Online Pet Shop

koolgalx

doggyfriend sells live pets??? I didn't know that....

hmm.. but I've always ordered my doggy food & treats from them when I was still staying in TPY. Now no need liao. Cross the road is a pet shop le. hehehe..

Jumpman23

Anyone knows where can get backpacks for dogs? Need to tire them out more during walks. :D

linzw00

has anybody heard or use this brand call beneful before? we were introduced to this brand by our boarding service provider. bcos we explained to her that our dog is really fussy over food. she gave us one pack to try and our dog absolutely loved it.

subsequently, we tried to search for it at pet's lover and other heartland's pet shop but couldn't find it. i began to search online and found that beneful is actually pretty harmful to dogs?

i am kinda of concern now and wonder if anybody can share his/her knowledge on this? thks.

linzw00

no.. nv see before.. but i check the website http://www.beneful.com/
it is Purina brand?

i honestly dn't know. i always tot purina is like a animal non profit organsation. actually while seaching for beneful reviews, i tot there was a bad review from purina (i can't read it bcos it was firewall blocked by my coy) but yet on purina's web, beneful is one of the recommended brands.. this is confusing. even all the online shops recommended here doesnt carry that brand..

Yowzer

has anybody heard or use this brand call beneful before? we were introduced to this brand by our boarding service provider. bcos we explained to her that our dog is really fussy over food. she gave us one pack to try and our dog absolutely loved it.

subsequently, we tried to search for it at pet's lover and other heartland's pet shop but couldn't find it. i began to search online and found that beneful is actually pretty harmful to dogs?

i am kinda of concern now and wonder if anybody can share his/her knowledge on this? thks.

http://www.uncaged.co.uk/petfood.htm

BRANDS TO BOYCOTT

As mentioned above, the main culprits for cruel and unethical animal testing are the major international 'pet' food businesses.

IAMS / Eukanuba owned by Procter & Gamble
Hills Science Diet owned by Colgate Palmolive

The majority of pet food brands available in the UK are produced by two animal testing companies - "Nestlé Purina/Friskies" and "Pedigree, Masterfoods (Mars Inc)."

Nestlé Purina/Friskies:
Alpo, Bonio, Felix, Go Cat, Gourmet,
Omega Complete, Proplan, Spillers, Vital Balance, Winalot.

Pedigree, Masterfoods (Mars Inc):
Bounce, Cesar, Chappie, Frolic, James Wellbeloved, Katkins,
Kitekat, Pal, Pedigree Chum, Royal Canin, Sheba,
Techni-cal (US & Canada), Whiskas.
Pedigree also manufacture Thomas rabbit food and Trill bird food......

Yowzer

I wonder how many importers there are. Suspect many of them get their goods from just a few competing importers. Most of the prices are very close.

CFC

You've got a point there. Most of the prices are real close. That's why to me, it's more of the service the I receive from the retailer, be it online or not.

dogncats

sigh... that day went back to polypet and realised the other shop (not facing the main road/bus stop) they also got sell terrapins. one for $2.50

i dont know is this consider selling small animal too :(:(

Peabrain

sigh... that day went back to polypet and realised the other shop (not facing the main road/bus stop) they also got sell terrapins. one for $2.50

i dont know is this consider selling small animal too :(:(

The other shop oso own by Polypets???

I tink most of the online petshops dun sell live animal lah.. and nope doggyfriend dun sell live animals..

i personally patronise doggyfriend(www.doggyfriend.com.sg/), pawswerkz(www.pawswerkz.com.sg), waterdish(www.thewaterdish.com.sg) and pawlistic(www.pawlistic.com) :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.