Open Bank Account in China

old horse

u can't, u need sms and a local number to process.
China is super strict, alot of people only know they restrict money that goes out, they also have strict limits on money going into personal account.

What i do for payment is use chang charn to gimme the best rates.
Send to my agent in China, i give them take 1% for the trouble

It's totally worth it because the rates offered is even better than the exchange rate.
Today the rate is 5.456.
Google the rate it's 5.38, the banks gives even lesser
what is chang charn ? can they help tp top up Alipay ?

Whimsica

Just find a PRC in SG to help you.

No lobang just go ktv find.

given

This... if using Alipay can pay 3rd party to deposit money into the account... become 余额 then pay on site like 1688.com...
3rd referring to another China person with alipay, ask him/her send money to your alipay right? Or is there like a service by some company ?

plexxor

Not sure if this is helpful to TS, but you can link your debit/credit card to Alipay now

BlackWing1977

3rd referring to another China person with alipay, ask him/her send money to your alipay right? Or is there like a service by some company ?
There is a service by some company.. but to be honest.. it depends on whether if you trust them... :sick:

I remember they might ask for some weird information to confirm your identity. But of course if you know someone in China.. you can do the same also... like pay the person some fees to help you.

BlackWing1977

Not sure if this is helpful to TS, but you can link your debit/credit card to Alipay now
Taobao probably no issues.. but if you want to hoot cheap things at supplier pricing at 1688.com, dun think they accept using foreign cards...

But in the end some of these supplier on 1688 might have a storefront on Taobao also.. and they might end up giving you special price based on their 1688 and you purchase direct on their storefront and they give you a deep discount if you hit their minimum quantity.

c95zm8

Serious question, anyone here know other than physically going to China, any idea how we can open a bank account in China from Singapore.

You all think too much, as I am a frequent online shopper, the rate will be better if I transfer the money from local bank to China bank, then pay through alipay, etc 😂

Thank you very much!
There are plenty china-origin ppl in sg who are desperate to move money out of china. They will be happy to top up your alipay in exchange for sgd at the mid-market rate. Pls not those scammers on carousell.

quekkb

You can open a HSBC Hong Kong Bank account which comes with Multi currency facilities, including RMB. You can open online.

gilcrest

Serious question, anyone here know other than physically going to China, any idea how we can open a bank account in China from Singapore.

You all think too much, as I am a frequent online shopper, the rate will be better if I transfer the money from local bank to China bank, then pay through alipay, etc 😂

Thank you very muc

rast time icbc can open duo currency and usable in tiong land

joshua182

i opened account sometime ago in 2018, still active, still using, last time just use passport and have address can liao..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.