OnePlus 7T

xonix

I compared op7 with 4xl. Speed wise on par but pixel tends to have random stutters

Seems like history repeats every year for Google pixel. Pixel 3 also had stutters in the beginning before gradually fixed by software updates.

leon0079

did u try gcam? maybe u should try installing gcam and test it out first

OP isnt known for their cameras, if cameras are your priority you will be better off your iphone 11 or pixel 4 xl
Yeah will have to agree iPhone cam is better. Just can't bear to spend more than 1.4k++ on pixel 4 xl with no major breakthrough

Sent from OPPO CPH1919 using GAGT

lolipop

Oneplus camera has never been class leading. Although this might be their best effort yet...

I'm using a 2 year old pixel 2 xl now, thinking of changing to op7t... Is the camera really that bad? Worse than P2XL? I am primarily using for portrait mode only...

Will the gcam mod make it comparable? Will be great if someone can share some real life samples...

Thanks.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 2 XL

KeYoKe

Yeah will have to agree iPhone cam is better. Just can't bear to spend more than 1.4k++ on pixel 4 xl with no major breakthrough

Sent from OPPO CPH1919 using GAGT

haha then no choice liao. just use your iphone 11 bro

I'm using a 2 year old pixel 2 xl now, thinking of changing to op7t... Is the camera really that bad? Worse than P2XL? I am primarily using for portrait mode only...

Will the gcam mod make it comparable? Will be great if someone can share some real life samples...

Thanks.

depending on how u judge the photos bro

some people prefers the bright colors of the pictures taken at pixel while some prefer the true to life color on the oneplus

night shots on pixel is definitely better compared to oneplus

xonix

Thanks.

The camera isn't bad, just not exceptional. Gcam will definitely help to improve.

But if you just want to point and shoot, Pixel phones or iPhones are the best device for that.

DaRRenLieW

Torn between silver and blue now haha

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20X P. SILVER using GAGT

KeYoKe

Anyone got spare $50 Qoo10 coupon or does it make sense to wait for 11.11 now?

since u mention this means ur phone still alive and can wait. if thats the case i advise u to wait lor

because if really phone spoil liao, u will straight away buy liao :s13:

Alexz_Hong

WLvjoUH.jpg

:spin:

Alexz_Hong

The uneven tint I need to go home than can see check sadly. Outdoors too bright. Need like a dark room at low brightness. Haha. The phone feels lighter than it did when I tried it at mistermobile. Lol. Maybe because was using the pixel 4 then. Now using the vivo nex 3 which is super heavy. So now the op7t feels lighter. :flash:

GRATS !!!! Review leh how is the screen

DaRRenLieW

The uneven tint I need to go home than can see check sadly. Outdoors too bright. Need like a dark room at low brightness. Haha. The phone feels lighter than it did when I tried it at mistermobile. Lol. Maybe because was using the pixel 4 then. Now using the vivo nex 3 which is super heavy. So now the op7t feels lighter. :flash:

I am in the fence leh. Overall how you feel ?

Alexz_Hong

Too early to tell ba. I'm a little anal about screens, and I use my phone at night quite a bit (unhealthy I know), so need to check that first. If the camera is similar to op7/7pro, it's probably still worth it at the prices now. If I minus all the rebates and stuff, it's almost China's pricing Liao. That price for this type of performance, and oxygenOS which is my favourite Android skin, should be good?

I am in the fence leh. Overall how you feel ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.