OnePlus 8T

lousydrinker

Is it normal that when i m on the line, i cannot tap or double tap to wake the screen?

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

KeYoKe

Is it normal that when i m on the line, i cannot tap or double tap to wake the screen?

Have to see if anything blocking the sensor as if the sensor is blocked the screen wont wake up as it will feel that the phone is near your ear

lousydrinker

Have to see if anything blocking the sensor as if the sensor is blocked the screen wont wake up as it will feel that the phone is near your ear

Dun know if is my tempered glass causing this. So no issue with your OP8T?

kelvinti

Folks,

Does your Spotify stayed in the background or it is killed by Oxygen OS when you Clear All Recent Apps? :s11:

kelvinti

Will be cleared. Im using apple music also got killed

I see! Haiz....:o

So, each and every time, I need to Lock the Spotify in the background and unlock it when finished listening! Sibeh mafun! :o

I guess that it is Spotify app compatibility issue with Oxygen OS! Spotify Dev needs to address it asap! :s8::vijayadmin:

KeYoKe

I see! Haiz....
:o

So, each and every time, I need to Lock the Spotify in the background and unlock it when finished listening! Sibeh mafun!
:o

I guess that it is Spotify app compatibility issue with Oxygen OS! Spotify Dev needs to address it asap!
:s8:
:vijayadmin:

Samsung one also killed leh... For apple music i mean :s13:

kelvinti

Samsung one also killed leh... For apple music i mean :s13:

Ahh! Really.. So, only Huawei doesn't kill..

Anyway, I have left 20X. I'm using the NORD now, and my very first time using the Oxygen OS and OnePlus model..

KeYoKe

Ahh! Really.. So, only Huawei doesn't kill..

Anyway, I have left 20X. I'm using the NORD now, and my very first time using the Oxygen OS and OnePlus model..

Huawei doesn't kill? Wierd. Huawei well known for killing apps aggresively :s22:

I prefer oxygenos compared 5o emui though

kelvinti

Huawei doesn't kill? Wierd. Huawei well known for killing apps aggresively :s22:

I prefer oxygenos compared 5o emui though

Ya! EMUI doesn't kill Spotify in the background! No settings changes at all are required too! Strange but true LOL!:s13:

Okay! Let ne go back to my NORD thread in which I guess I'm the only user there! LOL! :s13: That's whY I dropped in 8T thread to ask about Oxygen killing Spotify! Not a single human over in the NORD thread, not even a ghost..)! :s13:

Thanks and cheers! :s8:

garychengjw

Ya! EMUI doesn't kill Spotify in the background! No settings changes at all are required too! Strange but true LOL!:s13:

Okay! Let ne go back to my NORD thread in which I guess I'm the only user there! LOL! :s13: That's whY I dropped in 8T thread to ask about Oxygen killing Spotify! Not a single human over in the NORD thread, not even a ghost..)! :s13:

Thanks and cheers! :s8:

Sell Nord, Buy 8T :s13:

colourpalette

Do you guys get local set or export set? I noticed that local sets have those safety/electronic labels printed at the back. Is that the same for export set?

lousydrinker

When i make phone call, i put down then the screen auto wake up le (as in the phone leave my ear)

i tested n confirm mine work the same way as yours but only cannot double tap or tap to wake phone when on speaker phone. is this normal?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.