K|muRa^84

Curve screen
Local sets have gpay problem
Exports sets no warranty at $1000
Some sets have display issues like black crush so it's a lottery
Battery life not sure if 120Hz hurt it by how much

$1000 for this depends whether u can accept. For me is no. $1000 No warranty is no

my iphone11 with CIS also ard the same price

bet it can last me a good 4 years

StraightShooter

If you want to get, go for the oneplus 8 pro. Standard Oneplus 8 and Oneplus 8T uses same camera sensors as last year's oneplus 7 phones, only Oneplus 8 pro has a brand new sensor and better specs all around.

KnightDroid

Huawei has a good camera there buy did not address the stability issue. 抖动 hand movement.

Future generation will be a generation of vloggers.

ranmaru1987

I have used op3t, op7t, op8, op8 pro and op8t all export set. Screen issue op3t, op7t, op8 and op8t don't have. Gpay all no problem. There are no camera issues on oneplus phones.. it's just that other flagships camera are slightly better.. oneplus cameras are decent but not fantastic..

Overall I would say oneplus phones gives one of the best android experiences.. I have used xiaomi, huawei, oppo, oneplus, samsung phones..

Sent from OnePlus 8T using GAGT

amazingone

Ya, Oppo took over local distribution of Oneplus. The authorized service centre now is Oppo Suntec. Previous models can still be serviced at Mister Mobile
Nice, looks like Oppo is slowly consolidating its brands outside of China as well.

amazingone

Huawei has a good camera there buy did not address the stability issue. 抖动 hand movement.

Future generation will be a generation of vloggers.
iPhone will still be the ideal smartphone for taking videos, despite Android makers touting ultra-stable video recording.

mirukuboi

2-3-500x500.jpg

jmktay

Have been on OP7T since end last year. Quite happy with it. OS is smooth, screen is great. Only camera cant match up to iphone and other high end phone.

WhiteAnt

yes, camera has improve alot,

the display is so much nicer than samscam, and best thing is,

can set it at 1440P QHD + 120 HZ together!!!!!

samscam cannot even do that!! i also duno why sia! so expensive phone yet cannot perform he latest tech

You got the 8pro version? Then the camera is a big step up to fight against ipone and samseng phones according to amdk reviewers :o

Lol i still duno how 120hz works bc mine is 60 only. Think until nx yr then will change phone bc no good phones these days sigh.

Gotta say I'm v satisfied with oneplus phone bc I actually took a risk to buy this phone without any demo display set to play with. Glad I did bc really neevr regret on the snappy performance after almost 1.5yrs

Gixxerfied

Every model of Oneplus has camera issue, Gpay issue and screen issues?

Takes so long to correct them?

I started from opo back then(lottery system), yes the camera sucks.
My last phone was op 6t and yes, the camera still mehhhh but gpay no issue leh..

WhiteAnt

My last phone was op 6t and yes, the camera still mehhhh but gpay no issue leh..

Tiagong Op8pro camera totally changed the game. But need to ask those using to confirm if really can get samseng and ipone quality :crazy: according to amdk, it can fight side by side finally

-Zeora

Yup using op6t as well no issue. Can use google pay for payment mrt ride etc no issue

Think he saying op8 got issue for mrt/bus ba. I saw some saying in the thread .
Sent from PiAs5 using GAGT

PodInc

Reporting in... After using for 1 year still very fast. Startups, apps loading still speedy.

Posted from PCWX using GM1910

Kitaro9202

Using my 8pro abt 5 month not bad

GPay on mrt settle liao

But battery kinda of drain fast

Hafi

I am still using Oneplus ONE ffs... going to change new phone this coming 11/11.

WhiteAnt

Yup using op6t as well no issue. Can use google pay for payment mrt ride etc no issue

Think he saying op8 got issue for mrt/bus ba. I saw some saying in the thread .
Sent from PiAs5 using GAGT

They say only local sets are affected tho not all, some only

Those using export sets no issue at all

Not sure why but that's what I read and gathered, I ask before but nobody answer that so I assume no one knows why local sets are affected only on gpay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.