Oneplus 7!

kashix

too late, my last experience was soooo terrible and super disappointing that i never want to look at samseng phones anymore. i still rmb v clearly i only got oreo update after almost 1 year! no joke really while the rest are alr awaiting pie updates. even msia are getting it months before us, this clearly shows that nobody really cares sg users. i'm not unreasonable to demand for immediate updates but waiting for 11months for os update is really unacceptable for flagship devices :( i think even xiaomi phones also already got the updates many months before lo...

anw damage done, that's why i bought OP7 as i read that updates are prompt but didn't expect to be so prompt lol :o

You don’t speak too fast, you wait until their new flagship released, then you see your op7 still prompt a not. Lol.

WhiteAnt

You don’t speak too fast, you wait until their new flagship released, then you see your op7 still prompt a not. Lol.

lol i don't need immediate update as mentioned. can wait for a few months too, but not like 1 year kind :s22:

mai la, exynos chipset inferior de... paying flagship price for non flagship hardware. at least i'm getting sd855 here :o

KeYoKe

too late, my last experience was soooo terrible and super disappointing that i never want to look at samseng phones anymore. i still rmb v clearly i only got oreo update after almost 1 year! no joke really while the rest are alr awaiting pie updates. even msia are getting it months before us, this clearly shows that nobody really cares sg users. i'm not unreasonable to demand for immediate updates but waiting for 11months for os update is really unacceptable for flagship devices :( i think even xiaomi phones also already got the updates many months before lo...

anw damage done, that's why i bought OP7 as i read that updates are prompt but didn't expect to be so prompt lol :o

lol i don't need immediate update as mentioned. can wait for a few months too, but not like 1 year kind :s22:

mai la, exynos chipset inferior de... paying flagship price for non flagship hardware. at least i'm getting sd855 here :o

Lol your sentences contradicting leh bro :s22:

kashix

Not really leh. Op3 got pie one update.

Its sister.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

After how Long? Lol their standard SOP is to hype up the newly released phone with very prompt updates. Then move on rinse and repeat with the next phone, leaving the previous phone behind. I know it very well, been using their phone since the 3T. You see the twitter of the co-founder. How many ppl kpkb him about the updates of previous models of OnePlus. I rmb vividly, they promised widevine level 1 support for Netflix for OP5T. Later say cannot due to technical difficulties. Lol #neversettle

technolust

Lol. Unless is apple to pixel, slow updates when new model come out is normal lah. Impt thing is have update within 3-6 mths

I do agree SD is better than exynos. U can also hoot the is version of Sammy :)

Joewyf0713

Anyone use OnePlus7Pro without any screen protector even the original one ? If yes Any scratches on screen ?

GreenHorn

Anyone use OnePlus7Pro without any screen protector even the original one ? If yes Any scratches on screen ?
I am using raw since official launch here. So far so good.. tried a few loca glass (even zeelot) but don't like the glue coming out from the sides. Have yet to try WSD on this phone though.

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

Aikon

Oh I was asking because I saw my S10 Plus SD version updated to Android June security patch already but my OP7P still on May. I thought I missed something liao. Couldn't believe it lah. Oneplus is far more "on" than Samsung.

Joewyf0713

Bro you mean you using the screen naked ? Any scratches done by finger nail?

I am using raw since official launch here. So far so good.. tried a few loca glass (even zeelot) but don't like the glue coming out from the sides. Have yet to try WSD on this phone though.

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.