Oppo AX5s

8-lane

Oppo's new AX5s is now officially available in SG and at the price it's going for... it's worth noting that it incorporates 5ghz wifi...

oppo-ax5s-2.jpg

ahwei91

yeah, saw in redwhitemobile website few days ago...
$210...
too bad no fingerprint sensor...

but overall still better than huawei y6 pro 2019...

ahwei91

remember seeing somewhere b4...
found it...
pic from local mobile phone shop...

1KyLP7T.jpg

8-lane

haha, ya hor...
dun noe why i always thought no fingerprint sensor...
maybe due to those youtube video showing detailed specs which might be using wrong pic... :s13:

The 1st pic i posted also a bit mis-leading.. cover the fingerprint scanner part of the phones..

8-lane

remember seeing somewhere b4...
found it...
pic from local mobile phone shop...

1KyLP7T.jpg

Nice shiny glossy back... i wonder if the sticker label is hiding the fingerprint scanner part..

8-lane

fingerprint sensor got so low??

Lol dunno.. maybe the phones in ur pic is AX5 and not AX5s?Anyway according to GSMArena, the latter has a rear-mounted fingerprint sensor.. so u considering this for ur new phone?

ahwei91

Lol dunno.. maybe the phones in ur pic is AX5 and not AX5s?Anyway according to GSMArena, the latter has a rear-mounted fingerprint sensor.. so u considering this for ur new phone?

the back is different...
AX5 got diamond shade one...

sometimes info online not accurate one...
or some features is for certain countries only...

for sg, always have to pay more for something less...

8-lane

the back is different...
AX5 got diamond shade one...

sometimes info online not accurate one...
or some features is for certain countries only...

for sg, always have to pay more for something less...

No leh.. SG set has 5ghz wifi.. the versions that were featured in Gizmochina and GSMArena dun even have.. and it's stated everywhere tt it has fingerprint sensor (whether if it is rear-mounted or side mounted etc)

ahwei91

Disclaimer. We can not guarantee that the information on this page is 100% correct.

ahwei91

so many websites including GSMArena say samsung a20 got NFC but dun have leh...

8-lane

Disclaimer. We can not guarantee that the information on this page is 100% correct.

They cannot guarantee that all the info is correct but most of it should be correct.. anyway watever u wanna know abt the phone.. u can check with the seller isn't it? If u wanna hands-on the phone b4 deciding oso can..

Better Connectivity:
As compared to the A series previously, AX5s has another Wifi frequency band added for better connectivity! - 5GHz
With both bands, it is now capable of faster connectivity as well!

U can look at this AX5s listing by official Oppo Store on Shopee.. confirm got 5ghz wifi..
https://shopee.sg/OPPO-AX5s-3GB-RAM-64GB-Storage-NEW-LAUNCH-with-Exclusive-Gifts-i.92956201.2038704711

ahwei91

huh?
thought we saying abt fingerprint sensor, not the wifi...

8-lane

huh?
thought we saying abt fingerprint sensor, not the wifi...

U said GSMArena stated that "we cannot guarantee that all the info is correct" mah.. the wifi is also one of the info isn't it..

Gaminator

Kinda late for the party, but bought the excellent AX5s as spare phone and I like it a lot! Been using flagship and near flagship phones and this phone, while not quite on par with those, but it does acquit itself very well. I'm using facial recognition to unlock and it's been pretty fast and unlocks without fail. For a phone with its relatively low pricetag, pretty impressed with its performance.

8-lane

Kinda late for the party, but bought the excellent AX5s as spare phone and I like it a lot! Been using flagship and near flagship phones and this phone, while not quite on par with those, but it does acquit itself very well. I'm using facial recognition to unlock and it's been pretty fast and unlocks without fail. For a phone with its relatively low pricetag, pretty impressed with its performance.

The red one looks beautiful man....

ahwei91

just few days ago, realme 3 pro 6/128 local set with 2 yrs warranty only $189 on shopee...

too bad never buy, now regret... :(:(

8-lane

just few days ago, realme 3 pro 6/128 local set with 2 yrs warranty only $189 on shopee...

too bad never buy, now regret... :(:(

wah that's cheap... now got new budget phones like Vivo Y12 and Realme 5.. maybe u can consider? R u planning to get a spare phone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.