OnePlus 8/8 Pro!

stevetronik

But S20u camera win hands down. A flagship without a good camera just cannot convince me.

OP8P the camera is actually pretty good, cannot compare with Samsam & SonSon especially Huawei (heard P40 a bit dissapointing). 48 MP instead of 108MP gonna save some cost there, but 48 MP is more than good enough (software more important IMO, pixel & iphone use meh meh MP also deliver great photo), OP also save cost at the 4th camera (think they all think flagship is 4x lens knn), put a pseudo lumo 5MP instead of xxx (quite sure they cut out telephoto, i think they kept the macro) macro more useful than telephoto

Zircadian

Wa lao. Even more sian now that I am alone. Dunno why it can’t be delivered since it’s at hub since Friday evening. Argh.
which area you stay bro? I think depends on your area's delivery team. My orders sent by j&t are always sent my the same delivery team and mostly quite on time so far.

athenodorus

which area you stay bro? I think depends on your area's delivery team. My orders sent by j&t are always sent my the same delivery team and mostly quite on time so far.

i stay at bedok area which is so near their facilities. and mine should be same batch as yours so i don't get it why is there a difference.

the simplypost status even worse. estimated delivery date is 13 May.

hello2ew

Having used the OP8 Pro for quite awhile now, seems like battery averages around 5-6hours SOT on QHD 120Hz. Tinkering around with the settings, I realised disabling RAM boost improves battery life by quite alot (got 7hr SOT the last run). Can anyone else confirm these findings?

Morugana

Lower resolution to 1080p

If can set to 90hz

Having used the OP8 Pro for quite awhile now, seems like battery averages around 5-6hours SOT on QHD 120Hz. Tinkering around with the settings, I realised disabling RAM boost improves battery life by quite alot (got 7hr SOT the last run). Can anyone else confirm these findings?

dappercivility

I just went to switch ram boost off and try it out. Will share findings here.

kuma-mon

But S20u camera win hands down. A flagship without a good camera just cannot convince me.

I dont think s20u camera is better, look at the autofocus issue that has not been fixed yet. For $500 more u expect perfect camera.

Additionally, op8 pro can install Gcam. The app itself is stable enough and pictues captured is as good as pixel 4. U have both options to use stock camera or gcam.

dappercivility

Where to download the gcam mod for OP8pro?

I dont think s20u camera is better, look at the autofocus issue that has not been fixed yet. For $500 more u expect perfect camera.

Additionally, op8 pro can install Gcam. The app itself is stable enough and pictues captured is as good as pixel 4. U have both options to use stock camera or gcam.

Zircadian

i stay at bedok area which is so near their facilities. and mine should be same batch as yours so i don't get it why is there a difference.

the simplypost status even worse. estimated delivery date is 13 May.
probably can try reaching out to them on fb and find out what's happening

xiaosen

Today at carosuell saw 2 set of oneplus 8 pro for selling. Used less than 24hr. Is it have some issue? Haha. I still waiting for my set to come.

kippersthekat

Mine just switched to Out For Delivery this morning, am in the east if that helps anyone. Time from Arrived At Hub to Out For Delivery is one day apart. Don't know what time today it'll arrive at my place though.

dappercivility

Many people love to play and try new gadgets. Someone received and used it already feel they Don like it so faster sell. Unlikely so many defective new sets.

Today at carosuell saw 2 set of oneplus 8 pro for selling. Used less than 24hr. Is it have some issue? Haha. I still waiting for my set to come.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.