Oneplus 7!

imacbie

:s13: for different people, the term "bloatware" is different. to me, samsung health. samsung internet browser is useless, so is considered as bloatware

for others whom are using samsung health, and samsung internet browser (which supports dark mode on all web pages, good for battery life), it is not bloatware.

for me i still prefer google chrome as it is able to sync bookmarks and history from my PC
yeah.. one man's meat another man's poison

WhiteAnt

I actually installed manually Samsung health in my op7pro cos of the steps count for healthy 365 lol
Also I am using Galaxy watch so with s health installed it syncs with my watch.

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

my 365 kena -700 already :( :(

I got 3 numbers (2 SG and 1 Msia Sim). So no choice.
I know samsung last time alot bloatwares la. I come from s7 and s8 era too. They still have some bloatwares but not as much as last time. Almost everything can be removed. For my set, only got linkedin and onedrive which i disable them

omg your biz big big so many sims, i think nx time when other phones adopt esim like iphone will be v convenient for many people le :o

so samsung finally knows their own apps are not popular le~ frankly if samsung is as smooth as op7, idm going back again. but then i think v difficult as s10 i also see lag at demo set even in 2019 era... v hard for me to give them chance until they fix their noticeable lag

KeYoKe

my 365 kena -700 already :( :(

omg your biz big big so many sims, i think nx time when other phones adopt esim like iphone will be v convenient for many people le :o

so samsung finally knows their own apps are not popular le~ frankly if samsung is as smooth as op7, idm going back again. but then i think v difficult as s10 i also see lag at demo set even in 2019 era... v hard for me to give them chance until they fix their noticeable lag

i feel samsung phones are targeting a different audience compared to oneplus phones. samsung phones comes with everything out of the box, while oneplus is close to stock android where you need to source for your own apps which you need to use while samsung phones already have those out of the box

but like what i have mentioned in my earlier post, whether apps are considered as "bloatware" is subjective as it depends on whether individuals are using those apps

from my experience with s10+, i see minor lags thus far, but i shall see after the phone is half a year old or more as samsung phones are well known to slow down when it ages :s13:

evilduxy

Wah can I know where to preorder locally for tt price ?
still have one la, like netflix lor. most stuffs can uninstall like oneplus community

ya, now locally is preorder stage, $49 preorder price

WhiteAnt

i feel samsung phones are targeting a different audience compared to oneplus phones. samsung phones comes with everything out of the box, while oneplus is close to stock android where you need to source for your own apps which you need to use while samsung phones already have those out of the box

but like what i have mentioned in my earlier post, whether apps are considered as "bloatware" is subjective as it depends on whether individuals are using those apps

from my experience with s10+, i see minor lags thus far, but i shall see after the phone is half a year old or more as samsung phones are well known to slow down when it ages :s13:

i think samsung a lot of apps ppl don't really use, even for my friends. true that it's subjective as netflix to me is bloatware but to others is a godsent lol

ya the lag will definitely creep in 6months later de, just like pixel :crazy: don't have confident in them lol. in the meanwhile, i will monitor for op7 too to see if got lag in half yr's time :crazy:

sggeegee

WHITESTONE VS ZEELOT

is white stone better?
whitestone vs zeelot for a very careful person oneplus7pro
cause the white stone is 49.90 while zeelot from p2omobile is 29 (self install)

Lycanista

Two weeks in after applying the zeelot loca, can definitely see glue leaking out and bubbles forming around the corners of my screen, but not too major i feel. Not sure if its not UV cured properly or what :s22:

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

C32B

Is just like buying a car. If one is the kiasi type, will buy from Authorised Dealer where warranty, free servicing and freebies all in. If one is adventure enough, will buy from parallel importer. Can choose what model they want, find their own servicing partner and accessories shop etc.

GreenHorn

Two weeks in after applying the zeelot loca, can definitely see glue leaking out and bubbles forming around the corners of my screen, but not too major i feel. Not sure if its not UV cured properly or what :s22:

I experienced this too.. and sticks all hairs... Very irritating.. teared it off already. Waiting for Whitestone.

KeYoKe

I experienced this too.. and sticks all hairs... Very irritating.. teared it off already. Waiting for Whitestone.

Wsd also got this issue wor. In fact all loca application tempered glass will experience this

Nakedtoes

Wsd also got this issue wor. In fact all loca apolication tempered glass will experience this
I thought got one sexpert here said this loca tempered glass the best? Likely u all install wrongly.. Need to consult that sexpert help... Lol

Mclairs83

Wsd also got this issue wor. In fact all loca application tempered glass will experience this

Don't know how u all do it. I pasted so far roughly around 10pcs for my friends range from Note 8, Galaxy S9, S10, Pixel 2 XL, Pixel 3 no issues at all.

Infact they sworn on WSD after i recommend them.

KeYoKe

Don't know how u all do it. I pasted so far roughly around 10pcs for my friends range from Note 8, Galaxy S9, S10, Pixel 2 XL, Pixel 3 no issues at all.

Infact they sworn on WSD after i recommend them.

I am talking about dust accumulating at the sides of the wsd. I never say wsd is lousy leh :s22:

I pasted more then 10 pieces and most of them have dusts accumulating at the sides especially when the phone is in and out of your pants

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.