OnePlus Nord

Shalomp

the only outright difference of warp charge is that it dissipates heat away from the battery when charging so u can continue using your phone while it is being charged

in terms of speed from 0 to 100% full charge, it isnt faster than other phone brands per se. need to compare the wattage. nord has a lower wattage since it isnt a flagship so other brands charge up faster than it

Warp charge is indeed special for OnePlus phones only. Only other brand that can use warp charge is Oppo. VOOC charging by Oppo and Warp Charging by OnePlus is the same.

Your aukey is using PD, it's fast charging buy not warp charging.

Posted from PCWX using IN2023

hellojeffo

the only outright difference of warp charge is that it dissipates heat away from the battery when charging so u can continue using your phone while it is being charged

in terms of speed from 0 to 100% full charge, it isnt faster than other phone brands per se. need to compare the wattage. nord has a lower wattage since it isnt a flagship so other brands charge up faster than it
Agreed.. which is why I refrained from talking about charging speeds.

Just that Warp Charge is a proprietary tech that works for OnePlus.

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

ranmaru1987

Agreed.. which is why I refrained from talking about charging speeds.

Just that Warp Charge is a proprietary tech that works for OnePlus.

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT
What I meant was when I use normal QC 3.0 30w charger on my oneplus phone the charging speed was slower than when I use their warp charge charger..

Sent from OnePlus 7T using GAGT

minuteez

She's here :D

Fh4KUvD.jpg

iEXHZgE.jpg

Doesnt look like got screen tint issue or the black bars. :s12:

eh, how to log out of google account for youtube/gmaps ah? Like everything connected to google account and no sign out button?

My ex is note 3 on android 5 =:p dont have this issue

Shalomp

where u bought from?? lazada?

She's here :D

Fh4KUvD.jpg

iEXHZgE.jpg

Doesnt look like got screen tint issue or the black bars. :s12:

eh, how to log out of google account for youtube/gmaps ah? Like everything connected to google account and no sign out button?

My ex is note 3 on android 5 =:p dont have this issue

minuteez

Dialled *#268# and pressed Backup NV and restored it again.

Doesnt work. Nothing happens when I tried this.

managed to resolve? whats the issue?

Seems like it's just notification issue.

Went down Mistermobile. They played with it for 1/2 hr and still cannot solve it. So after checking, they said its a known issue and Op has been notified. Currently awaiting software fix

Gave me number to msg, to put me on a list of people affected.

Maybe because I suan the Nord so much, now Karma :s13:

Shalomp

Went down Mistermobile. They played with it for 1/2 hr and still cannot solve it. So after checking, they said its a known issue and Op has been notified. Currently awaiting software fix

actually what were u trying to update?

garychengjw

can the phone be use? jin scary leh :eek:

minuteez

actually what were u trying to update?

Its the official Oxygen OS update from 10.3 to 10.4.

But looking around, its not a new issue leh. Since OP3 days theres variations of this error floating around. So maybe I did not notice the issue when I first boot up the phone. 1st time boot up phone get a lot of error messages mah. No sim card lah, not signed in etc.

can the phone be use? jin scary leh :eek:

Yeh, doesnt seem to affect the phone at all. I have also not read anything catastrophic resulting from this error message or its variations.

Now I just play ard with back up & restore. :s13:

Shalomp

Its the official Oxygen OS update from 10.3 to 10.4.

But looking around, its not a new issue leh. Since OP3 days theres variations of this error floating around. So maybe I did not notice the issue when I first boot up the phone. 1st time boot up phone get a lot of error messages mah. No sim card lah, not signed in etc.

he didnt seem to have any issues updating his OS

minuteez

he didnt seem to have any issues updating his OS

Ah yes. 10.5.4 version is what I have now. But Build number & model is diff

I am on 10.5.4.AC01AA with model AC2003.

He is 10.5.4.AC01DA with model AC2001

minuteez

Just return it exchange new set lo.

waahhh... they keep say no impact, wait for update. So finally lazada shop said they will ask OP for direction on exchange/refund.

I said gib them 24 hrs before I escalate to Lazada to mediate.

By the way. Can you point me to a guide to reflash the original ROM? Might as well try it.

XDA have a guide on ROMs but it says can use the local update option in OTA screen.

I dunno if this is same as factory reset kind of thing which doesnt resolve this issue so far

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.