Oppo Find X8 Series

Fellowes

Wah... RRP jinja high sia, looking at *Hub website. Apple territory liao....
Most china brand think they are at Apple and Samsung level so priced close to them but when come to resell value in 1-2 years time, they cannot match.

Fellowes

1368 for Pro series ..as.per RWM.
Starhub listed X8 Pro at $1699 and X8 at $1399 which I think that the official RRP.

RWM with PO price at $1368, that quite a huge difference, first day launching soon price decease directly?

ribena.bing

1368 for Pro series ..as.per RWM.

I thought oppo say got 150 instant rebate

Where is the 150 leh

They price 1699 minus 150 then minus 200 deposit

Then 1349 ah

Oppo shopee tell me they will give me 200 voucher for preorder... but... this just gives me back my deposit. If i use this 200 voucher, i cant use other shopee mall vouchers liao...

Then i preorder for what? In the end, pay even more... not very transparent about their preorder campaign

hstreamy

I thought oppo say got 150 instant rebate

Where is the 150 leh

They price 1699 minus 150 then minus 200 deposit

Then 1349 ah

Oppo shopee tell me they will give me 200 voucher for preorder... but... this just gives me back my deposit. If i use this 200 voucher, i cant use other shopee mall vouchers liao...

Then i preorder for what? In the end, pay even more... not very transparent about their preorder campaign
Deposit should be deducted from the 1368... And where they advertised 200 vourcher?

tkte_85

Had a quick hands on feel of the bodies of the pro and non pro at the suntec flagship store yesterday. They nv put them on display, only take from behind the counter when ppl ask. I only just had a quick hands on though, never test functions etc. And they still "dunno" the actual selling price is gonna be.

I noticed also this year's flagships are all on 1.5k panels, downgraded from 2k ones from last year. Their chain of companies are also using the same camera sensors from last year too

RouK3ziLa

Had a quick hands on feel of the bodies of the pro and non pro at the suntec flagship store yesterday. They nv put them on display, only take from behind the counter when ppl ask. I only just had a quick hands on though, never test functions etc. And they still "dunno" the actual selling price is gonna be.

I noticed also this year's flagships are all on 1.5k panels, downgraded from 2k ones from last year. Their chain of companies are also using the same camera sensors from last year too

Why they dont want to display it tho .. since they already have it behind the counter??

Gondon72

Starhub listed X8 Pro at $1699 and X8 aat $1399, cannot place order though

consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile/devices/oppo/find-x8-5g
consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile/devices/oppo/find-x8-pro-5g
Looks like the url link has been removed.

S1rius

Was in JB over the weekend, and managed to have feel of the x8 Pro. The finishing is really solid, refine and have a premium feel to it. Camera zoom function is pretty cool, as the sales person claimed that the phone is built for underwater photography.

Pricing wise, i was quoted that it will not be more than 5k myr. Plus, there is a 300myr rebate for early birds, max 4.7k
Deposit is 100myr though. Warranty is worldwide; as long there is oppo centre in the country.

The early bird perks are totally different from singapore, can check oppo my website.

ribena.bing

I asked both shopee my and sg authorised sellers.

My:
100 rm non refundable deposit
They will give 100 rm voucher as platform voucher to deduct from selling price.
300 rm rebate after purchase. I dont know how this works
Free vacuum which retails for 259 sgd magnetic phone case
Magnetic powerbank 5000 mah nia
Cannot use other platform voucher since using 100 rm deposit voucher...
Oppo membership in malaysia got free lounge access, massage, carwash

Sg:
200 sgd deposit refundable if dun buy
Also return you as 200 sgd platform voucher to deduct from selling price
Their shopee listing offers up to 150 sgd rebate. How does this work? Shopee seller tells me its included in selling price... so prob 1599-150. Then i deposit for what? Freebies?
Enco air4 buds not pro version.
Magndfic phone case
Powerbank 10000 mah
I think also cant use platform voucher... so abit wasted Since usually shopee vouchers can deduct 70 sgd more
Oppo membership in sg got ntuc vouchers, capitaland vouchers

My research. For u guys to consider. Ownself decide where to buy from and if shopee or RMW is a better avenue to purchase

Gondon72

Was in JB over the weekend, and managed to have feel of the x8 Pro. The finishing is really solid, refine and have a premium feel to it. Camera zoom function is pretty cool, as the sales person claimed that the phone is built for underwater photography.

Pricing wise, i was quoted that it will not be more than 5k myr. Plus, there is a 300myr rebate for early birds, max 4.7k
Deposit is 100myr though. Warranty is worldwide; as long there is oppo centre in the country.

The early bird perks are totally different from singapore, can check oppo my website.
This should be malaysia promo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.