OnePlus 8/8 Pro!

Kitaro9202

Have been using this phone for 2.5 year liao surprisingly sd865 is quite smooth.
Only thing bad is the same dont have optical zoom and night photo got line kinda of annoying

rerear

still unbeatable in terms of size and palmability versus performance. Wonder if there is any decent phone with 8's width.

WoShiPro

Have been using this phone for 2.5 year liao surprisingly sd865 is quite smooth.
Only thing bad is the same dont have optical zoom and night photo got line kinda of annoying
Yup. No issue for my camera.

Phone still performing well for me. Mine china set flash with global rom. Think can last another 1-2 years before I need to change is android13 the last update for oneplus 8?

froztheart

Hey anyone have any idea whether 5G from Singtel/Circles Life/Starhub is supported?
And whether dual sim standby, similar to how iPhone works supported? Couldn't find any reliable information online.

Kitaro9202

Update andorid 13 my google pay upon use for cc payment can't work the app keep on off lol only can use google pay transfer money

raindance

Update andorid 13 my google pay upon use for cc payment can't work the app keep on off lol only can use google pay transfer money

Did you do factory reset? I did factory reset, and my paywave on OOS 13 works. But I installed the local GPay from playstore and used that - not sure if it matters.

Kitaro9202

Did you do factory reset? I did factory reset, and my paywave on OOS 13 works. But I installed the local GPay from playstore and used that - not sure if it matters.
Wah factory reset don't wan leh very mafan.
I thought default got the Google wallet and Google pay?
I try to delete Google wallet but can't lol

raindance

Wah factory reset don't wan leh very mafan.
I thought default got the Google wallet and Google pay?
I try to delete Google wallet but can't lol

Yes by default have google pay installed, but the local version have offers like GV tickets cashback etc.

I think a new F15 update coming soon, you can wait and see if that fixes it.

Kitaro9202

I can use the pay to paynow buy ticket all just cant use nfc for payment lol

That day went out forget take wallet try use nfc cannot in e end use my garmin watch for mrt

Guess have to wait ba
Yes by default have google pay installed, but the local version have offers like GV tickets cashback etc.

I think a new F15 update coming soon, you can wait and see if that fixes it.

rerear

F15 update keeps giving error that restart is unsuccessful, to try again later

Edit: managed to do it with developer options set to auto

rerear

me too, trying to find a replacement with the OnePlus 8 phone's width. I think it is around 72mm. so comfortable to hold

Kitaro9202

Or maybe use this phone till spoil lol no other phone interest me.
Thinking of pixel but no dual sim leh
Sammy phone like sian lol

rerear

Same here, major gripes with:
Pixel is no dual sim
Samsung is no fast charging
Xiaomi is software

11 looks promising, but the camera design is fugly to me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.