OnePlus 8T

BBQ99

so what is the issue? hardware or becos update ?
yup it seen to be the same problem. There is some heat issue after i update to Android 12. but there is no battery drain or anything. Something i can tell is the fingerpint logo do appear on my phone even when i did not touch the phone. So the screen do on by itself sometime.
Since mine is a import set (china set with international rom) i do not think can get repair from Oppo.

Quite sian as everything is working fine just a bright green line top to bottom

simpleton

Hmm looks like I'll still wait for more stable release. Which build u upgraded to? That caused the issue

lalalalalala

Anyone knows where is a good place if i wanna get the battery replaced and around how much?

Or anyone manage to diy can share how difficult it is?

Saw ifixit say need to remove adhesive from the back, not sure how easy it will be :(

divineone

Loser

bundle with your 10T and get rid of them together
買大送小
and you have money for your next toy =)
Like that I very lugi leh...

I'm going to sell 10T very soon liao la, was thinking to try OOS 13 first on it... Now don't seem like a good idea.

divineone

I've been using my set (China set) for almost 2 years. battery life still feels fine, can survive full days outside with moderate use - still haven't found the need for powerbank

battery change price seems reasonable but maybe by the time I need to change battery might just get another phone

mamboeidos

Ya this 8t like not bad. 2 yrs already battery still not as bad as I thought.

Next phone really dunno what to get already...

lalalalalala

Ya this 8t like not bad. 2 yrs already battery still not as bad as I thought.

Next phone really dunno what to get already...
yeah agree, probably next for me will be nothing 2 or google pixel or sth. no rush to change anyway

divineone

my phone has the android 13 update available. gonna give it a couple of days though to see what are the other users feedback before updating

osiris

Been using it for a couple of days, snappy but I still feel the battery usage is a little high whenever I On / Off after using the NFC, it seems to brain the battery a little. I have been using the 8T about 1½ years. GPS, NFC, Bluetooth is not always "On". BTW I miss the good old H²OS. :giggle:

philips110104

After 2 years of usage, suddenly there’s a bright green line appear from top to bottom today. saw some previous posts mentioned that its causes by screen faulty?

divineone

After 2 years of usage, suddenly there’s a bright green line appear from top to bottom today. saw some previous posts mentioned that its causes by screen faulty?
yeah many users on the official oneplus forum reported this, especially after OS updates. in India they repaired even if out of warranty so long phone doesn't appear to have physical damage. no idea for Singapore warranty. if China set I think it'd be even tougher. please update us if you manage to resolve it!

I love my oneplus 8T but for my next phone this will be a big reason why I won't be getting another oneplus. it appears to be defective screens issue given the number of cases surfaced, yet they did not acknowledge it (for liability reasons or whatever)

that said, I've upgraded to Android 12 and 13 (usually waiting at least a couple of weeks after each update was released to see if any breaking issues emerge). android 13 has been running perfectly for me and I'm very haply with it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.