Oneplus phone worth buying?

kiryu86

using oneplus 8 pro since 2 months ago, change from s10+

nv looked back, oneplus 8 pro is much faster, snappier, screen looks sick , and alot of cleaner in the OS.

and best! only $1000 without contract

Ev0d3vil

nv looked back, oneplus 8 pro is much faster, snappier, screen looks sick , and alot of cleaner in the OS.

How's the OS support for oneplus? How many years of software ah? I'm coming from a pixel 2..

cet87

Please get a proper phone. Iphone for a start.

c4765177

using 1+8

alright lah, nothing to complain.
easy rooting
easy OTA updating

now on A11

sg patriot missle

At 1k you can get an older flagship iPhone

WhiteAnt

I'm using op7 and really like it!

This is the best phone I've used after so many phones. Camera is the biggest flaw only. Heard Op8pro has up to standard camera but I've not tried it personally

amazingone

their management changing, dont know if will close shop or merge with oppo in the future lol

purplewave

i still remember i bet so hard on line to get an invite to buy the first OnePlus phone. those were the days

fortunecat

From the OnePlus 8pro thread got a lot of problem with Google pay. Is your one ok? I was considering it but this is a deal breaker for me

kiryu86

At 1k you can get an older flagship iPhone

iScam u mean

why would i use a phone that is not even honest upfront?

refusing to reveal the battery capacity from the start, not showing how fast their new chipset is. buying display panel from samscam,

recyling the same design again n again n call it "All new design"

removing fingerprint scanner WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR ME

and when they input something new ,they call it "WE are the first in thr world to use this" ni nah bu , so many android phone already has that tech liao, they few years later start using then call it first.

and one last thing, WHY A $2000+ phone got no 120HZ refresh rate display?

they say a human eye canot tell the differences.

knn limpeh de eyes and many many out there de eye can tell a big differences leh,

stop getting scam.

c4765177

kiryu86

From the OnePlus 8pro thread got a lot of problem with Google pay. Is your one ok? I was considering it but this is a deal breaker for me

mine is working flawlessly

mine is export set

and i did not upgrade to android 11 which apparently give gpay some problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.