disabled my YouTube app and start using YouTube Vance's no more ads for me.

WhiteAnt

Yes i did that too.i disabled those apps that i never use

No u are wrong abt samsung now. Most stuffs can be uninstalled. Including what u mentioned. I removed samsung health, samsung email, samsung internet browser. Its a lot better then previous. I know as i am using s10+ with my op7

wahhh ok then i go see if my friend's s10 can remove all the bloatwares anot :o last time all these really cannot remove de, i never lie..

:eek: you use so many phones, thought got dualsim in both op7 and s10 now le. after i got dualsim phone, no longer need to carry 2 phones le, esp with parallel apps v useful :o

I did that for my OP5 previously but it didn't update. Dunno why it doesn't work this time.

A phone with good SW we dun need to root... I also disabled my YouTube app and start using YouTube Vance's no more ads for me.

maybe can take out your op5 and look at the settings again~

oh got such a thing as YouTube Vance? no ads :eek: big thanks for sharing this, then i must definitely get this as the ads are super super annoying bc i will watch a few youtubes on bed before sleeping lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.