Oppo Find N6

chari-men

Really... That's what they texted me. At first I thought is if ppl sell them the telco set, it means is mine liao. Looks like it's not. Donno how it works. Anyway juz leave my other with them. But if found better deals I will just go ahead liao.

Carousell now got one at 2050
All come here see good deal buy from shopee then resell on carouhell de lo lol..

BradenHeat

I think he's referring to the hinge mechanism.. opening and closing..

yah, referring to the hinge lah :grin:

yes the camera has all the modes you expect from a flagship with Hasselblad partnership, just that the physical specs of the sensors are somewhat inferior... but hopefully the computational editing will help.

cheyyyyy

It's still better than ZF7 camera specs..

every other android phone has better camera specs, but software is debatable .

well do a comparison when i can, with my x200 U .

didn't know there's a screen protector on the front n I just slap a glass protector over it😑

If OCD u can temporarily lift up Ur TG remove the SP then paste again lol.. layering it over doesn't affect much tho..

Actually if they come with it isbetter no ?

Is there a tpu case for this phone? Anyone got recommendation?

found afew in lazada, just ordered , think its linked to taobao store as well .

- comes with screen protector applied in factory [ do not remove any UNTIL you confirm you have something]
- casing isnt magsafe type [ Some bo doh snook ]
- gel type inner custom Screen protector if you're like me paranoid, just apply a smaller gel type on top
- Casing online should be afew , mostly shipping from. tabo and china .
Lazada is linked to some taobo stores, ordered will see when it arrives

Transfer wise , data cable should be fine.

BradenHeat

Somehow I feel fold 7 still a bit faster than oppo n6 in terms of scrolling .. not sure if it's the animation or os optimization or throttling for 7 core chip.. I turned on performance mode for mlbb max settings haven't played already got warning msg saying device hot plz turn off some apps lol.. their throttling prevention mechanism is quite kua zhang .. tho it didn't heat up at all I just ignore and continued playing my game.. the touch response and screen feel much better than fold 7 gameplay very smooth at 120fps.. will need to test more graphic intensive games... but the selfie camera position is not ideal coz it will block my mini map when playing inner screen zzz..

no camera samples ah ...

huh ? then just rotate the phone 180 around so the selfie is lower left corner lor...

chari-men

no camera samples ah ...

huh ? then just rotate the phone 180 around so the selfie is lower left corner lor...
Probably will upload some when I go overseas soon.. if rotate can is can buy the camera bump position will be bottom half not ideal for gaming Liao..

chari-men

cheyyyyy

every other android phone has better camera specs, but software is debatable .

well do a comparison when i can, with my x200 U .

Actually if they come with it isbetter no ?

found afew in lazada, just ordered , think its linked to taobao store as well .

- comes with screen protector applied in factory [ do not remove any UNTIL you confirm you have something]
- casing isnt magsafe type [ Some bo doh snook ]
- gel type inner custom Screen protector if you're like me paranoid, just apply a smaller gel type on top
- Casing online should be afew , mostly shipping from. tabo and china .
Lazada is linked to some taobo stores, ordered will see when it arrives

Transfer wise , data cable should be fine.
Better put tempered glass on front screen coz it's completely flat and if drop flat can protect against cracks...

Yuripa

Somehow I feel fold 7 still a bit faster than oppo n6 in terms of scrolling .. not sure if it's the animation or os optimization or throttling for 7 core chip.. I turned on performance mode for mlbb max settings haven't played already got warning msg saying device hot plz turn off some apps lol.. their throttling prevention mechanism is quite kua zhang .. tho it didn't heat up at all I just ignore and continued playing my game.. the touch response and screen feel much better than fold 7 gameplay very smooth at 120fps.. will need to test more graphic intensive games... but the selfie camera position is not ideal coz it will block my mini map when playing inner screen zzz..
The mini map issue maybe I can recommend you to turn the phone and use it on th opposite orientation?

I rotate my orientation from time to time to season my screen.

chari-men

The mini map issue maybe I can recommend you to turn the phone and use it on th opposite orientation?

I rotate my orientation from time to time to season my screen.
Yup that's one solution but as mentioned above the camera bump quite gaowei when it's at bottom half lol ...

BradenHeat

Probably will upload some when I go overseas soon.. if rotate can is can buy the camera bump position will be bottom half not ideal for gaming Liao..
Then get those gaming pads that can kiap your new phone lor.... problem solved...

tkte_85

hmm

@tkte_85 that shop should have right ? tempered glass for our 3rd wives.
no, he dun really take in tempered glass usually, even if he take in is for the more popular ones like samsungs and iphones. Even Oppo X9Pro and Vivo X300Pro launch he only took in a small bunch for testing and test market only. Then my N3 and N5 is i buy myself one
front tempered glass i suggest get from taobao/shopee

maumu

guys, need some tips/advice:

- I noticed there're like two different SMS messenges app. one is Google Message, the other is the built-in message app. Which is the one to use?

- I also noticed there're like two different calling app. I'm not sure what happened but during a call, it appears in a separate interface from the built-in calling app with its own dialpad, etc. am quite puzzled about this.

BradenHeat

no, he dun really take in tempered glass usually, even if he take in is for the more popular ones like samsungs and iphones. Even Oppo X9Pro and Vivo X300Pro launch he only took in a small bunch for testing and test market only
front tempered glass i suggest get from taobao/shopee
Ah ok , then will ask him tomorrow when i visit.

the lazada and shopee have a bad problem of people not giving proper reviews..... all just 5 starts , works , no pics... zzzz

chari-men

guys, need some tips/advice:

- I noticed there're like two different SMS messenges app. one is Google Message, the other is the built-in message app. Which is the one to use?

- I also noticed there're like two different calling app. I'm not sure what happened but during a call, it appears in a separate interface from the built-in calling app with its own dialpad, etc. am quite puzzled about this.
Maybe during migration they ported over your previous phone apps?? I can only see one native messaging and call app.. the messaging app kinda integrates with Google.. can sign in your Gmail but also can use without it..

chari-men

Ah ok , then will ask him tomorrow when i visit.

the lazada and shopee have a bad problem of people not giving proper reviews..... all just 5 starts , works , no pics... zzzz
Just go taobao.. filter reviews with good ratings.. then filter 199 RMB free shipping to sg kind.. very easily accumulate 199 one buy more than one item .. then free sea shipping or top up 19 yuan air ship.. will get within a week..

BradenHeat

KeoNxaGa

For the scrolling, could it be that you're on default settings? Users can typically choose between High (120Hz/90Hz) for smooth scrolling, Standard (60Hz) to save battery, or Auto/Adaptive for dynamic switching.

Can try lock it on High to see if it improves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.