OnePlus Nord

minuteez

你猜你猜你猜猜猜;129559173 said:
Also in SG - IMDA registration, AC2003 was registered as the model under CLEVER SG PTE. LTD.

Local sg set is HK variant. See this thread in XDA:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-nord/how-to/oneplus-nord-repo-oxygen-os-builds-t4138085

In the span of less than a month I've counted at least 3 updates released

Think if we ask the OP8 people if they mind more updates, they would welcome it, considering they been waiting for the GPay fix for so long. lol

KeYoKe

My volte icon gone after update...funny as 1 of the point was improved audio call quality...
Anyways do i have to do the hack again...start from which step?
U too lazy to scroll a few pages back lor
:s22:
i got say start from which step earlier on

Glad that its working for u. Usually qualcomm wwan adapter doesnt appear at PDC is when full port switch is off.

Have to reactivate after software update if the software update has a change log which mentioned Optimised Network. However you only need to perform Step 5 to 9 again only

KeYoKe

This is ridiculous

In the span of less than a month I've counted at least 3 updates released

Its a sign that there's tons of issues to be fixed

Got OTAs to solve outstanding issues kpkb say too many issues to fix, no or slow OTAs to fix the issue people kpkb and say oneplus doesnt care :s22:

Hais, hard to please everyone lor :s22:

Shalomp

Got OTAs to solve outstanding issues kpkb say too many issues to fix, no or slow OTAs to fix the issue people kpkb and say oneplus doesnt care :s22:

Hais, hard to please everyone lor

i think u are a missing the point and the root of the issue

this isnt just about consumers complaining about the presence of issues or the availability of help on hand from the manufacturer. it goes way beyond that. it seems to me the phone has so many issues but still released anyway.

i think its reasonable if a new update pops up every now and then but not 3 in a span of a couple of weeks :s22:

KeYoKe

i think u are a missing the point and the root of the issue

this isnt just about consumers complaining about the presence of issues or the availability of help on hand from the manufacturer. it goes way beyond that. it seems to me the phone has so many issues but still released anyway.

i think its reasonable if a new update pops up every now and then but not 3 in a span of a couple of weeks

Nope i certainly don't miss the point. At least they acknowledge the issue and give prompt OTAs to fix it rather then just leave u at one corner with the issues.

There are bound to have software issues on any firmware in the market. Just how serious it is. But prompt OTAs fixes such issues. Yes 3 updates in the span of 1 month is too much, but at least Oneplus is doing what they suppose to do unlike some other OEMs

KeYoKe

yup

agree with this

oneplus issues really is pretty serious

I am using a Samsung S10 lite bro. First update from android 9 to 10, i encounter random reboots about 3 to 4 times per day. Fsctory reset dont solve the issue. I find this issue is very serious and should be fixed right away as it is affecting my daily usage. However, this is only resolved 1 month later (the next OTA) as issue seemed to be fixed after that (without any factory reset as i gave up after 2 to 3 resets)

So at least can see Oneplus effort taken to fix outstanding issues. But the issues they are fixing doesnt seem as serious as my random reboots at least :s13:

i see, as oneplus only mentioned other regions, so not sure what it meant or rather why so special that only EU and India are mentioned.

i add as follows

AC2001,
- india set and firmware end with DA.
AC2003,
- EU sets firmware ends with BA.
- Other regions ( SG, HK ) sets (some term as global) firmware ends with AA.

Also in SG - IMDA registration, AC2003 was registered as the model under CLEVER SG PTE. LTD.

Blueberrytea

Hais, hard to please everyone lor :s22:

Personally i like that oneplus is frequently pushing out updates but i want to see and feel the changes...bugs mentioned 1 or 2 weeks ago if im not wrong still present...

Shalomp

Personally i like that oneplus is frequently pushing out updates but i want to see and feel the changes...bugs mentioned 1 or 2 weeks ago if im not wrong still present...

so all this while, what have the updates been fixing??

Blueberrytea

so all this while, what have the updates been fixing??

If u read the logs can see...display , call quality, bluetooth quality etc...none of which bothers me...i dont have those problems that require patch...what i need simply havnt arrive yet haha

Blueberrytea

Anyways my volte back...redo from step 5 ok liao...guess after every update need redo the hack...shag

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.