Ong Ye Kung, Chee Hong Tat have no dealings with Fujian gang member Su Haijin, say press secretaries

Zappalapa

I did saw a thread during polling day in the afternoon but it got removed asap. Maybe someone wanted to suppress the information until GE is over.

saw that thread too.
but the source of the photo is from cheng he ti tong.

AndroidComa

I am surprised that they went to dinner with people they dont know, aka strangers. Ministers are very busy people, where got time to attend dinner with strangers.

My friend attended meetings with govt big shots before, their office wanted my friend to submit list of attendees before the big shots agreed to the meetings.
ya loh
can i invite ministers to a meal too?
they dunno me i dunno them anyways

eno_lc

Why only photos leaked out already then they released statements to explain? :s42:

Day before yesterday, where were you? You didn't notice, you didn't know or buat bodoh?

Laguna123

oh ok, so they went dutch during the dinner, noted.

how they decide how much to pay for the sharing dishes?
Maybe they count by each piece of food when they put into their mouth. :crazy:

testart

I got kena a situation where I meet my friend for a dinner

Then he brought along a chiobu insurance agent to meet me and introduce her to me

I am like wtf

I'm guessing he want to help that chiobu insurance agent to refer client to her

Roid Rage

The ministers do not know Su Haijin personally, say the press secretaries.
Ong Ye Kung, Chee Hong Tat have no dealings with Fujian gang member Su Haijin, say press secretaries

Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat were pictured at dinners where Fujian gang member Su Haijin was present. (Images: Instagram/toxicstatenarrativeinsg)

SINGAPORE: Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat do not know convicted money launderer Su Haijin personally and have no dealings with him, their press secretaries said on Tuesday (May 6) in response to media queries.

Pictures of the ministers with Fujian gang member Su were posted online by former Reform Party chairman Charles Yeo. Su is one of the 10 people convicted in the billion-dollar money laundering case last year.

“There are some photos circulating, in which Ministers Ong Ye Kung and Chee Hong Tat were pictured at dinners where Fujian gang member Su Haijin, was also present,” the ministers' press secretaries said in a joint statement.

“As ministers, they meet a diverse range of people at various events and gatherings.

“They attended the dinners at the invitation of a friend, and Su happened to be there. Minister Ong recalls that months later, at another dinner, Su happened to be there too.”

They said the ministers do not know Su personally and have had no contact or dealings with him, before or since these occasions.

Su was later arrested for his illegal activities and his assets were confiscated.

“The PAP government upholds a high standard of integrity and the ministers are determined to uphold this, even though in the course of their work, they may inadvertently come into contact with people who are later established to be unsavoury,” said the press secretaries.

“Maintaining this standard is non-negotiable.”

expected such replies :grin: what else can you do without concrete evidence. but they also weird. after GE then stir

qhong61

The ministers do not know Su Haijin personally, say the press secretaries.

Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat were pictured at dinners where Fujian gang member Su Haijin was present. (Images: Instagram/toxicstatenarrativeinsg)

SINGAPORE: Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat do not know convicted money launderer Su Haijin personally and have no dealings with him, their press secretaries said on Tuesday (May 6) in response to media queries.

Pictures of the ministers with Fujian gang member Su were posted online by former Reform Party chairman Charles Yeo. Su is one of the 10 people convicted in the billion-dollar money laundering case last year.

“There are some photos circulating, in which Ministers Ong Ye Kung and Chee Hong Tat were pictured at dinners where Fujian gang member Su Haijin, was also present,” the ministers' press secretaries said in a joint statement.

“As ministers, they meet a diverse range of people at various events and gatherings.

“They attended the dinners at the invitation of a friend, and Su happened to be there. Minister Ong recalls that months later, at another dinner, Su happened to be there too.”

They said the ministers do not know Su personally and have had no contact or dealings with him, before or since these occasions.

Su was later arrested for his illegal activities and his assets were confiscated.

“The PAP government upholds a high standard of integrity and the ministers are determined to uphold this, even though in the course of their work, they may inadvertently come into contact with people who are later established to be unsavoury,” said the press secretaries.

“Maintaining this standard is non-negotiable.”

Ok.
Thanks for explanation.
Maybe can investigate the friend.

xdivider

ic.

i cant find it anymore.

maybe NCM is 2021 but OYK and CHT is different dates?
maybe, but ncm himself violated gathering rules during covid..........

oso

7. Police had initially received disparate information on suspicious activities. In 2021, our anti-money laundering regime picked up a few signals, including the use of suspected forged documents to substantiate sources of funds in bank accounts in Singapore. Some Suspicious Transaction Reports (STRs) were filed by financial institutions and other companies. Police began looking separately into these alerts.

8. In early 2022, Police launched a comprehensive, coordinated intelligence probe. The probe uncovered a web of individuals believed to have connections amongst themselves, including by familial ties.

9. Police analysed the information and probed further, quietly. To avoid alerting the suspects, the work was kept to a very small group of officers, and a decision was made to hold off any enforcement or overt investigative actions. Police’s aim was to probe extensively and develop as full a picture as possible of the suspects and their associates, their suspected criminal activities, and their assets, before making any move against them.

meaning if after 2021 duck and oyk cant say they dunno anything.......

shidenx

ya loh
can i invite ministers to a meal too?
they dunno me i dunno them anyways
No need to be invited. Just walk in to their meal. Take photo with them

I mean after all they don't know the fujian gang still can eat together.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.