OnePlus 8T

lousydrinker

this was during Lazada's birthday sale, the combo was at $720. then with pre collected vouchers leading up to the birthday sale it was down to $655.

the TraceTogether app has been causing issues from my prev phone and moving to the OP8T I put the app on pause when I'm moving or need my BT connection. I would also assume it's TT app issue and not phone BT issue
But funny thing is that I used my samsung S20+ without any issues

k4k488

this was during Lazada's birthday sale, the combo was at $720. then with pre collected vouchers leading up to the birthday sale it was down to $655.

the TraceTogether app has been causing issues from my prev phone and moving to the OP8T I put the app on pause when I'm moving or need my BT connection. I would also assume it's TT app issue and not phone BT issue
so got use ah? like that i gonna bring the tt token out instead liao

sos911

the local set OP8T I got from official OP store on Lazada had a film screen protector on.
I got it during lazada sale + free sandstone case + extra charger + cable though ($655 after all the vouchers)
agree with your stance that nothing much to brag about. solid phone yes but as my 3rd OP phone I've gotten used to the interface and it feels like an incremental upgrade rather than a new flagship. (OP5T > OP7P > OP8T). OP7P from an OP5T felt like a massive upgrade whereas the latter is only incremental. still happy with my purchase nonetheless
biggrin.gif

8/128 or 12/256 ?

onlinehero

sos911

anyone 8T user here buy an Indian variant (export set) here and can use 5G signal with any telco ?

Loser

Should I go for Open Beta or not ah? The update is really slow on the stable.

mamboeidos

Anyone had issue with the phone where when it just freezes or lag while opening app or pressing on the screen?

Memory not enough? I have used 92%

lousydrinker

What phone you using now? Poco f3?
Nope, never used Poco before but i think UI quite similar to MIUI n i dun think i ever going back to using MIUI

Using Samsung S20+. i m quite picky on phones, so far now only Oneplus n Samsung catch my attention

Loser

Nope, never used Poco before but i think UI quite similar to MIUI n i dun think i ever going back to using MIUI

Using Samsung S20+. i m quite picky on phones, so far now only Oneplus n Samsung catch my attention
Nothing to miss on the 8T lah, update slow like snail.

Everything else just mediocre, now I even tempted to get Asus zenfone 8 but now sell 8T no value liao. :frown:

lousydrinker

Nothing to miss on the 8T lah, update slow like snail.

Everything else just mediocre, now I even tempted to get Asus zenfone 8 but now sell 8T no value liao. :frown:
Overall is still nice. the weight is good, the screen looks good, responsive, the UI is clean. But totally agreed that update is slow now, 1 of the factors why i m giving up oneplus

I just sold mine last week, heng i waited a while before selling. some jokers offered $350, i asked him go buy OP7pro

Loser

Overall is still nice. the weight is good, the screen looks good, responsive, the UI is clean. But totally agreed that update is slow now, 1 of the factors why i m giving up oneplus

I just sold mine last week, heng i waited a while before selling. some jokers offered $350, i asked him go buy OP7pro
How much you sold for?

Loser

$550. A lot offered $500, some $350, some $400. Most i got was $530 but that guy MIA

Then suddenly this guy messaged me to deal on same day. Never reduce price also
Luck on your side bah.

Wanted to sell when Poco F3 released that time still can sell ~$620.

But see miui also sian so never sell. Now left $550 after 7 months. :frown:

Loser

u bought so ex? local set? mine is not local set btw
I got with other bros during 11.11 sale for $700 12/256GB.

But now left $550 also don't feel like selling unless got another phone I want to get.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.