Oppo Find N6

twosix

iPhone Fold to match Oppo Find N6's crease-less display tech
Siddharth, 11 March 2026

The Oppo Find N6 is set to launch on March 17 with a crease-less foldable display. Ahead of the launch, a tipster now claims that a similar display technology could also be used on Apple’s first foldable iPhone.

According to well-known tipster Digital Chat Station, the iPhone Fold could sport a crease-less display similar to the one on the upcoming Oppo Find N6.
In a post on Weibo, the tipster noted that several suppliers working with Oppo on the new display also provide components to Apple. As a result, it is possible that the company’s first foldable iPhone could adopt a similar display technology.

A recent leak suggests the iPhone Fold’s display may have a crease measuring under 0.15mm. While not completely crease-free, such a shallow fold line would still represent a notable improvement over many current foldables.

The iPhone Fold is expected to launch in September alongside the iPhone 18 Pro lineup. It is said to offer a 7.8-inch inner screen along with a 5.49-inch cover display.

https://m.gsmarena.com/iphone_fold_to_match_oppo_find_n6s_creaseless_display_tech-news-71896.php
Apple is using Samsung tech. Oppo dunno using whose. So how can they be the same?

keithlim

i still holding to N3, N3 still regularly get security update within 1st week of the month.

Oppo also rolled out new feature:
1) AI stuff like rewrite word, transcription from voice etc
2) AI in photos like "People eraser", "best photo", "unblur", "remove reflection"
3) Other random features

When i use samsung phone, i dont feel like my phone has any actual new software feature. At least with my old N3, i still get new features even after 1 year.

Are u siure Honor is better?
Thanks!
Honor is better compared to my previous experience of N3 which was quite some time back.
I know Oppo improved their software after I got rid of my N3, but wasn't sure if they were consistent. Good to hear they are doing a good job.

BotakGirl

any other where beside taobao can order case?
since n6 blunded case no hinge protection

check on shopee lazada dont carry a single one

chari-men

diff components... but I believe this yr no fold will be 100% crease-free.. cuz tech has not break thru yet
i dont think we will ever see creaseless.. apple was the first to claim they gonna launch creaseless fold rite if not mistaken.. got rumour saying they gonna use oppo screen tech also lol.. not sure which one is true..

Yuripa

Apple is using Samsung tech. Oppo dunno using whose. So how can they be the same?
Same display technology might not necessarily mean same display supplier?

Anyway, we will probably have more news when ifold gets released

2026 looks like a good year for foldables

Imo, I think N6 looks really good but I'm also interested to find out more about wide foldable models that has been rumored to be released by both apple and samsung as well

twosix

Imo, I think N6 looks really good but I'm also interested to find out more about wide foldable models that has been rumored to be released by both apple and samsung as well
Dunno. Samsung may want to use it for themselves to boast and push more sales in the android world?

Computeron

apple wide is 5.5" wor... u can tahan meh?
SS wide I not sure...
zf8 for sure is same hard ware, 5000mAh, and the new screen tech *most likely same ast oppo" + privacy screen and with a PRICY TAG....

chari-men

SS wide I not sure...
zf8 for sure is same hard ware, 5000mAh, and the new screen tech *most likely same ast oppo" + privacy screen and with a PRICY TAG....
Wide screen is good when u unfold.. when folded the aspect ratio not ideal for apps..

Yuripa

Dunno. Samsung may want to use it for themselves to boast and push more sales in the android world?
This one is business sense
Every company won't say no to making money
Gone are the days of exclusive rights
So I won't be surprised if their competitors are using it
Heck, samsung might probably be selling these components above the cost price
So end of day its a win win situation they put themselves in
SS wide I not sure...
I need to have more information b4 making a decision
But I did mention b4 in previous posts online
I most likely won't get their standard bread and butter zf8 as I feel that ss has reached end of line in terms of fold innovation
Otherwise I wont be in N6 thread liao haha

nom.nom

uIRBlPZ.jpeg
Eh guys! Live at IT Show but phone is locked so you can’t access any software.

the orange is chio!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.