ONEPlus ONE phone

Gondon72

Ok. Flash to CM11 yesterday. Found a problem when using Singtel SIM Card. when selected as 4G, it is able to surf internet But unable phone calling is not working (incoming and out going). When selected as 3G, incoming and outgoing call is able to be make But unable to surf internet as it states "You are Offline". Anyone has this problem when using Singtel?

MRC

Ok. Flash to CM11 yesterday. Found a problem when using Singtel SIM Card. when selected as 4G, it is able to surf internet But unable phone calling is not working (incoming and out going). When selected as 3G, incoming and outgoing call is able to be make But unable to surf internet as it states "You are Offline". Anyone has this problem when using Singtel?

I using Singtel no such problem previously. Maybe you should reinstall again. If on Colour there issnt such problem before.

Gondon72

I using Singtel no such problem previously. Maybe you should reinstall again. If on Colour there issnt such problem before.

ColorOS no problem as i have been using for days. Happens only when using CM11. Reason I flash to CM11 as I need google play service.

Gondon72

Called up singtel to check regarding the problem and got the answer. They told me that "4G" is for data only. Meaning that it will not be able to make phone calls if set as "4G". However CM11 Setting in preferred network type can only select either 4G or 3G or 2G.

Synnexo

It is better to buy from local sellers than those China based sellers, even though they might be cheaper during the time sales.

I have placed an order on 8Jul14, as of today, it is still stuck in Guangzhou departing center.

As for any tax issue, there is no amount indicated on the box. I guess its a luck thing. If really hold by the customs, just pay the tax & move on.

Alright, this is pissing me off. My delivery status is showing "Return To Shipper or Disposed".

Computeron

Best to call TQB and ask them..But likely to be delivered by end of the day.

Jialat what thing??

Use with care lorx..My glass SP also this sun den seller will have stock..

no sign of TQB.... i think they got deliever at night too right? cuz i kenna 1 night time be4...

MRC

Alright, this is pissing me off. My delivery status is showing "Return To Shipper or Disposed".

Where u bought from? So long never deliver then kena this update. If you bought using credit card time to do a chargeback.

Synnexo

Where u bought from? So long never deliver then kena this update. If you bought using credit card time to do a chargeback.

Bought from WH, had sent an email to him to clarify the status. If really kena disposed or return to him, then do the charge back & buy from local seller.

aw1007

Called up singtel to check regarding the problem and got the answer. They told me that "4G" is for data only. Meaning that it will not be able to make phone calls if set as "4G". However CM11 Setting in preferred network type can only select either 4G or 3G or 2G.
I m using sinktel too...No problem with setting 4g as preferred network.Both data and phone calls can work....

aw1007

yeah...guess 2.0.X version works. now is how to flash from current CM11 back to ColorOS..lol
http://www.oneplusbbs.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=408858&highlight=Color%2BOS
Is in Chinese...
Flash back to original recovery and install the COS Rom thru recovery...
I had tried before....but flashed back to CM11S,due to no contact sync from Google server..

ferocity

anyway, tmr morning got sales going on at 10am (oneplus.cn). no need to pre-register interest.

Need to frist register an account with oneplus.cn and then need to tag a china phone number to that particular account. I am not sure but after that maybe they will send a confirmation sms to that phone number or something like that so its actually sibei mafan.......

Gondon72

Need to frist register an account with oneplus.cn and then need to tag a china phone number to that particular account. I am not sure but after that maybe they will send a confirmation sms to that phone number or something like that so its actually sibei mafan.......

it will send sms to the china phone for confirmation. And shipping address can only be in china or plus hong kong if I'm not wrong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.