OnePlus 8T

Loser

Yah does look bulky but I feel ok, not sure is it because I been using it for quite a while for previous phone and furthermore 8T is slimmer.

Bro can take one picture of the front? remember to avoid reflection :s13:

edit: Charging port too if you can

ranmaru1987

I bought ringke fusion x camo black.. wanted to buy supcase also but the back fingerprint magnet sia.. had good experience with ringke fusion x.. feels good in the hands.. not bulky but provides good protection..
For dark mode for all apps just go search for dark mode in settings -> manage apps in dark mode..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

Loser

I bought ringke fusion x camo black.. wanted to buy supcase also but the back fingerprint magnet sia.. had good experience with ringke fusion x.. feels good in the hands.. not bulky but provides good protection..
For dark mode for all apps just go search for dark mode in settings -> manage apps in dark mode..

Sure or not Ringke fusion X is considered bulky to me leh... Not bulky for me is the official sandstone case, anything wider or thicker than that is bulky already.

Maybe I just have smaller hands than you :D

ranmaru1987

Sure or not Ringke fusion X is considered bulky to me leh... Not bulky for me is the official sandstone case, anything wider or thicker than that is bulky already.

Maybe I just have smaller hands than you :D
It doesn't feel bulky for me leh.. the design makes it easy to grip.. last time I used was for mi 9t though.. wait for this to come and see ba.. hopefully I will still like it cos after all I still prefer slim cases.. but slim cases not much protection..

KeYoKe

Here u are.

99-C52831-BDE8-4-B04-8-CB7-D40-F3-B18-C1-DD.jpg

0056-F7-C4-65-AF-4260-85-FF-6-CBB8687-C39-E.jpg

Looks sleek tbh. I dont mind the extra protection for now as my son will play with my phone

And the cutouts are very precise. My quantum bumper case not much lip protection :s13:

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T Lunar Silver

KeYoKe

Thanks bro, appreciate it. I think Oneplus forgot to inform phone case manufacturers about their inclusion of a very narrow ambient light sensor to the right and slightly below the speaker grille of the 8T.

You can see it if you look at it at an angle under sunlight. Also, I think nillkin's CP+ pro TGSP is the only full bordered one to take into consideration the sensor as seen below:

1-800x800.jpg

But the good thing is Oneplus went over and beyond and included
2 ambient light sensors
this time, the other one being the flicker detection sensor moonlighting as ambient light sensor at the back.

So you should see minimal impacts on auto brightness adjustments even though the supcase partially covers the sensor.
:spin:

Hmm so meaning supcase will block the sensor?

Loser

Hmm so meaning supcase will block the sensor?

I've marked approximately the position of the sensor below. The case is the official sandstone case by Oneplus and notice the space they allocated beside the speak grilles on both side:

7CHSVyz.png

jtec14

Thanks bro, appreciate it. I think Oneplus forgot to inform phone case manufacturers about their inclusion of a very narrow ambient light sensor to the right and slightly below the speaker grille of the 8T.

You can see it if you look at it at an angle under sunlight. Also, I think nillkin's CP+ pro TGSP is the only full bordered one to take into consideration the sensor as seen below:

But the good thing is Oneplus went over and beyond and included 2 ambient light sensors this time, the other one being the flicker detection sensor moonlighting as ambient light sensor at the back.

So you should see minimal impacts on auto brightness adjustments even though the supcase partially covers the sensor. :spin:
Went to test it out after seeing your post, yes minimal impact on auto brightness adjustment.. now pray hard my tgsp won't affect it but still ok I dun use auto brightness adjustment. :p

KeYoKe

Went to test it out after seeing your post, yes minimal impact on auto brightness adjustment.. now pray hard my tgsp won't affect it but still ok I dun use auto brightness adjustment.
:p

Hmm so means the case got some impact on auto brightness ah?

jtec14

Hmm so means the case got some impact on auto brightness ah?

I merely test by moving from dark to bright and bright to dark locations and it is still working, auto adjusting the brightness.or should I said no impact, any better way to test?

jtec14

Cool because i rely on it alot :s13:

Just edited my post whether should I said no impact since it is still auto adjusting?? :s13: got better way to test, let me know, I help u check.

KeYoKe

I've marked approximately the position of the sensor below. The case is the official sandstone case by Oneplus and notice the space they allocated beside the speak grilles on both side:

7CHSVyz.png

I see... Now worry the sensor will need blocked by the case only

KeYoKe

Just edited my post whether should I said no impact since it is still auto adjusting??
got better way to test, let me know, I help u check.

Can make test phonecall and see if screen will auto off when you put phone at your ear?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.