OnePlus 8T

ranmaru1987

Actually is quite no brainer at 729-25coupon @$704 for 8/128 export 3 month warranty for this 8T .

Can even compare to s20fe . The price is too good atm

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20X using GAGT
Crazy low price.. even china also selling 3399rmb for 8gb variant which is around 680..

Sent from OnePlus IN2010 using GAGT

lousydrinker

Actually is quite no brainer at 729-25coupon @$704 for 8/128 export 3 month warranty for this 8T .

Even cheaper than OP8

Posted from PCWX using SM-G975F

DaRRenLieW

I can imagine come 11/11 will be mid 600-650 range...

我的超酷故事

It is not 729. Try selecting color options and they add +70. So it's $799 before coupons on Qoo10 131Express.

Wl319l

我的超酷故事;130310226 said:
It is not 729. Try selecting color options and they add +70. So it's $799 before coupons on Qoo10 131Express.

That's odd, it's displaying as 729 in my Qoo10 cart leh. Did you select 256gb variant by mistake?

DaRRenLieW

我的超酷故事;130310226 said:

DaRRenLieW

aVfkHUEl.jpg

Gpgt

Wl319l

3 months local warranty sufficient based on your experience? Granted I usually change phones every 1 to 1.5 years if the price is reasonable and upgrades are more than marginal.

DaRRenLieW

3 months local warranty sufficient based on your experience? Granted I usually change phones every 1 to 1.5 years if the price is reasonable and upgrades are more than marginal.

Tbh the local warranty is as good as non to existent . Most issuse with oneplus can be solve via software. Even hardware probelm if you look at 8pro they having issue with gpay or something . It really depends. I dont use gpay or ezlink tap.

Wl319l

Tbh the local warranty is as good as non to existent . Most issuse with oneplus can be solve via software. Even hardware probelm if you look at 8pro they having issue with gpay or something . It really depends. I dont use gpay or ezlink tap.

I also don't use gpay actually. I'm just concerned about the screen lolol. But I guess 3 months should hopefully be sufficient for any potential hardware issues to surface?

DaRRenLieW

I also don't use gpay actually. I'm just concerned about the screen lolol. But I guess 3 months should hopefully be sufficient for any potential hardware issues to surface?

Is really heng suay bro lol..

2359_hrs

Anyway just to share my exp, I got a Nord set with local dealer warranty. Main Camera spoilt on arrival cannot focus. Went down to do 1-1 swap. No questions asked, immediate.

I guess this is the value of local warranty and heng suay your set no problem. Paying more for peace of mind.

All my previous OP phones are all export.

Sent from Warm Cockles using GAGT

SuperDecker

Anyway just to share my exp, I got a Nord set with local dealer warranty. Main Camera spoilt on arrival cannot focus. Went down to do 1-1 swap. No questions asked, immediate.

I guess this is the value of local warranty and heng suay your set no problem. Paying more for peace of mind.

All my previous OP phones are all export.

Sent from Warm Cockles using GAGT
If it is export set, do you think the seller will do a 1-1 swap or any past experience? I bought quite a few export sets in the past and haven't had hardware issues. I'm curious and keen to know and buy from export sellers which are reliable and honorable with their warranty. Right now i'm just looking at 131 and monmart

我的超酷故事

Screenshot-20201017-121712.png

$799 for 256gb

Anyway, what's the issue with gpay? Does it still exist? I'm on pixel 2xl and rely heavily on it for public transport NFC.

Also, if it's a China set, will our local 5G bands be compatible?

Loser

Did anyone of you ask for the lead time for delivery? Order now can get when?

I also know the seller usually bway zhun one but anyone got an answer from any sellers taking orders now?

Wl319l

我的超酷故事;130310871 said:
Screenshot-20201017-121712.png

$799 for 256gb

Anyway, what's the issue with gpay? Does it still exist? I'm on pixel 2xl and rely heavily on it for public transport NFC.

Also, if it's a China set, will our local 5G bands be compatible?

As far as I know the gpay issue is on 8pro. Some users mention its unstable, sometimes can sometimes cannot. Then the workaround is to update to oxy11 then factory reset the phone or something then ok Liao.

Not 100% sure about the 5g thing but some users on the op8/8pro thread say they got 5g on their phones Liao. So I think banding wise should be supported?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.