ONEPlus ONE phone

Fresh7788

Hi guys, been reading the forum and not sure of what i'm doing- pretty noob with such stuff.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-6gwd5_rhg

tried this software here doesn't help much. i think what i need is to re-installed the ROM? whenever i boot up- it will go to the select langauge- just like when we first boot up the phone when we open the box. except mine will hang at the select langauge and reboot from there- it nv gets pass the first page.

might need some guidance here bros.

Oinkize

neubie

The WCDMA and LTE radio bands.

bands_int-chi.jpg

Source: What are the differences between the International and Chinese OnePlus One?

Tiagong IDA will be releasing the 700MHz airwaves to telcos soon, so if that happens, the china set won't be able to use this band while the int'l version works.

Fresh7788

i bought it since Aug- well had it for a few months- din do any sort of root or anything- just normal usage-- its a damn good hp--until this issue came

Fresh7788

hmm, don't remember that bro, i dun usually download too many things on the hp..just for work calls and msg..nothing much.. looking at some of the forums..alot of ppl aboard had this issue..shd be able to solve.but now got some other issues.. cannot get the command prompt to work for the fast boot..figuring out how to do this part

Ah-Toh

Was looking around for accessories.

Bought a Nillkin Tempered glass but still looking around for cases.

Any recommendation for cases that has the best protection in terms of shock absorption

hello hello! where did you buy your tempered glass?

lalaboh

any kind souls can enlighten me why people only wanting the international set? Isn't it just more expensive and warranty also so much more ex no jiaduobao for the exact same hardware?

Oinkize

any kind souls can enlighten me why people only wanting the international set? Isn't it just more expensive and warranty also so much more ex no jiaduobao for the exact same hardware?

China set you have to flash to cm11s youself... Lesser lte bands supported...

garychengjw

lol the bands don't make much difference in usage right. Flash rom also dont know/lazy then dont use android phone use iphone liao lah :o

not all user are tech savy to do root/flash leh :s22:

international set is already CM.

china set is coloros, then must flash. << maybe deal breaker:s11:

some people want logo. :s22:

cheong79

lol the bands don't make much difference in usage right. Flash rom also dont know/lazy then dont use android phone use iphone liao lah :o

Bro, there are so many ppl using android like my mum aunties uncle but they dunno how to flash rom.

You cannot use one bamboo stick hit sink a ship of ppl.

technolust

anyway guys! i've settle the problem! thanks for all the advice and directions!

Bro, can advise how u managed to solve the problem. I have ordered my opo and waiting for delivery. Good to be prepared just in case :)

Many thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.